We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas bbq set RM88”
Review of El Meson, Bangsar

El Meson, Bangsar
Ranked #262 of 4,288 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The waiter recommended us the Tapas set at RM88, with a variety of roast pork, pork ribs, sausages etc. Good to go with beer or wine.

1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pei-Shyen, Marketing Manager at El Meson, Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Hi there Jane C,

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are glad the recommendation did its justice.
Hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Pei-Shyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for El Meson, Bangsar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2017

We really enjoyed our food, egg benedict, paella and some of the pork tapas. Such a shame the suckling pig is not available anymore but still on the menu. Good breakfast menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Drumaneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pei-Shyen, Marketing Manager at El Meson, Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Hi there Drumaneel,

Thank you for your feedback and positive comments on the food. We have taken note on your request on the suckling pig - we constantly change up the menu to allow for introduction of new items.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Pei-Shyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Visited el meson with a friend just before Christmas for dinner. While food was OK, we were really disappointed with the services rendered. Didnt expect a place like this to do such a thing. The waiters pestered us so many times, trying to clear our tables even before we were done. I understand it's a popular place and they are trying to hasten the table turnovers. But i find it unacceptable to practice double standard and only do this to certain tables and not the others. We arrived earlier than our reservation time and ordered immediately after we were seated. There were others who booked the long table and took more than half an hour to place their orders...but they were given their own sweet time. Shocking indeed. This is our first and last visit to this restaurant. For much better service and more authentic paella, we prefer Marta's Kitchen in Desa Sri Hartamas. Waiters are friendly and food is equally good, if not better.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank charlize59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pei-Shyen, Marketing Manager at El Meson, Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Hi charlize59,

Thank you for you review and detailed feedback. First of all, please allow me to apologise on behalf of the establishment for the disappointing experience that you encountered. It was definitely not our intention to cause any distress to you and your dining companions.
Although we were extremely busy that night, this is of course is no excuse for any service which comes out sub-par. Pertaining to your comment that this is to be your first and last visit at El Meson, we implore you to give us another chance to make up for it - for both sides.
We are delighted to have you back for another meal, where if you are satisfied with everything this time, you will enjoy RM100 off your total bill coming from the personal pocket of the Manager-in-charge, Prem, from when you dined in with us.
Thank you once again for your comment, we appreciate the time you have taken to give your feedback to help us improve for the future.

Sincerely,
Pei-Shyen
Marketing & Brand Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Had a great evening at el meson. There was a good ambience, some nice Christmas decoration and the food, chosen from this special Christmas menu, was delicious!

1  Thank Sander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pei-Shyen, Marketing Manager at El Meson, Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Hello Sander B,

Thank you for taking the time to drop a line to us here with such kind comments.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Pei-Shyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I had diner at El Meson the first day of Christmas with 30 people. The food was very delicious and such a good service! I recommend El meson to everybody!

Thank Elisevnbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pei-Shyen, Marketing Manager at El Meson, Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Hi there Elisevnbeek,

Thank you so much for your kind review. Our aim is to create the best possible dining experience here at El Meson, so your comments have made our day!

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Pei-Shyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Meson, Bangsar also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to El Meson, Bangsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing