We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paella Pizza a winner”
Review of El Meson

El Meson
Ranked #354 of 5,351 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: US$30 - US$100
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: El Mesón brings you the best of Spain through the delivery of authentic and traditional fare. Our ingredients are sourced both locally and abroad, and goes through careful curation before each dish reaches the taster. Gastronomical offerings are made even more delicious with its evolving menu, which gets spruced up every 6 months.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Loved the Paella Pizza with prawns -sensational !!!! And the Avacado salad was a wonderful side to the pizza - all go down well with a beer! The good service is a welcome addition!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack_Newenham, Guest Relations Manager at El Meson, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear BeijingWayne,
We are very grateful for your kind feedback! We strive to provide great quality, authentic Spanish cuisine to all of our customers and we are thrilled that you really did enjoy it! We very much hope to see you again soon at El Meson! Kind Regards, Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

We had lunch here a few times while on bangsar visiting family and friends. The servers here are just wonderful and have great memories it seems. We sat on the front patio and enjoyed the view with our delicious wine and lunch. Must try!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VisnuV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean_TSG, Guest Relation at El Meson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Hi Visnu,

Thanks for the lovely review. We're glad that our food and customer service was satisfactory! Looking forward to your patronage some time soon!

All the best,
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Come with a crew, share a bunch of tapas and then take down Paella Mariscos(The Seafood Paella) that can serve two-to-six people in one pan. This delectable rice is abundant with tasty ingredients like mussels, squids, prawns, clams and deep sea snapper. If, by some miracle, you are able to squeeze anything else into your stomach at meal’s end, the Crema Catalana is fantástico. Linger for their signature cocktails, like the Coconut Sangria which is served in a coconut shell or pitcher. Service and attention by the wait staffs, always perfect. Comamos!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Se7enthangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pei-Shyen, Marketing Manager at El Meson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hi there Se7enthangel,

Wow! Such kind words from you. All we can say is that it is our absolute pleasure to be serving up good food and service.

Thank you for your patronage and comments, we will keep striving to serve you better!


Best regards,
Pei-Shyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Had the most delicious dinner experience at El Meson Desa ParkCity. First off, the Sangria was so super - unlike many others who tend to water it down. This had a nice balance of all the key ingredients and alcohol was definitely generous. It was a rainy evening, so seating at the open deck was just right. We stuck to tapas - which were steeped in flavour and ideal for sharing. The service crew were always on visible and quick to respond to our requests - which again, a super plus point. Well Done El Meson DPC. Keep up the right balance of service, taste and ambiance. Will be back again.

Date of visit: March 2017
3  Thank FBJ1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pei-Shyen, Marketing Manager at El Meson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Hi there FBJ1805,

Thank you so much for your kind comment. We're so glad that you enjoyed your time there. Which Sangria did you have? Be sure to give our Coconut Sangria should you come back the next time (and if you have not tried it).

Looking forward to serving you again soon!

Warmest regards,
Pei-Shyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Loved the look & feel of the restaurant/ bar. The relaxing view of the lake & trees from the restaurant seems to add to the taste of the food. A variety of tapas dishes are on offer but my repeats are the chilli prawns and creamy mushroom - and they come with complementary warm bread. The others tapas selections were so so. The restaurant's main speciality is pork, pork and more pork - although many selections, and my family & I tried a number, I would recommend the honey ribs and the pork knuckle. The all day breaksfast which is available until 3pm is a good choice too. And if you're looking for paella, I'd recommend the squid ink option - very nice with no fishy inky taste. Service is good, with quick turnaround of requests. Waiters are friendly and helpful - some even quite cute :)

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Li Li L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pei-Shyen, Marketing Manager at El Meson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Hi there Li Li L!

Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave a comment here on TripAdvisor. Your detailed feedback is very much appreciated! We are glad that you like the food and have come back for repeats. Yes, we definitely strive to provide the best selection of food available to our guests - and you're right, our specialty is pork, which is a keen staple in Spain. May I recommend that you try the Iberico Pluma Bellota on your next visit? It is premium Iberico steak. The Iberian pigs feed on acorn, and the result is a melt-in-your-mouth meat that is utterly delicious and satisfying. It is part of our new menu!
Thank you also for your kind comments about our wait staff, we hope the service is as good as you find them cute!

Looking forward to serve you again soon.

Kind regards,
Pei-Shyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Meson also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to El Meson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.