We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, modern hotel, cots not great for babies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #19 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel has perfect positioning in the Bukit Bintang area, close to all the best shopping (the Pavilion, Sungei Wang, other plazas), restaurants (including street hawker stalls) and bars. It is also only a 5 min walk to the twin towers using the air conditioned skywalk. We had a 5 mth old on this trip with us and it was so convenient to be able to go out and come back for his naps every couple of hours (although pls see my comments re: cot below).

Rooms are ultra modern, spacious and pristine clean, with full kitchen facilities and housekeeping service.

Staff were so friendly and helpful, even organising a take away breakfast for us on our last day as we were checking out at 6.15am.

Only significant issue with this hotel are the cot mattresses for babies. The mattresses are soft, lumpy and very unsafe for babies (SIDS risk). I asked to check the other mattresses and they were all the same. Suffice to say I slept very lightly during my stay to look out for my little one.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KrissyMLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear KrissyMLee,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip in KL.

We have taken note on your comments on the baby cot and will look into imrpoving the comfort level of the cots as we speaks.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,580 - 1,584 of 2,017 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

As i enter the hotel main lobby at one fine morning to wait for my guests, i found that the whole main lobby of the hotel have no air-cond at all.

I just wonder how the hotel check out staff work under that kind of work environment.
I felt warm while waiting for my guests. Such a big hotel group of companies which could not even provide such a basic work environment for it staff and hotel guest what a petty!!!.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asiapacsvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear asiapacsvc,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur for your recent trip in KL.

Your comments is important to us and we are currently upgrading our air conditioning at the lobby area as we speaks.

Hope the next time you return we will have a great lobby temperature to welcome you.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I am staying here for a week, so far it's a reasonably decent hotel, very central to the shopping and dining areas. The breakfast is very Basic but neat and clean. Wish they had a separate children pool, and kids club, and a spa. Rooms are modern with all the amenities and housekeeping is ver helpful. Plenty of grocery stores opposite the hotel. I recommend this hotel for families and business travellers.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with separate bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SairaAdnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Wonderful Guest,


Thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your accommodation during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We are humbled by your kind comments about the service you experienced, and delighted to read that you were able to enjoy our service and facilities. I will personally share your comments with the team and I know they will be thrilled to hear that they were able provide you a sweet-suite-memorable time in Kuala Lumpur.

Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. We are glad to know that our product and service appealed to you.

Thank you once again for leaving with us an encouraging comment. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay as your home-away-from-home.


With warmest regards,
Teekay Goh - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The rooms are more than a simple hotel room, as they are generously proportioned and include a kitchen and reasonable sitting and work area for those in KL on business or for those who like to prepare their own meals - although there is no real reason to do this as there are good, cheap local restaurants surrounding the hotel. Bathroom facilities are good, but the shower was lukewarm at best on the lower floors. I also stayed in a suite on one of the upper floors and the water was hot there. The suites have plenty of cupboard space, as they are used for long stay. Location is great, being a short walk to the centre of Bukit Bintang, and reasonably close to KLCC. Staff were friendly, but the breakfast was disappointing as little choice is offered. However, right across the road is a 24 hour local restaurant where you can get very good local Malaysian food at a very cheap price. There are two good bars adjoining the hotel, plus a small sandwich shop which sells excellent coffee.

I liked the hotel, except for the lukewarm water issue. Even the meagre breakfast choice didn't worry me as I preferred to eat across the street, but the poor choice for breakfast would be of concern for some.

Room Tip: Try to go for an upper floor to get a hotter shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Grumpster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Wonderful Guest,


Thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your accommodation during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We are humbled by your kind comments about the service you experienced, and delighted to read that you were able to enjoy our service and facilities. I will personally share your comments with the team and I know they will be thrilled to hear that they were able provide you a sweet-suite-memorable time in Kuala Lumpur.

Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. We are glad to know that our product and service appealed to you.

Thank you once again for leaving with us an encouraging comment. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay as your home-away-from-home.


With warmest regards,
Teekay Goh - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Great location-just 5 mins walk to bb plaza, sungei Wang etc. where all the hot shopping areas are. Also close to many restaurants. You will never get hungry!

Great service- decorated the room with rose petals and even gave us a famous Amos chocs & bear for our anniversary. Definitely a memorable and pleasant stay.

Rooms- huge! Feels homely. Fully equipped kitchen! There's even microwave oven to heat up food. Very modern and clean room.

Love the roof top swimming pool. No under 18 allowed. Hence, you will have a nice relaxing quiet pool with a nice view all to yourself!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherman12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKG2000, General Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Wonderful Guest,


Thank you so much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your accommodation during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We are humbled by your kind comments about the service you experienced, and delighted to read that you were able to enjoy our service and facilities. I will personally share your comments with the team and I know they will be thrilled to hear that they were able provide you a sweet-suite-memorable time in Kuala Lumpur.

Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. We are glad to know that our product and service appealed to you.

Thank you once again for leaving with us an encouraging comment. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay as your home-away-from-home.


With warmest regards,
Teekay Goh - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 km away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.9 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
10,033 reviews
2.0 km away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#15 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.7 km away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
3,474 reviews
0.8 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM331 - RM576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing