We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,478)
Filter reviews
5,478 results
Traveller rating
4,064
1,008
249
92
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,064
1,008
249
92
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetronas towersmosaic restaurantthe club loungeklcc parkpark viewinfinity poolour honeymoonchinese restaurantluxury hotelamazing hotelshopping mallbuffet breakfastbukit bintangmosaicsmoklheenkeiko
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 5,478 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This hotel is simply one of the best choices that you could have for a luxury stay in KL. it is located in KLCC area which is very attractive to families and individuals. And it has everything that you may need fro a 5 stars hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HK131089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear HK131089

Thank you for your lovely description of our hotel and we look forward to welcome your family back for another magnificent sojourn at Mandarin Oriental.

Cheers
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

It is always a sure thing to stay in a Mandarin Oriental Hotel.
Rooms, service, food, everything is outstanding.
Mandarin Oriental in Kuala Lumpur is no exception, hotel is right next to pertains towers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marybell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Marybell D

We appreciate the great feedback and look forward to welcoming you back!

Cheers
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel in the beginning of August and it was fantastic.
We booked a Club Room with Park View and it was stunning. Our room on the 30th floor was newly refurbished with a fresh new look, awesome lighting and TV. View of the pool and park was gorgeous. The Club Lounge was wonderful, lots of snacks throughout the day, wonderful views of the towers, and super friendly staff. Loved that Club Access allowed us to launder 5 items a day. What a pleasure coming to a room with your freshly laundered clothing hanged up in your cupboard.
The concierge was amazing as well in giving us good advice on where to go and what to look out for. Same goes for reception and porters.
Breakfast has loads of options.
It was our anniversary and the hotel surprised us with some flowers/drinks and cake. It was truly special. This was done on our first and last day and it was very much appreciated. Quick access to KLCC is also a big plus.
Compliments to all the staff as the service is excellent, true 5 star treatment. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smz7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear smz7811

It’s gratifying to receive another commendation on our newly refurbished room as well as our Club Lounge’s facilities and superlative service. I am truly happy that our colleagues had presented you with a memorable anniversary experience at Mandarin Oriental.

Our colleagues would be thrilled to hear of your glowing praise on their excellent service. Your positive post is a ringing endorsement of our passion to provide our guests with our MO legendary hospitality.

Thank you for your kind recommendation of our hotel and we look forward to enamour with another luxurious stay on our Club Floor!

With warm regards
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Mandarin Oriental KL a great place to stay. Service as good as always. Attend a function in the ballroom. Food was excellent. Great facilities & Looking forward for the next stay. Too bad the traffic in KL is so bad.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Audee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Audee C

We love to hear from our guests and are delighted to receive your positive feedback on our hotel’s facilities, food and service.

Thank you for your post and we look forward to see you back here in the not too distant future.

With best regards
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We start our Malaysia trip here in KL. ecpensive but worthwhile hotel close to Petronas towers. Service at pool is excellent (never experienced before), reception, concierge, waiters all very friendly and service oriented. Great care also for kids!
Great place

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Valerie K

Great to hear that your family had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your commendation on our colleagues’ genuine warm hospitality.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcome your family back for another memorable stay at Mandarin Oriental.

With warm regards
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews