We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night
154

Book in advance
from
US$62.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Food Tour Malaysia
from US$62.00
More Info
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
934
98
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
934
98
10
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

A great night out in KL with Charles as our guide. Having arrived late at the pick up point due to transport problems,we thought our evening would be over before it had even started ! However, Charles had waited patiently for us, & greeted us with a smile.
There was only one other person with us for the night, which made for a great personal tour of all the foodie spots in KL.
A very informative time,great food, & a good laugh aswell. Trying the different food at the local night market was the highlight for us, a brilliant night,highly recommended,
Many thanks

Date of experience: November 2015
2  Thank skins89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Our guide, Farah, took our group of six people to four places where we sampled several dishes from each of the three main cuisines of Malaysia - Malay, Chinese and Indian. All places were favourites of KL locals and weren't touristy. Farah was very knowledgeable about Malaysian food, culture and history - which helped getting a handle on the dizzying array of food available in Malaysia. She was very accommodating of people with dietary restrictions and tolerance for spice. This tour was the highlight of my stopover in Kuala Lumpur and I highly recommend it. Word of advice - start this tour hungry and pace yourself!

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank larry4718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

We joined the tour last night. We were 6 persons and Farah was our guide. She's a very lovely person and she explained a lot about the Malaysian food culture. We drove in a small bus from restaurant to restaurant and Farah told us about the different food during the drive. First restaurant was a Malaysian one. The second was a Chinese coffee shop, then a quick stop to get some delicious coconut pancakes and the fourth and last stop was an Indish restaurant called Mamak where we got the best curries ever! I really recommend this great experience. Thank you Farah!

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

We had the most delicious time with our guide Farah and a group of six. We enjoyed every bite of this tour and can highly recommend it. From Malay to Chinese and Indian food- we tasted the variety of the Malaysian cuisine.

Date of experience: November 2015
2  Thank XiaoLala1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

KL is a city that is constantly changing. Different cultures and religions also influence what people eat.
If you want to experience the real taste of Kuala Lumpur than you have to book a food tour with Food Tour Malaysia. You will have a chance to try different types of food and cooking styles. I can assure you that you will not go home with an empty stomach.
Our guide Charles was nice and made sure that we had all the food we wanted.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Ales-vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews