We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beer selection ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taps Beer Bar

Taps Beer Bar
Ranked #28 of 3,996 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Taps Beer Bar is the only pure craft beer bar in Kuala Lumpur. We import beers from all over the world (USA, UK, Japan, Denmark, Belgium, Japan, Australia and New Zealand) on tap and in bottles. We have 14 different beers on tap and up to 60 bottles available! We also have bands playing on Thursdays to Saturdays from 9.30pm onwards. Come join us for a night of craft beer and live music... oh.. and pizzas!
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great beer selection ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great live music and beer selection. Casual and open atmosphere. Open patio, accommodating staff, but a little warm. We didn't try the food, but the selection is great for wine and beer with a couple cocktails.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    102
    40
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good beers, very very expensive though!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am somewhat a beer connoisseur and I know my beers. Taps has a great selection, but they come at a price. Not particularly surprising considering the beers have been imported from far away, but still, only come if you're happy throw a lot of cash on the bill.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Glen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fair price, nice entertainment, good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here after finishing dinner and on our way to go clubbing at a bar street.

The first thing you notice is...beer. The entry walls are covered with bottles from around the world, the bar has a wide assortment and they offer you to pay with "beer money" (like a gift card for beer).

I only hade Coke, but it was fairly priced and I saw my company was enjoying their drinks. The young and the old guy playing live music where really good!

In hindsight, we could have skipped the next three out of four bars/clubs and just stayed here and chilled a bit longer.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Tapio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beer, great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here twice now; loved the Trolltunga IPA (97% on Ratebeer) and the selection in general is really good - about 15 taps and 80-100 in bottles. Would fit right in in San Francisco or Portland. It's also been super chill both times.

The mushroom pizza is great for vegetarians and is thin-crust, hot, and delicious. The caramelized onions really are properly caramelized! One of the best pizzas we've had in Asia.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank cgkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice beer bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice craft beer bar with a good selection of beers. Staff is friendly and gives good beer suggestions

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Fedor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taps Beer Bar also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Taps Beer Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing