We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,751)
Filter reviews
7,751 results
Traveller rating
5,705
1,506
387
88
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,705
1,506
387
88
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clublemon gardenarthur's barpetronas towerschocolate fountainlobby loungeour honeymoonupgraded to a suitefantastic hotelbreakfast buffetpool area isfive star hotelclub rooman upgrademonorail stationlate checkbukit bintang
Filter
Updating list...
1,665 - 1,670 of 7,751 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We arrive in the early hours of the morning. After a extended flight from Borneo.
We were greeted by front of house warmly. The General Manager introduced himself to my husband and myself & informed us our suite was ready. We were escorted up to level 27. And shown around the suite. The decor is what you would expect from this chain of hotels. Beautiful and elegant. The view from this level was breath taking. We ordered room service and again was delivered with perfect presentation .
The breakfast in the Horizon excutive was super . Again cool decor and friendly staff with the atmosphere of relaxation . The staff were super friendly . Arrangements for our cleaning, laundry were impeccable . Very comfortable surrounding with High Level of service. ' Top Notch ' we will return very sooooooon.......

Room Tip: Level 27. Suite
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BristolDawn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. It is wonderful to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Most of all, thank you for your compliments on our hotel's facilities and services, especially the Horizon Club and our staff. Your compliments will certainly spur us on to provide the very best for our guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thank you. Best regards, Manfred Weber, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I think this is one of the best hotels in Asia. Very high quality of rooms, food and amenities. They also have very friendly and attentive staff, adding to the experience. They also offer a wide range of services and a good location in downtown KL.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank ola_litstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review of our hotel. I am absolutely pleased to know that you were satisfied with our rooms, dining offers as well as our staff members. It was indeed a pleasure being of service to you, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thank you. Best regards, Manfred Weber, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

A cracker of a hotel and I always try and stay here (unless fully booked) when I visit KL. highly recommended.
5 night stay on business. Breakfast is very varied and excellent. Check in and out painless.
Rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. The air conditioning is efficient whilst not being noisy.
Close to KLCC and the Chinese Market a short taxi ride away.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for rating our breakfast as excellent. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I certainly look forward to being of service to you again soon. Thank you. Best regards, Manfred Weber, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights as part of our wedding anniversary holiday to Singapore and Malaysia. We booked a Horizon Room and from the moment of check in at our separate check in facility the hotel was difficult to fault. On learning it was our anniversary the staff arranged for flowers, wine and a cake to be delivered to the room. The standard of food and service in the Horizon Lounge is excellent from breakfast through to afternoon tea and evening canapes. The hotel is convenient for all the central attractions has a good pool and the rooms while a little tired have all the amenities that you would expect. The staff warrant a special mention in their attention to detail.

Room Tip: It is well worth booking a Horizon Room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmawhinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. It is wonderful to learn from your review that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with the Horizon Club Lounge. We are very happy to have been of service to you and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thank you. Best regards, Manfred Weber, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur was the final stop for my wife and I on our trip through SE Asia. Arriving at the hotel, it immediately hits you that this is an oasis in a crazy city. The lobby evokes old world luxury. We opted for a Horizon Club room and were very happy with that choice. The room was very comfortable with a great view of the city. The Horizon Club itself was a great value as it provided a huge breakfast buffet, afternoon tea, and evening cocktail hour and hors d'oeuvres. We had a late international flight the day we checked out, and the Horizon Club was able to allow us to check out at 4 pm and use the lounge facilities until leaving for the airport. The service and overall experience was great and exemplifies what a luxury hotel should strive to emulate.

Room Tip: Book a Horizon Club Room.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for your fantastic review of our hotel. We are truly delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the Shangri-La hospitality and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thank you. Best regards, Manfred Weber, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews