We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent 24 Hours Restaurant”
Review of Lotus Family Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotus Family Hotel
Ranked #167 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Bangalore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“excellent 24 Hours Restaurant”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed at Tune Hotel right across the road. SInce we checked in late, this was the only restaurant open at that time and was suggested by the guy at the Tune reception.
We were a bit apprehensive when we went for dinner to Lotus restaurant. However, to our surprise, they had all kinds of Indian food available and at a very reasonable price. They even served Maggi Noodles!!!
We returned for breakfast to this restaurant on the day of our departure from KL.
Would highly recommend the restaurant to anyone staying nearby. It is conveniently located near the Medan Tuanku Monorail station and is right across the Hong Leong Bank.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BivasMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    55
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
26
35
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We chose the Lotus Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur (note: in the Street "Jalan Melayu", there are two such hotels) for our stay and it was an excellent choice. Located right at the sky train link (really less than 15 meters walkin distance), you were well connected to everywhere in the city without much noise. China Towns shops and hawker stalls were within a walking distance of 15 minutes, as were the Petronas Towers. With the train though it was a little faster. Breakfast is not served within the hotel, but rather via coupon at the surrounding restaurants which we found to be kind of neat. The beds are comfy and the bath facilities good standard and clean. The staff is quite helpful - we really enjoyed our stay and would book it again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaipeda
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Very good location just at the entrance of MRT station.
Room small clean and simple. No fridge. Very bad WIFI.
We got voucher of MYR 5 for the breakfast in nearby indian restaurants, which were not clean. Though you can buy very good fresh orange juice there.
Next time we would stay in other place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiki_Kristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Very nice clean room. A little on the small side but that is the only negative.

Excellent service throughout our stay. Value for money is great in this hotel.

Location is really good as well, very close to Masjid Jamek station, lots of food nearby. Right in the heart of Little India area so a lot to see and do within walking distance. Also not far from Chinatown. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shark444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The hotel is located right next to Masjid Jamek station and is a fairly new medium rise building (I think it is 8 or 9 stories).
The rooms and amenties are new, with each room having a good bathroom and kettle, flat screen tv, fridge etc.
I found the location to be excellent as it is literally 1 min to Masjid Jamek station, and from there it is easy to get around KL.
The free wifi is handy and is not slow like other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelphils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.8 km away
Lotus Family Hotel
Lotus Family Hotel
#184 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.0 km away
Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek
Citin Hotel Masjid Jamek
#178 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel De' Grand Orchard
Hotel De' Grand Orchard
#240 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Grand Orchard
Hotel Grand Orchard
#154 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.4 km away
T-Hotel Jalan Tar
T-Hotel Jalan Tar
#296 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
2.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.2 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#242 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Family Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Family Hotel

Property: Lotus Family Hotel
Address: No. 45 Jalan Melayu | Off Jalan Tun Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): RM104 - RM151
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Family Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Masjid India, you will be pampered with the abundance of shops selling traditional clothings and soveniers.The Masjid Jamek LRT Station is right beside our Hotel.Guests will be able to tour attraction spots such as the Twin Towers, Merdeka Square, K.L.Tower, China Town,National Monument and many more places with public transport that is so very easily avaialable right at our doorstep.At the Lotus Hotel, you will experience "HOSPITALITY IN A TRUE MALAYSIAN WAY" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Lotus Family Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing