We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give the usual Hotels a miss and stay at the Parkroyal Serviced Suites...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #19 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 19 February 2013

First time at the ParkRoyal Serviced Suites, we were not disappointed...

Check in: was smooth and efficient we were presented with our key-cards within 5 minutes.

Room: we booked one of the studio suite rooms and were pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness of the room; this along with the kitchen was a large room which is double the size of other KL hotels we’ve stayed at, having a kitchen in the room was so convenient, we’re late risers this meant we could wake up at our own leisure and have breakfast in the room, for breakfast we mainly had toast and omelette which saw us through until lunch/mid afternoon. The best thing in the kitchen was the fridge / freezer; it was great to have a fridge that kept our drinks food cold, unlike the typical mini fridges in other hotels. We did have breakfast at the dinner on the ground floor, 20RM+6% each, which was basic; egg station, juices, breads, and a selection of; French toast, bake beans and rice/noodles ect. A couple of times we got take-a-way and brought back to the room to eat.

Location: close to public transport; Raja Chulan MRT station <5 minute walk and just over 5 minute walk to the Pavilion Shopping Centre (<500 metres, when walking there stay on the same side as the ParkRoyal when crossing the main road and this will take you right to the shopping centre entrance) from here you have the option to walk to the twin towers along the covered walkway (about 1 klm). As you exit the PR turn right and you'll find plenty of bars and restaurants keep walking and you'll end up at Jalan Alor where street dining can be found.

Coming back there from a long day of shopping and sightseeing was always such a relief, the front staff were always very friendly greeting you welcome back and the same for the room service who were quick to fulfil your request. Pool areas, there’s a rooftop pool and a pool at level 1, we always used the roof top pool which also has a spa and sauna room, the views up on the 31st floor are great with the Petronas Twin Towers and the Menara Tower in the backgrounds. If you have the urge to workout there’s a gym on level 1 which is well equipped.

Overall we were impressed with the ParkRoyal Serviced Suites which presents value for money and a location which is located extremely close to KL’s other attractions, we would definitely return and recommend the ParkRoyal Serviced Suites for its price and superb location, it’s one the best we've stayed at.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor close to the roof top pool. The two bedrooms suites appear to be loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Valued Customer,


First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will very honored and motivated for the positive feedback you left behind.

We look forward to welcoming you back to renew your experience at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,501 - 1,505 of 2,015 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed at the Parkroyal Serviced Suites for 5 nights in January 2013. We were "upgraded" to the One Bedroom Studio Suite. Nice and spacious rooms, I like the fact that they have kitchenettes in each of the rooms with a proper fridge and microwave, always handy especially for those with kids.

The hotel itself was nice; it's new and very conveniently located with plenty of "mamak" restaurants to choose from right outside of your doorstep. It also very close to the Raja Chulan monorail station and less than 10 minutes walk to Pavilion shopping centre, and about 20 minutes to KLCC using the new overhead walk bridge. This hotel is also very close to a variety of night clubs which makes going out a breeze. The pools are nice, great if you get to use the sky pool on a nice day and the gym is good too

Stayed here with my sisters and our partners (all in separate rooms) and we all didn’t really have anything negative to say about this hotel. Would definitely recommend this to people and will return to stay at this hotel again. Also, the price of this hotel is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay_Dhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your refreshing perspectives of your recent stay at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur with us. We are very delighted to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us.

We will share your compliments about the room service to the team. We would be pleased to be your host in the hopefully not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Very strategic location near shopping centers, KLCC suria, jalan alor and restaurants of all kind. Great service and clean rooms. There are two swimming pools. Good size and depth. Kids loved it. Good gym and decent restaurant. Concierge was very helpful and informative. This place is pretty standard and worth the price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YudPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation. We are very delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying with us.

We will share your compliments about the room service to the team. I am sure they will be motivated for their smile and warm welcome.

We do hope to welcoming you and your family again in near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

'Serviced Suites' sounds a bit mechanical as if you were staying at a kind of garage that would also service your automobile. In fact, Park Royal is full of surprises. It has every amenity you might expect in a hotel but of a topnotch quality.

The suites themselves are spacious, roomy enough to take a stroll around. There's a kitchen which will probably not get much use after you discover the zillions of restaurant opportunities within walking distance. The capacious and empty fridge is great; so much better than the terrible minibar most hotels offer (with no space for the guest's drinks because it is stuffed full of over-priced snacks and bottles the hotel would prefer to foist on unwilling customers).The living room boasts a couch and two armchairs and a fully equipped entertainment center. Bedroom with a weighing machine! And a bathroom with a choice of bath and shower. I was most impressed with the care and attentiveness that went into anticipating the every need of a guest - from extra shopping bags to corkscrews.

The service was excellent. To be honest, the suite was so well-stocked and the cleaning so thorough, I did not have much call on the staff. When I did have a query or request, I found the response prompt and solicitous.

The most favorable attribute of the Park Royal is its location.It's right on the cusp of old and new Kuala Lumpur. If you turn to the left out of the main entrance you walk past a fancy bar and restaurant and into the corporate zone, multinational, antiseptic, full of brands that you can see anywhere around the world and smart air-conditioned malls with boutiques, restaurants and food courts that will put at ease even the most anxious traveler. You can eat whatever you please without worrying about the hygiene.

However, if you turn to the right, you enter a zone that is far more colorful, with more character and more vibe. You will walk past a couple of very smart bars before joining the street bordering Chinatown. This boasts all kinds of restaurants, most open to the soupy humidity of a K.L.evening with a bewildering range of cuisines, Arab next to Thai, Indian neighboring Chinese. And there are also plenty of beer joints. The atmosphere on the sidewalk is hot and hectic; there are a lot of girls anxious to offer massage services who will thrust a Chinese acupressure diagram of a foot in your face. And I should mention the bevy of exceptionally pretty young African girls thronging one or two bars. Not my cup of tea; still I couldn't help remark how much K.L. has changed over the past decade. A lot more lively and a lot more like its northern neighbor, Thailand, even down to the 'ladyboys' plying their trade outside some of the less salubrious inns.

There was only one negative episode at Park Royal worthy of mention, which was the fault of neither the staff nor the hotel itself. They use 'Docomo', a unit of NTT, to supply internet service. I have experience of that company from living in Japan. They use obsolete technology and cumbersome filtering software. No wonder then that the internet is painfully slow at the Park Royal. One day it got slower and weaker and eventually died. I was prompted to call Docomo and, again no surprise, the service was as flexible and as intelligent as one might expect from the world's biggest and most sclerotic telecommunications bureaucracy. The Park Royal guys did their best to make up for the failures of Docomo (thanks Tay!) and after a few hours service was restored. I know decisions as to internet suppliers are made at corporate headquarters. My earnest recommendation to the guys who run the Park Royal chain is to dump Docomo and find someone better, more efficient. Then I can give you five stars across the board!.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank simplesimon666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you so much for the great comments about your recent stay with us. Our team will be overwhelmed with joy and energy.

We have taken note about your comments about the internet by our technical team. They will investigate the matter and append their proposal for improvement in due time.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to the Serviced Suites in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

I come to KL 4/5 Times s year and this 1st time I have stayed here, I was a bit upset to find out that my park royal card does not work here and my frequent flyer points are not accepted* but besides that, the room and the service was fantastic, beds so comfy and rooms are big and clean, yes I would stay here again but I do like there sister hotel too,

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


First and foremost, we thank you for trying out the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur for the first time. We regret that the Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is not in the GHA reward program. However, we will always recognise our return guest with their specific preference for their next stay.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to the Serviced Suites in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 km away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
0.9 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
10,024 reviews
6.6 km away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
886 reviews
0.7 km away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
3,471 reviews
1.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM333 - RM561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Pan Pacific Hotels Group so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing