We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad.”
Review of El Meson

El Meson
Ranked #354 of 5,351 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: US$30 - US$100
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: El Mesón brings you the best of Spain through the delivery of authentic and traditional fare. Our ingredients are sourced both locally and abroad, and goes through careful curation before each dish reaches the taster. Gastronomical offerings are made even more delicious with its evolving menu, which gets spruced up every 6 months.
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

Not too bad. We ordered the set lunch and we got two tapas with two main dishes. The creamy mushroom tapas was very good and went very well with the bread. However the fish burger I ordered was mediocre- hard and didn’t taste too fresh. Overall it was a good experience, staffs were very attentive and friendly too!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank KatyDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

Decent food and place. Looks better after revamping / renovation. Food - only had the iberico ham and the grade is poor. Maybe that’s why it’s not too expensive. Service was alright. Happy hour deals are not cheap, plenty of other more attractive places in town..

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank Crystalism
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2020

Heaven could be a good pork burger with cheese and crispy bacon. Plus a cool beer.
Our second visit - to see if we could get a pork burger which met with our expectations and lived up to our first time experience.
Not disappointed at all - well cooked burger, succulent pork meat, bacon just right for crispiness. Plus good service and very fair prices
Happiness oink oink

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BenYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2020 via mobile

The quality did not deteriorate even though it was a take out. Good service as the waiters was very helpful to bring the food out to my car. Cant wait to dine in!

Date of visit: June 2020
1  Thank hunnil2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

Our favourite bar and restaurant in KL. Great for hosting large parties and always taken care of by Shahin. Try the pork burger!

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank Kenneth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed El Meson also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to El Meson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.