We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
302
298
65
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
302
298
65
20
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2019

The location of the guesthouse is very convenient to explore the city and there are lots of great restaurants nearby. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The most memorable part of our stay was the hospitality of the staff - they were genuinely friendly, warm and very helpful with all our sightseeing plans. On our last night in Kuala Lumpur we marveled at the city from Heli Lounge, thanks to the great suggestion of Niki. We enjoyed chatting with Niki and Sue and wish them every success in all aspects of life! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Viktoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

Perfect location for a busy night life only 1 street away. Loads of bars & restaurants within 2 minute walk. China town 5 min walk. Petronas towers around 20-25 min walk.

Rooms are clean & basic but good value for money with good air con. Only issue was the toilet had a faulty cistern which meant there was a constant sound of running water the whole time we were there.

Staff made no attempt to make any conversation or help with directions. It seemed like they didn't want to be there.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wazurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and the location is great for the evenings, near the bars and both local and tourist restaurants.
On the down side the staff were a little disinterested and could have been more welcoming and helpful, especially when it came to lugging heavy rucksack into our room......
They were generally lounging around on the sofas in reception.
Don't let this put you off it's great if you want a clean cheap central place to lay your head.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank VikkiC789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

It's a basic room with on-suite. There is no lift but there is only 2 floors. Breakfast is of cereal, toast and coffee or tea, it's adequate for me. There is a microwave if you want to have more food. The guesthouse felt secure. The main gate , inner door and your room is electronically operated. It's very convenient for shops etc. And the monorail and MRT stations are so close. There is no need to catch a GRAB to get to kl Sentral, where the bus or train to KLIA starts.

Room tip: Rooms are quieter away from the breakfast area. I was surprised how early people get up.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 645wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

Stayed at 2 different rooms and both are nice and clean. Strategic location and very quiet (away from the noisy alor street). Short walking distance to the big shopping complexes like LOT10, Timesquare and Sungei Wang Plaza.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich1e2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews