We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Samadhi
Nearby Hotels
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$109
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$75
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$63
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$74
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
725
140
36
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
140
36
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxe cribplunge pooltamarind springsdirect access to the poolluxe sarangmandi mandiresident managerembassy areatamarind hillsarang roomcrib roomfree cocktail hourbusy cityboutique hotelday bedrain showerquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay at Villa Samadhi and recommend it to anyone who's looking for a luxurious but laid back hotel with a boutique flair. The staff welcomes you like a friend arriving and makes you feel at home right away. I had the privilege to enjoy a sarang room. It was enormous with a view over the beautiful swimming pool, a fantastic bathroom, a private jacuzzi on the balcony and a very large - but for me personally unnecessary - kitchen.
The breakfast is very nice and caters to many tastes. The restaurant was not that convincing in my opinion regarding dinner. You can most likely find better value for the money elsewhere.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank GoTravel196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLsamadhi, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear GoTravel196

Thank you for choosing to stay with Villa Samadhi, KL and moreover thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt 'at home'. Kind regards, Ewan and the Samadhi family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Samadhi Villa is an excellent place to stay in Kuala Lumpur. The rooms are really nice and Spacious. The sarang rooms have direct access to pools from the rooms. They have jacuzzi in their rooms which was the best part according to me. After tired of travelling you just relax in it and rejuvenate yourself. We stayed in luxe crib which was pretty big enough and it had jacuZzi too. It's not like other commercialised hotels but at the same time it is near to all the big landmarks in KL. The staff is nice and friendly too. That help you with everything if you haven't booked your itinerary in KL but yes they do not know much about in and around KL which was a bit surprising. They have limited menu which is expected if you are living in such a place. But hardly any veg options which was a bit disappointment for us since we are vegetarians. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay at Villa Samadhi.
They had free cocktail hour in the evening where they would make some really nice ones. It's an expensive stay but totally worth it if you want to shed some extra penny.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nisarg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLsamadhi, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Nisarg V

Thank you for taking the time to write the Villa Samadhi a review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed so much about your stay and especially made a mention of the whirlpool, large rooms and the staff service. Apologies if you felt there was not enough vegetarian options on our menu, something for us to look into!
Sincerely, Ewan and the team at the Villa Samadhi, KL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We've been in KL for the past 5 weeks on business so, after reading reviews on TripAdvisor, thought a stay at Villa Samadhi would be a nice break.

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and couldn't have been more disappointed. The many shortcomings included a mosquito infested room, pillows as hard as concrete, inadequate AC, lukewarm hot tub, old & discolored linens an towels and a TV that buzzed so loudly with interference there was no point in watching it. The F&B experience wasn't any better with very poor service and subpar food at best.

The concept of a boutique hotel in the middle of the city on an oasis like property in a quiet neighbourhood is great and we thought it would make for a wonderful escape to recharge. Unfortunately, this was not the case and we couldn't wait to leave and return to moe refined accommodations.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canadians-in-Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLsamadhi, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Canadians-in-Dubai

It is always sad for any manger to read when guests have not enjoyed their stay and I honestly am sorry that our hardware let you down in a few instances and that we could not meet your expectations.

I do however find it baffling that you did not ask our staff for assistance or allow us a chance to correct any issues you were having which led to Sir having an unhappy stay. Any one of the issues you encountered could have been resolved quickly but we have no log or reports about any one of the issues highlighted.

Please allow me to assist readers with a few replies to your review.

Our beds have 4 pillows, 2 hard and the other 2 are soft. For guests who prefer even softer we do have such and would have been delighted to offer these to you, had we been made to understand your preference.

We do not have hot tubs, but, we do have in room whirlpools which are not meant to be hot, but warm as Malaysia is already an incredibly hot country.

AC and TV issues are most unfortunate and we can only now apologise, but once again Sir, had we been informed then maintenance could have assisted you immediately so that the rest of your stay could have been enjoyable.

Upon your check out I was chatting with you and again there was no mention of the issues you had. I understand that unfortunately the Villa Samadhi was not a suitable choice for you and that your preference would be for the larger chain hotels but I do feel that this fact hindered you from enjoying your stay at an altogether unique property.

We all do hope that your next hotel met your expectations and you found the refinement you mentioned.

Sincerely and once again our profound apologies.
Ewan - Villa Samadhi, KL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Once the taxi has found this secluded boutique hotel, you are entering a blessed place. Large rooms with an exquisite Zennish interior design around a large pool. Internet is fast all over the compound, should you need to give up your rest. The goodies and extra's (free cognac and snacks) are a treat. The staff is a bit overly attentive with standard small talk.
Three issues preventing this hotel to get 5 TripAdvisor dots:
No room for shelving one's clothes, only hanging, probably due to the requirements of the interior designor.
Orders at breakfast take a long, long time - but lovely strong coffee.
The jacuzzi seems a treat, but one cannot switch it off or on, only through reception. This large volume of continuously heated water makes the bathroom hot and musty.
Further a great place. We will come again. And..... Don't forget the two restaurants Samahdi has: Tamarind Spring and Tamarind Hill, among the very best of KL.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PieterdeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLsamadhi, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear PieterdeN
Many thanks for taking the time to write the Villa Samadhi, KL a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our restaruants and hope to see you again on your next visit to KL. Sincerely, Ewan and the team at the Villa Samadhi, KL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

It seems that Villa Samadhi is the go-to place for couples to celebrate birthdays! And why not? Although a bit pricey, the service, security and overall atmosphere was worth it. I brought my partner there for his 25th birthday and booked the Luxe Crib. Prior to checking in, I sent over three bottles of wine for the festivities, and the staff made sure that they were chilled and waiting for me when I arrived. In addition, they sent up a lovely dessert for my partner's birthday. The room was clean and so well designed; breakfast was a healthy spread and staff were polite and discreet. There were also two lovely furry residents who accompanied us during our morning swim! I've recommended Villa Samadhi to many of my friends in need of a quick couple's getaway without the hassle of travel, and will continue to do so. It's located really close to KLCC, and with ride-sharing services, nothing is too far away from here. Hopefully sometime in the future, I'd be able to stay more than just a night.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carnivoremermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLsamadhi, Manager at Villa Samadhi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear Carnivoremermaid
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at the Villa Samadhi, KL. Thrilled that you clearly enjoyed your stay, thank you also for your words of praise, they are encouragement to us all that we are meeting our guests expectations. We look forward to that 'sometime in the future', when you can stay more that just a night. Warm regards, Ewan and the team of Samadhians.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews