We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
wonderlust_9
Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Great Value

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Oct 2018via mobile
This guest house is clean, safe and close to the action. It is nestled downhill about 150 meters from Bukit Bintang, a hub in this modern city. The room is Spartan with sensitive air conditioning where one is treated to the nostalgic call to prayer. The staff was especially helpful and attentive. This is not a facility for a person needing a wheelchair. I would definitely stay there again
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 421
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 371
  • Agoda.com
    RM 350
  • Expedia.com
    RM 394
0.6 km from Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
RM 514
  • Hotels.com
    RM 670
  • Priceline
    RM 658
  • Agoda.com
    RM 541
0.7 km from Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 608
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 616
  • KLOOK
    RM 296
  • Expedia.com
    RM 616
0.1 km from Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 172
  • Vio.com
    RM 145
  • Agoda.com
    RM 133
  • Priceline
    RM 141
0.1 km from Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 450
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 420
  • Agoda.com
    RM 307
  • Hotels.com
    RM 396
1.0 km from Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 840
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 840
  • KLOOK
    RM 653
  • Hotels.com
    RM 840
0.5 km from Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 495
  • Vio.com
    RM 495
  • Agoda.com
    RM 431
  • Priceline
    RM 483
0.7 km from Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 620
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 500
  • KLOOK
    RM 421
  • Vio.com
    RM 534
0.6 km from Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 504
  • Priceline
    RM 456
  • Agoda.com
    RM 440
  • Hotels.com
    RM 504
0.8 km from Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 347
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 356
  • Expedia.com
    RM 342
  • Agoda.com
    RM 431
1.3 km from Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
378
328
83
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
378
328
83
13
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights the hostel has an excellent location for sightseeing and is located within a few minutes walk from all the main attractions.

The hostel /so called guest house badly needs a deep clean cobwebs everywhere.

Customer service leaves a lot to be desired with the Male receptionist either a sleep or on his phone not interested in his job at all disgusting.

The kitchen is clean and offers a very limited complimentary breakfast and tea and coffee all day

Overall a good location but in a bad area, needs a deep clean with the male member of staff needing to find a job that is not customer focused.

Would not recommend or stay again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MH1_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2018

First thing I must say is that this was cheap and in a slum area. Even the locals with business downstairs did not know where this place was when asked by the taxi driver. It was well located as far as local shops etc but close surrounds were awful. Rooms were very basic furniture looks good on photos but not practical at all. There was no daily room service and family room was cramped. The breakfast included was a help yourself to cereal, toast and tea in the kitchen and guests had to clean up after themselves - which everyone did as kitchen was spotless.

Room tip: If you are travelling on the cheap - go for it.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 186338Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

If you are ok to stay in simple place this guest house should be your choice. Clean, great wifi, friendly and helpful personal. You can have a complimentary breakfast for free: milk, cereals, toast with jam and coffee, some fruits. Nice and simple and all you need to start your day. I felt there comfy and relaxing. Location is great. You will be close to Menara Tower (15 minutes of relax walking for me) and 5 minutes of walk away from very popular food night market with lots of restaurants where you can experience various cuisines and flavors. Lots of fruit stands and variety of ice creams :) it will take about 20 minutes to Petronas Twin towers but you will not even notice that time of walking. I did not :) it's a new place and you want to look around and explore. Little adventure and fitness at the same time. Enjoy great food and burn your calories by walking 😉👌 overall - good place and good price. I 2ould stay there again. Thank you Orange Pekoe Team!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Suamiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Nice Hotel, friendly staff and clean rooms. only the Wifi in the room wasn't that good. if we needed normal Wifi we went to the reception. the floor in the room could be cleaned a little bit better, but you get what you pay for right? we would recommend this hotel to other backpackers.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olafheilker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

" The good"

Stayed here six nights this time , rooms are good value, simple adequate and clean, The beds are comfy, aircon worked good, private bathroom, reception staff are polite and very helpful, simple yet adequate breakfast, location is very good

" The Not so good"

Although the guest house itself is quite, but a lot of noise from neighbouring shops an daily works on the street seems to entry making the place a little noisy. I found it difficult to get a good morning sleep in
Wi-Fi is very spasmodic

"The Over all"
A good Value stay. Great staff and location

Suggestions
provide a do not disturbed & make up my room sign to hang on outside of room doors.
and a clock in the room would also be very handy

Room tip: No lifts, if you don't like stairs request a low room
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews