We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$79
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$113
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$90
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$183
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$88
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$94
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,536)
Filter reviews
7,536 results
Traveller rating
5,540
1,473
379
84
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,540
1,473
379
84
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clublemon gardenarthur's barpetronas towerschocolate fountainlobby loungeour honeymoonupgraded to a suitefantastic hotelbreakfast buffetpool area isfive star hotelclub rooman upgrademonorail stationlate checkbukit bintang
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 7,536 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

It was perfect from every point of view. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. Many restaurants in the hotel with good food. Great view in the room. Very very beautiful garden.
The location was great. I almost walked every where.
The horizon club was very comfortable with delicious snacks and plenty of drinks.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank fereshte k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Thank you. Best regards, Manfred Weber, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I stayed at the Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur hotel for over a month between October and November in 2016. The hotel itself was very clean and staff were all very accommodating and pleasant to work with. My room was very spacious and cleaning staff would always make sure it was well stocked. Laundry would also be returned within the evening it was sent out, which is a huge bonus for me. KLCC and several other shopping/restaurant areas are within walking distance so you have a lot of options for dining choices and places to see. The hotel also has scheduled shuttle service that takes you to several major places closeby, including KLCC and malls in the surrounding vicinity. While the hotel has several dining and room service options, service for ordering food was incredibly slow. The one time I ate at Zipangu, it look 1/2 hr. for someone to take our order and when I asked for the dessert and drinks menu, we waited for over 40min. before giving up and leaving. There were only a total of 5 people at the restaurant too. For room service, whenever I called to have someone pick up my cart I would wait for hours without anyone coming, only to finally leave it in the hallway so I can go to sleep. With that caveat in mind, my stay at the Shangri-La was still an enjoyable one without much fuss and I still consider it one of the better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyC_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Kuala Lumpur. It was a pleasure being of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thank you. Best regards, Manfred Weber, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The location of this hotel is excellent. It is within walking distances of the Petronas towers and the KL tower. The hotel offers a shuttle to the KLCC and the Pavalion shopping mall.
The hotel staff are dedicated to providing a quality of service that is a very enjoyable experience and goes a long way to make it a sep above the usual hotel experience.
The staff are genuine in asking if there is anything taht they can do to help enhance your experience

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Jacqueline t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to learn that you were impressed with our staff and services. Your compliments will certainly spur us on to do even better for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the near future. Thank you. Best regards, Manfred Weber, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

The behaviour of the staff was really bad. We came in and the waiter just said: drinks? No menu, or anything. They looked like they are bothered of us. And the food.. Nothing special. Sushi was bad, tuna was stale, prawns smelled weird and salmon was like mud. Some veg food and desserts were good. We will never come back..

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We have taken note of your comments and please be assured that the issues highlighted has been looked into and rectified. We sincerely hope that you would accord us another opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future. Thank you. Best regards, Manfred Weber, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The hotel is located in a walking distance from almost every attraction in the city (always walk in Kuala Lumpur, it is faster than driving) the entrance has this gardens and the lobby speaks a lot about how exited your stay is gonna be in this Hotel.

Service is WOW, rooms are even WOW-er. the rooms are extremely equipped with all that you imagine, and the bathrooms are just amazing.

The price i paid for staying in this hotel is nothing compared to what service they offer.

This will be my unique place if i ever visit Malaysia again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the room and our services. We look forward to your return for another exceptional stay in our hotel soon. Thank you. Best regards, Manfred Weber, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews