We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #10 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I had the best visit at the JW Marriott in Kuala Lumpur. The folks in the executive lounge made my visit here so easy and wonderful! The Lounge Manager; Velu helped me arrange trips, coordinate travel to the airport and his management skills with his employees and customers was amazing. He was never too busy to attend to customers needs and offer suggestions to make travel plans and my stay memorable. The food and drinks in the lounge is the best! His staff is outstanding because they were always attentive and available!

If you are lucky enough to visit the executive lounge, be sure to see Shafiq because he is very knowledgeable about the sights and events around Malaysia! He will bend over backwards to assist you with reducing travel costs if you are on a budget. He has worked with the best and has vast knowledge of how to guide and assist you in organizing your every travel need. He will take care of your every need with food, drinks and local restaurant recommendations, to include bars and tours. He is the BEST!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank speedo1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaf M, General Manager at JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

A very good day to you, speedo1955,

Wow! Your review has definitely made our day. We are extremely pleased to read that your recent stay with us was made memorable and comfortable by our wonderful team of associates, in particularly Shafiq and Velu.

We truly appreciate you mentioning and remembering their names as this helps us in recognizing the individuals for their outstanding level of service extended to you.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback and we do look forward to welcome you back "home" soon.

Regards,
Mahmoud Skaf, Cluster General Manager, Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 178 of 2,550 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Love to stay here again . This is a nice hotel in kl,the hospitality is awesome , the environment is lovely , the staffs awesome especially Mr OSAMA , he is quite smart to do his tasks ,
Additional , I met mr osama at majestic hotel, TMKL I was stayed there for one night , he was awesome to advise me and helpful what can do in one day make my stay wonderful ..
He is a fantastic gentleman , 10 stars service brand ,
I'll not forget our conversation how he respectful gentleman
Thank u Mr Osama again and in advance for next visiting ....
services was good at overall ..
internet free ..
Breakfast was variety option

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Mozart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaf M, General Manager at JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Mozart A,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had the opportunity to experience both the Majestic and The JW Marriott Hotels and appreciate the feedback on your experience.
Thank you for remembering and mentioning the names of those associates whom provided excellent service so that we may recognize and thank them personally for their efforts. We hope that we may welcome you back again should your travel plans bring you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards, Mahmoud Skaf, Cluster General Manager, Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

The room was big, clean, and comfortable

We are really grateful for the extra effort the hotel staff made to accommodate our wish and specially thanks to JW team, Mrs. Trie and Mrs. Azizah with all of the services...



Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Muchlis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaf M, General Manager at JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Muchlis A:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to be your first hotel review on TripAdvisor and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for remembering and mentioning the names of those associates whom provided excellent service so that we may recognize and thank them personally for their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back again should your travel plans bring you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Regards, Mahmoud Skaf, Cluster General Manager, Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Nothing negative, but kind of disappointed. 5 star hotel in Asia is of a different class. This hotel location is 5 star, lounge staff is close to 5 star, but everything else is not to par.
No upgrade offered to Platinum member, room is a regular 3 star hotel grade. Breakfast is boring, service is good but again not 5 star. Exec lounge setup is not professional, too tight, hard to walk thru tables. Food, ok lah.
One night a group of over 200 checked in, could not even get to the elevator, it was loud, disorganized and chaotic! The corridor between rooms are noisy, elevator were full, just not very pleasant.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
4  Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaf M, General Manager at JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Jimmy C,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. As a Platinum Marriott Rewards Member, your feedback is very important to us and will be shared with our team so that we may improve our service.

As you correctly noted, the hotel is currently undergoing extensive renovations in order to provide our guests with improved technology, functionality and comfort. While we take all possible precautions to minimize the disruption caused by the renovation, (including posting a notice on all major booking web sites), inevitably, there will be some noise and dust. Please accept our sincerest apology for any annoyance or inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

We hope that you may have the opportunity to experience one of our newly renovated rooms the next time you return to Kuala Lumpur. Thank you once again for your selection of the JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur for your hotel.

Regards, Mahmoud Skaf, Cluster General Manager, Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We travel to KL every year to enjoy the JW Marriot pool area. For us being from Finland where the winters are dark, the possibility to sunbath is really important. There are not so many hotels in KL to which pool area the sun would shine constantly. I think the JW Marriot has the best pool area in whole KL.

This year the pool was under a renovation and it was closed. Yet the hotel staff and management - especially hotel manager Ed Munter - dedicated them selves to find us a wonderful replacement place to get our so much desired sun.

We are really grateful for the extra effort the hotel staff made to accommodate our wish and we warmly recommend KL JW Marriot to everyone. We too will be very happy to come here many years to enjoy the hotel and the then renovated new pool area.

Dr. Kari Jääskeläinen

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank karijaaskelainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaf M, General Manager at JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear karijaaskelainen :

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are also delighted to read that you were able to find some sun to enjoy while you were with us.
As you correctly noted, our pool is now closed for renovation, however, having seen the plans for the new pool, we will be very excited to re-open the pool again later this year in October, and hope that you have the opportunity to return and experience the newly renovated design and facilities. Thank you again for your comments and review. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you need a break from the long winter weather in Finland!

Regards, Mahmoud Skaf, Cluster General Manager, Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
865 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,841 reviews
0.9 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
7,219 reviews
0.7 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
9,954 reviews
0.1 km away
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
#25 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur

Address: 183 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#4 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM666 - RM1,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur unfolds its next chapter "The Happening Hotel" rich in pleasures and discoveries, as KL's latest vibrant scene. Located in the heart of the exciting "Golden Triangle", the city's prime business and shopping district and adjoining to the prestigious Starhill Gallery, JW Marriott offers easy access to the lively and vibrant shopping strip which boasts upscale brands, a vast variety of restaurants and numerous entertainment outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing