We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great food, great guide; highly recommend!

Such a great tour! Highly recommend. I went back in January 2020 with my friend who had been... read more

Reviewed 28 June 2020
ilyakamens
Malaysian + Chinese + Indian = Yum!

Timothy was a great guide, who also safely drove us to each location. The amount of food was... read more

Reviewed 6 May 2020
688anniem
,
Beijing, China
Read all 1,052 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kuala Lumpur
from US$37.13
More Info
from US$118.56
More Info
from US$13.00
More Info
Dragon Back Trek
193 Reviews
from US$52.57
More Info
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
935
98
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
935
98
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local food an excellent guide malay culture farah chinese track malaysia foodie lrt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

A great night out in KL with Charles as our guide. Having arrived late at the pick up point due to transport problems,we thought our evening would be over before it had even started ! However, Charles had waited patiently for us, & greeted us with a smile.
There was only one other person with us for the night, which made for a great personal tour of all the foodie spots in KL.
A very informative time,great food, & a good laugh aswell. Trying the different food at the local night market was the highlight for us, a brilliant night,highly recommended,
Many thanks

Date of experience: November 2015
2  Thank skins89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Our guide, Farah, took our group of six people to four places where we sampled several dishes from each of the three main cuisines of Malaysia - Malay, Chinese and Indian. All places were favourites of KL locals and weren't touristy. Farah was very knowledgeable about Malaysian food, culture and history - which helped getting a handle on the dizzying array of food available in Malaysia. She was very accommodating of people with dietary restrictions and tolerance for spice. This tour was the highlight of my stopover in Kuala Lumpur and I highly recommend it. Word of advice - start this tour hungry and pace yourself!

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank larry4718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

We joined the tour last night. We were 6 persons and Farah was our guide. She's a very lovely person and she explained a lot about the Malaysian food culture. We drove in a small bus from restaurant to restaurant and Farah told us about the different food during the drive. First restaurant was a Malaysian one. The second was a Chinese coffee shop, then a quick stop to get some delicious coconut pancakes and the fourth and last stop was an Indish restaurant called Mamak where we got the best curries ever! I really recommend this great experience. Thank you Farah!

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

We had the most delicious time with our guide Farah and a group of six. We enjoyed every bite of this tour and can highly recommend it. From Malay to Chinese and Indian food- we tasted the variety of the Malaysian cuisine.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank XiaoLala1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

KL is a city that is constantly changing. Different cultures and religions also influence what people eat.
If you want to experience the real taste of Kuala Lumpur than you have to book a food tour with Food Tour Malaysia. You will have a chance to try different types of food and cooking styles. I can assure you that you will not go home with an empty stomach.
Our guide Charles was nice and made sure that we had all the food we wanted.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Ales-vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews