We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
300
295
63
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
295
63
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jalan alor great location guest house is walking distance hot water cereal kl taxi toilet backpackers asia
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

We had a room for 4 for 3 nights.
Room size not big, meant for 3, but adequate for 4 with extra matress on floor. We paid RM468 for room, which was reasonable although not the cheapest around.
Staff Nikki, Sue and Khusae were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Even lent us an emergency sewing kit!
Location is is just a few hundred meters from Bukit Bintang Road, and even closer to Jalan Alor food strip as well as the sleazier Changkat B B. Location is relatively quiet, although construction of a new building next door seems imminent.
Tariff includes basic breakfast. Cereals and toast.
A casual place with opportunities to meet other travelers, more like a backpackers than a hotel.
We ate at great cheap food at the hawker centre at Sungai Wang plaza 4th floor. Took advantage of the free city loop busses as well as the nearby MRT.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ayllim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

It was a very nice time there. Friendly people and short way to go out for food.. The room was small but everything inside what you need and clean!! A small breakfast was organized.. Thank you so much!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

I stayed here for 3 days and its location is good, near Jalan Alor night food court, Pavilion shopping mall to move other places easily by bus. Staff is so helpful. Room is clean and the price is reasonable but i think there should be more racks in the toilet to hang clothes or other stuff.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thủy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

If you just need a clean, reasonably comfortable place to crash at the end of a long journey or long day of sightseeing, this guest house is all you need. Don't expect anything fancy: It is very basic, no-frills, and in need of some touch-up maintenance, but the price is right and the location is perfect. We were able to walk everywhere in Bukit Bintang and KLCC very easily. And even though it is in the middle of a bustling area, the property itself is very quiet.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liliasna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Great location - plenty of small shops nearby, walking distance to Jalan Alor night food court and the Berjaya Times Square Mall. Easy to get to main sights by Grab taxi.

The rooms are small and simple but perfectly fine. Our room didn't have an external window, just a window facing the internal corridor, so we had to keep curtains closed mostly, which is fine if staying only 1 or 2 nights.

There is a communal fridge so you can store a few items.

Breakfast is simple - cereal, toast and coffee. In theory this is only served between 7-11am (or something like that) but in reality, all the food is kept in the kitchenette area so you can help yourself anytime.. Just don't abuse it! This was really helpful for as we had a morning flight on our departure day so we just served ourselves before breakfast time officially started.

The only negative is that the receptionist was not at all friendly and we felt like we were always bothering her during her time to watch TV!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NamSci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews