We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Muchlis Arhani” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #6 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Muchlis Arhani”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was big, clean, and comfortable

We are really grateful for the extra effort the hotel staff made to accommodate our wish and specially thanks to JW team, Mrs. Trie and Mrs. Azizah with all of the services...



Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Muchlis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaf M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Muchlis A:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to be your first hotel review on TripAdvisor and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for remembering and mentioning the names of those associates whom provided excellent service so that we may recognize and thank them personally for their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back again should your travel plans bring you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards, Mahmoud Skaf, Cluster General Manager, Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,450
    626
    193
    67
    35
See reviews for
512
496
150
795
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nothing negative, but kind of disappointed. 5 star hotel in Asia is of a different class. This hotel location is 5 star, lounge staff is close to 5 star, but everything else is not to par.
No upgrade offered to Platinum member, room is a regular 3 star hotel grade. Breakfast is boring, service is good but again not 5 star. Exec lounge setup is not professional, too tight, hard to walk thru tables. Food, ok lah.
One night a group of over 200 checked in, could not even get to the elevator, it was loud, disorganized and chaotic! The corridor between rooms are noisy, elevator were full, just not very pleasant.

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaf M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jimmy C,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. As a Platinum Marriott Rewards Member, your feedback is very important to us and will be shared with our team so that we may improve our service.

As you correctly noted, the hotel is currently undergoing extensive renovations in order to provide our guests with improved technology, functionality and comfort. While we take all possible precautions to minimize the disruption caused by the renovation, (including posting a notice on all major booking web sites), inevitably, there will be some noise and dust. Please accept our sincerest apology for any annoyance or inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

We hope that you may have the opportunity to experience one of our newly renovated rooms the next time you return to Kuala Lumpur. Thank you once again for your selection of the JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur for your hotel.

Regards, Mahmoud Skaf, Cluster General Manager, Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We travel to KL every year to enjoy the JW Marriot pool area. For us being from Finland where the winters are dark, the possibility to sunbath is really important. There are not so many hotels in KL to which pool area the sun would shine constantly. I think the JW Marriot has the best pool area in whole KL.

This year the pool was under a renovation and it was closed. Yet the hotel staff and management - especially hotel manager Ed Munter - dedicated them selves to find us a wonderful replacement place to get our so much desired sun.

We are really grateful for the extra effort the hotel staff made to accommodate our wish and we warmly recommend KL JW Marriot to everyone. We too will be very happy to come here many years to enjoy the hotel and the then renovated new pool area.

Dr. Kari Jääskeläinen

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karijaaskelainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaf M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear karijaaskelainen :

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are also delighted to read that you were able to find some sun to enjoy while you were with us.
As you correctly noted, our pool is now closed for renovation, however, having seen the plans for the new pool, we will be very excited to re-open the pool again later this year in October, and hope that you have the opportunity to return and experience the newly renovated design and facilities. Thank you again for your comments and review. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you need a break from the long winter weather in Finland!

Regards, Mahmoud Skaf, Cluster General Manager, Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A quick whirlwind visit to KL recently, had me land up in the JW Marriott in Bukit Bintang. The hotel is in the process of renovations and the check in team were kind enough to provide me with an upgrade to an Executive Deluxe room.

The newly revamped room is extremely comfortable and features some new things like a vanity area in the bathroom, smaller baths funky new design features and colours in the rest of the room.

The service as always was impeccable, as I've come to expect from the JW team.

Well done and keep itup

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOVCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaf M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear SOVCAT ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and photos of our hotel with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the detailed feedback and time taken to photograph the newly renovated rooms so that other travelers may see them. We will also share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards, Mahmoud Skaf, Cluster General Manager, Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very wonderful stay at JW Marriott, the location of the hotel is absolutely great, located right in the heart of KL shopping belt. The monorail station is a short walk away, making it very accessible to other parts of the city. The staff are friendly. The breakfast was awesome with great selection of choices. The room are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tzer_amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaf M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear tzer_amanda,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you found our new rooms comfortable and will share your comments with our team. We are also very pleased that you had the opportunity to experience our restaurants and the surrounding shopping district. We hope that we may welcome you back again in the future should your travel plans bring you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards, Mahmoud Skaf, Cluster General Manager, Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
0.9 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
1.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,372 reviews
0.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.4 km away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jw Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumur 183 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#4 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#4 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): RM569 - RM1,139
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern L-shaped Tower Hotel situated in Star Hill complex, a mixed-use development including a six-level retail mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott and Hotel.de so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Kuala Lumpur
Marriott Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing