We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$124
US$105
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,212)
Filter reviews
2,212 results
Traveller rating
1,360
652
131
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,360
652
131
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbukit bintangegg stationstudio suitecontinental breakfastsofa bedwasher and dryerlaundry roomkl towerwalking distanceraja chulan monorail stationfull kitchenlong stayhome away from homedvd playerbars and restaurantslocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
1,669 - 1,674 of 2,212 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed at the Parkroyal Serviced Suites for 5 nights in January 2013. We were "upgraded" to the One Bedroom Studio Suite. Nice and spacious rooms, I like the fact that they have kitchenettes in each of the rooms with a proper fridge and microwave, always handy especially for those with kids.

The hotel itself was nice; it's new and very conveniently located with plenty of "mamak" restaurants to choose from right outside of your doorstep. It also very close to the Raja Chulan monorail station and less than 10 minutes walk to Pavilion shopping centre, and about 20 minutes to KLCC using the new overhead walk bridge. This hotel is also very close to a variety of night clubs which makes going out a breeze. The pools are nice, great if you get to use the sky pool on a nice day and the gym is good too

Stayed here with my sisters and our partners (all in separate rooms) and we all didn’t really have anything negative to say about this hotel. Would definitely recommend this to people and will return to stay at this hotel again. Also, the price of this hotel is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay_Dhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your refreshing perspectives of your recent stay at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur with us. We are very delighted to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us.

We will share your compliments about the room service to the team. We would be pleased to be your host in the hopefully not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Very strategic location near shopping centers, KLCC suria, jalan alor and restaurants of all kind. Great service and clean rooms. There are two swimming pools. Good size and depth. Kids loved it. Good gym and decent restaurant. Concierge was very helpful and informative. This place is pretty standard and worth the price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YudPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur as your preferred accommodation. We are very delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying with us.

We will share your compliments about the room service to the team. I am sure they will be motivated for their smile and warm welcome.

We do hope to welcoming you and your family again in near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

'Serviced Suites' sounds a bit mechanical as if you were staying at a kind of garage that would also service your automobile. In fact, Park Royal is full of surprises. It has every amenity you might expect in a hotel but of a topnotch quality.

The suites themselves are spacious, roomy enough to take a stroll around. There's a kitchen which will probably not get much use after you discover the zillions of restaurant opportunities within walking distance. The capacious and empty fridge is great; so much better than the terrible minibar most hotels offer (with no space for the guest's drinks because it is stuffed full of over-priced snacks and bottles the hotel would prefer to foist on unwilling customers).The living room boasts a couch and two armchairs and a fully equipped entertainment center. Bedroom with a weighing machine! And a bathroom with a choice of bath and shower. I was most impressed with the care and attentiveness that went into anticipating the every need of a guest - from extra shopping bags to corkscrews.

The service was excellent. To be honest, the suite was so well-stocked and the cleaning so thorough, I did not have much call on the staff. When I did have a query or request, I found the response prompt and solicitous.

The most favorable attribute of the Park Royal is its location.It's right on the cusp of old and new Kuala Lumpur. If you turn to the left out of the main entrance you walk past a fancy bar and restaurant and into the corporate zone, multinational, antiseptic, full of brands that you can see anywhere around the world and smart air-conditioned malls with boutiques, restaurants and food courts that will put at ease even the most anxious traveler. You can eat whatever you please without worrying about the hygiene.

However, if you turn to the right, you enter a zone that is far more colorful, with more character and more vibe. You will walk past a couple of very smart bars before joining the street bordering Chinatown. This boasts all kinds of restaurants, most open to the soupy humidity of a K.L.evening with a bewildering range of cuisines, Arab next to Thai, Indian neighboring Chinese. And there are also plenty of beer joints. The atmosphere on the sidewalk is hot and hectic; there are a lot of girls anxious to offer massage services who will thrust a Chinese acupressure diagram of a foot in your face. And I should mention the bevy of exceptionally pretty young African girls thronging one or two bars. Not my cup of tea; still I couldn't help remark how much K.L. has changed over the past decade. A lot more lively and a lot more like its northern neighbor, Thailand, even down to the 'ladyboys' plying their trade outside some of the less salubrious inns.

There was only one negative episode at Park Royal worthy of mention, which was the fault of neither the staff nor the hotel itself. They use 'Docomo', a unit of NTT, to supply internet service. I have experience of that company from living in Japan. They use obsolete technology and cumbersome filtering software. No wonder then that the internet is painfully slow at the Park Royal. One day it got slower and weaker and eventually died. I was prompted to call Docomo and, again no surprise, the service was as flexible and as intelligent as one might expect from the world's biggest and most sclerotic telecommunications bureaucracy. The Park Royal guys did their best to make up for the failures of Docomo (thanks Tay!) and after a few hours service was restored. I know decisions as to internet suppliers are made at corporate headquarters. My earnest recommendation to the guys who run the Park Royal chain is to dump Docomo and find someone better, more efficient. Then I can give you five stars across the board!.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank simplesimon666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you so much for the great comments about your recent stay with us. Our team will be overwhelmed with joy and energy.

We have taken note about your comments about the internet by our technical team. They will investigate the matter and append their proposal for improvement in due time.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to the Serviced Suites in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

I come to KL 4/5 Times s year and this 1st time I have stayed here, I was a bit upset to find out that my park royal card does not work here and my frequent flyer points are not accepted* but besides that, the room and the service was fantastic, beds so comfy and rooms are big and clean, yes I would stay here again but I do like there sister hotel too,

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


First and foremost, we thank you for trying out the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur for the first time. We regret that the Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is not in the GHA reward program. However, we will always recognise our return guest with their specific preference for their next stay.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to the Serviced Suites in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My family recently stayed in two suites at the Parkroyal & at the end of our stay didn't want to leave knowing they were going to be a hard act to follow. Suite was very spacious with a very well equipped kitchen & lots of cupboards & shelves.
Large TV with DVD player, Bathroom with the best shower & bath area I have ever encountered.
Breakfast cost very little but was delicious, especially the omelets from the young man at the egg station.
Very close to several shopping malls, eat streets & good restaurants.
Hotel is off the Main Street though & is very quiet.
Hopefully I will return to KL. & wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BevKalamunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teekay1021, Director of Sales at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will always do our out most best to deliver a memorable experience to our guests. Our team will be overwhelm with your positive comments.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to the Serviced Suites in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews