We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #4 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The Service is remarkable..

Club Lounge service outstanding..
Friendly Staff, Food are excellent.. Highly recommend.
The Staff when we checked in, is very friendly, courteous, a Five Star service

Our room is spacious, clean and Super
Nizam, Mohd are super staff

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank insafee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear insafee

Nizam and Mohd would be thrilled to receive your special recognition on this occasion. I look forward to share your feedback with our team as such positivity will deeply motivate them to the highest level.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your return to Mandarin Oriental.

Cheers
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 4,938 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

This hotel is simply one of the best choices that you could have for a luxury stay in KL. it is located in KLCC area which is very attractive to families and individuals. And it has everything that you may need fro a 5 stars hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HK131089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear HK131089

Thank you for your lovely description of our hotel and we look forward to welcome your family back for another magnificent sojourn at Mandarin Oriental.

Cheers
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

It is always a sure thing to stay in a Mandarin Oriental Hotel.
Rooms, service, food, everything is outstanding.
Mandarin Oriental in Kuala Lumpur is no exception, hotel is right next to pertains towers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marybell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Marybell D

We appreciate the great feedback and look forward to welcoming you back!

Cheers
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel in the beginning of August and it was fantastic.
We booked a Club Room with Park View and it was stunning. Our room on the 30th floor was newly refurbished with a fresh new look, awesome lighting and TV. View of the pool and park was gorgeous. The Club Lounge was wonderful, lots of snacks throughout the day, wonderful views of the towers, and super friendly staff. Loved that Club Access allowed us to launder 5 items a day. What a pleasure coming to a room with your freshly laundered clothing hanged up in your cupboard.
The concierge was amazing as well in giving us good advice on where to go and what to look out for. Same goes for reception and porters.
Breakfast has loads of options.
It was our anniversary and the hotel surprised us with some flowers/drinks and cake. It was truly special. This was done on our first and last day and it was very much appreciated. Quick access to KLCC is also a big plus.
Compliments to all the staff as the service is excellent, true 5 star treatment. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smz7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear smz7811

It’s gratifying to receive another commendation on our newly refurbished room as well as our Club Lounge’s facilities and superlative service. I am truly happy that our colleagues had presented you with a memorable anniversary experience at Mandarin Oriental.

Our colleagues would be thrilled to hear of your glowing praise on their excellent service. Your positive post is a ringing endorsement of our passion to provide our guests with our MO legendary hospitality.

Thank you for your kind recommendation of our hotel and we look forward to enamour with another luxurious stay on our Club Floor!

With warm regards
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Mandarin Oriental KL a great place to stay. Service as good as always. Attend a function in the ballroom. Food was excellent. Great facilities & Looking forward for the next stay. Too bad the traffic in KL is so bad.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Audee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Audee C

We love to hear from our guests and are delighted to receive your positive feedback on our hotel’s facilities, food and service.

Thank you for your post and we look forward to see you back here in the not too distant future.

With best regards
Frank P Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
9,959 reviews
0.7 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
7,224 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
866 reviews
2.9 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.8 km away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur

Address: Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur 50088, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#2 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM668 - RM1,327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 643
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated adjacent to the iconic PETRONAS Twin Towers, Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur is the city's leading luxury hotel with 643 well appointed rooms, suites and serviced apartments. Delight your senses with an array of cuisines showcased in ten innovative outlets. Escape Kuala Lumpur's urban bustle at The Spa with rejuvenating facials, body treatments and award winning Signature Therapies for a holistic wellbeing. Take a dip at the infinity edge pool overlooking the spectacular city skyline or be mesmerized by the magnificent display of KLCC Lake Symphony Fountain at the Esplanade KLCC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Mandarin Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing