We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spanish Flavor”
Review of El Meson

El Meson
Ranked #354 of 5,351 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: US$30 - US$100
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: El Mesón brings you the best of Spain through the delivery of authentic and traditional fare. Our ingredients are sourced both locally and abroad, and goes through careful curation before each dish reaches the taster. Gastronomical offerings are made even more delicious with its evolving menu, which gets spruced up every 6 months.
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Our first giving this Spanish place a try and we were pleasantly surprise by the food offering. The seafood paella is worth the try if this is your first at a Spanish restaurant. The Gambas Al Ajilo and Pinchos Morunos are just as flavourful. Thanks to the foreign labor, we like the prompt service. If only this could be the norm for dining in KL or across Malaysia unfortunately.

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank DashRangerGracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pei-Shyen, Marketing Manager at El Meson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear kluangmall2008,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment on our TripAdvisor page!
We are so very glad that you enjoyed the food and ambiance. You can be assured that we gain as much satisfaction as our guests do when they enjoy the experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,
Pei-Shyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

El Meson's latest location in Desa Park City is lovely with views of greenery and the lake. The Spanish menu is very good and overseen by a Spanish chef. Desserts are fab too - try cheesecake and peanut butter cake - yummy! Excellent drinks selection and very good sangria.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank TheYumL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pei-Shyen, Marketing Manager at El Meson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Hi there The Yum L,

As always, the pleasure is all ours when we have you over at ours. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here at El Meson Desa ParkCity and hope to see you again soon. Chef Pedro says Hola!

Warmest regards,
Pei-Shyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Due to The Balloon Fiesta @ Desa Parkcity, we had late lunch at El Meson. Ordered few Tapas and Pork Paella. Surprisingly pork Paella turned out to be better than Seafood that I always had.

First try on the Smoked duck salad. Love the nice presentation on the salad.

Great place for tapas and drinks.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank LoveSunlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pei-Shyen, Marketing Manager at El Meson, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Hi there LoveSunlight,

Thank you so much for your generous compliments about our Desa ParkCity branch.

Yes, we just rolled out our new menu and the Smoked Duck Salad is one of the unique ones to try.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon - do invite your friends and family!

Warmest regards,
Pei-Shyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The waiter recommended us the Tapas set at RM88, with a variety of roast pork, pork ribs, sausages etc. Good to go with beer or wine.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pei-Shyen, Marketing Manager at El Meson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Hi there Jane C,

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are glad the recommendation did its justice.
Hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Pei-Shyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We really enjoyed our food, egg benedict, paella and some of the pork tapas. Such a shame the suckling pig is not available anymore but still on the menu. Good breakfast menu.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Drumaneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pei-Shyen, Marketing Manager at El Meson, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Hi there Drumaneel,

Thank you for your feedback and positive comments on the food. We have taken note on your request on the suckling pig - we constantly change up the menu to allow for introduction of new items.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Pei-Shyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Meson also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to El Meson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.