We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$54
View deal
Priceline
US$60
View deal
Agoda.com
US$43
View deal
Expedia.comUS$60
Hotels.comUS$60
Trip.comUS$56
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
616
103
31
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
616
103
31
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchen bar rojak dining credit chicken chop boutique hotel kambing birthday staycation short staycation great staycation f b local food comfortable stay monorail station promo deco amir kl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2022

A lovely place for a meeting/gathering with your co-workers. Amiable, helpful staff, satisfying foods and their tarts & signature sambals are to die for! Please give it a try. A good place for your Instagram updates too!

Room tip: if the hotel parking full, move forward a bit and you will find one parking area that cost you RM8 per entry
Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vacation46760526430
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rachel Low Xiang-Er, General Manager at The Chow Kit - an Ormond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2022

Dear Vacation46760526430,

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are pleased to hear that the team made you feel so welcome and your kind comments will be passed on. We're also glad you enjoyed dining with us at The Chow Kit Kitchen & Bar, especially the sambal and tarts!

We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rachel Low
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2022

My family and I would like to congratulate chow kit hotel for their amazing staff. Thanks to these kind staff, Maddy and Jia Yee, they ensure us frequently that they are doing their best to expedite the check in process. Which turned out to be amazing. Travelling with elderly and children was not easy, manager, Nur Izni constantly paid attention to the needs of my family to check us in asap as she understood the restlessness of my children.

I would say it started of with a hiccup but the entire stay was beyond words of splendid. I will not choose to stay anywhere else as the staff was truly a great host.

Well done Chow Kit team!

Room tip: Avoid public holidays as it gets real busy.
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fatin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rachel Low Xiang-Er, General Manager at The Chow Kit - an Ormond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2022

Dear 517fatina,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and can only do this through our amazing team. Your kind comments on Maddy, Jia Yee and Izni will be shared with the rest of the team.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Rachel Low
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022 via mobile

Great, as always. Thank you Jiayee ❤️

It was a memorable family get together after my daughter’s graduation. Lovely and sweet. The Library room was perfect! And breakfast - love it that it is NOT a buffet.

Looking forward to come back.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NinotAziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rachel Low Xiang-Er, General Manager at The Chow Kit - an Ormond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2022

Dear NinotAziz,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate such a special family occassion with us here at The Chow Kit. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments on Jia Yee will be passed on. We're also glad you enjoyed the food served from The Chow Kit Kitchen & Bar.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Rachel Low
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022

The Chow Kit is a boutique hotel located on the corner of two busy roads and overlooking a train line in central KL. It has been beautifully restored, with comfortable and well-appointed rooms. The double glazing blocks out most of the traffic noise. The only time we heard anything was when hooned-up cars purposely started racing on the street. We had the Towkay Suite, which just about fit two adults and four suitcases - upgrade if you want more space. We had a hiccup on check-in when we discovered our original room was too small for us and our suitcases. However, the situation was handled well by the manager on duty. As we had booked through a third-party website, she guided us on the process of cancelling the booking and rebooking a larger room.

The hotel is well-located for local food, with multiple choices either just across the street or within a ten minute walk. KLCC is about a 20 minute walk away. The hotel's bar/ restaurant was popular and often busy. There is a small pick-up/drop-off area, which was convenient for Grab and taxi hires, and also an open-air parking lot next to the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank trippyxixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rachel Low Xiang-Er, General Manager at The Chow Kit - an Ormond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2022

Dear trippyxixi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review of your recent stay at The Chow Kit. We are delighted to hear so many positive aspects to your stay with us and it's even better to hear that the Manager on Duty was extra helpful with assisting you on the room upgrade. We're also glad you found the location of the hotel convenient for the purpose of your visit and we hope that you had a great time exploring the surrounding Chow Kit neighbourhood.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Rachel Low
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

The entire experience was impeccable. Our 3-course dinner was served in a private room right above the hotel restaurant. Food was 10/10 with their specialty in oriental menu. Thanks to our server Sean for giving us amazing service, he was enthusiastic throughout the dinner and ended the day with offering to take pictures for us.

Thanks for having us!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alyssanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rachel Low Xiang-Er, General Manager at The Chow Kit - an Ormond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2022

Dear alyssanad,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review of your PRIVATE @ The Chow Kit dining experience. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience and your kind comments on Sean will be shared with the rest of the team.

We hope to welcome you back sometime very soon.

Kind regards,
Rachel Low
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews