We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food at this food court!”
Review of Lot 10 Hutong

Lot 10 Hutong
Ranked #36 of 4,171 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Lot Ten Hutong Kuala Lumpur
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yummy food at this food court!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This is our second visit to this food court and it was walking distance to the hotel that we stayed (parkroyal) this time. A must try is the fried prawn noodles and the KL black hokkien mee! Delicious! The char siew rice stall was also good though we prefered the char siew at Overseas! Will definitly return if we are back in KL.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank VONinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    230
    95
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Bukit Bintang food court, with a great selection”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We have eaten here in 2008, 2011, and yet again in June 2012. This is a great place to grab some dim sum for lunch. They have a little malay stand which does do a decent satay for lunch ( as Jalan Alor is not open this early).

I had the pork soup noodles and this was a great meal for a late afternoon lunch after spending the morning at the Pavillion. Worth a visit for a decent meal at a decent price :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pentacles22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Traditional hawker stalls but in airconditioned comfort”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Very enjoyable. You get all the hawker variety. Lots of specialist food makers in one spot and you can eat in airconditioned comfort. Yes it may be a bit more expensive than their traditional outdoor hawker cousins but not too much more. And when its hot its nice to eat in comfort. We ate here a couple of times and tried different dishes from different stalls all were pretty good. Its clean and friendly. Pick the stall that cooks your dish for the day go sit and enjoy. Happynto go back and try more.

Helpful?
Thank Kiwikimchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tocumwal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food in the food court”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Ate here every day for lunch. Great food and great value

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SueTocumwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Local food under one roof,”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

All the local hawker food in the basement floor. I especially enjoyed the dry wan ton beef noodle, simply delicious.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lot 10 Hutong also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Lot 10 Hutong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing