We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG, what a beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #4 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“OMG, what a beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

It has now been 2 years since we visited, but we still talk about this hotel. The pure luxury including the infinity pool that looks out onto the square near Petronos Towers. We got a really great deal on Expedia. Shopping centre with great restaurants adjoins the hotel, and we had a direct view onto the Petronos towers which was amazing. Highly recommended and they were really kind to my 10 yo daughter, leaving cookies every day for her in our room. If you are in KL, this is THE place you need to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCol75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,472
    931
    225
    82
    50
See reviews for
941
1,798
273
1,089
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (883)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antananarivo, Madagascar
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012 via mobile

Okay, it does not have the charme of the oriental bangkok but its a great hotel.
Very friendly and professional service. Loved the room and obvisouly the view on the towers.

Stayed April 2011
Helpful?
Thank FvanRens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

What an amazing hotel! We were just blowen away when we entered the reception area and lobby. And the rooms where just as impressive. We loved staying here during our honeymoon everything was perfect, from the fresh fruits to the beautiful roses we got during our stay. The location is fantastic right next to the towers.
We had a room with Tower views which was great. Brilliant swimming pool and outdoor area in the middle of busy KL.
Breakfast in the morning was outstanding! so much choice with brilliant food. Staff where friendly and helpful with restuarant recommendations etcs We had the best meal at a local restuarant called Hakka!
What a fantastic start to our honeymoon

Room Tip: Get a room with tower views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psam010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Excellent location and wonderful staff. The spa is superb and the guys at the poolside could not do more for us. Lovely room and very comfortable bed. The only slight downside is the poolside bar closes very early at 10pm.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencemarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
copenhagen, denmark
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

excellent service
Good location, nice park view from room
Club lounge and staff magnificent
good restaurants - Grill and Mosaic

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOF_CPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
9,731 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
2,621 reviews
0.7 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
7,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
1.1 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
725 reviews
0.8 km away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Address: Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur 50088, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#2 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): RM129 - RM1,243
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 643
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated adjacent to the iconic PETRONAS Twin Towers, Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur is the city's leading luxury hotel with 643 well appointed rooms, suites and serviced apartments. Delight your senses with an array of cuisines showcased in ten innovative outlets. Escape Kuala Lumpur's urban bustle at The Spa with rejuvenating facials, body treatments and award winning Signature Therapies for a holistic wellbeing. Take a dip at the infinity edge pool overlooking the spectacular city skyline or be mesmerized by the magnificent display of KLCC Lake Symphony Fountain at the Esplanade KLCC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Mandarin Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing