We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #18 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
The West Country
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Haven't stayed here for a few years but was not disappointed. Very well appointed rooms, welcoming and helpful staff and good restaurants. Breakfast is excellent - I love the dim sum. Directly outside KL Sentral Station with links to the rest of the city and the airport express. Recommended

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheWestCountryNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    1,040
    274
    71
    40
See reviews for
425
641
318
828
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff throughout the hotel.

Elegant, comfortable and extremely practical bedroom / bathroom.

Wonderful breakfasts at the "Latest Recipe"

Superb meal at the Favola restaurant on our final evening.

Room Tip: Sound-proofing was excellent, so I feel sure that all rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Just one night in KL this time needed a hotel with great food and gym close to the station in order to maximum my time. Le Meridian has it all I will definitely stay again next time i am passing through.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dangerousCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. The area is a bit out of the way and there's not a lot of restaurant options, unless you want to take a cab. The hotel staff themselves highly recommended not to eat in their hotel and go to the Hyatt next door for dinner (which I recommend the steakhouse). The room itself was comfortable, though it lacks a lot of personality and feels very much like a business-only hotel, as everything is white and black. This is compared to other hotels in KL that I feel like has more personality and culture, and isn't strictly for business only. Nevertheless, I didn't have any issues during my stay here, though I imagine I would have needed to take a cab to get around as the area is kind of isolated and out of the way.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyC_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked 5 nights last week but i could not check in for visa issue , I called the hotel requesting them to delay the check in date one week later , they said ok but sent us an email requesting that , we sent two emails as requested , and before arriving KL i called the hotel to double check everything is good , unfortunately they canceled my booking and told us sorry we can't help you !!!!!! how stupid they are , I can't believe it !!!!!!! First time and last time i book at le meridian hotel KL .


Stayed March 2017
Helpful?
3 Thank Wonderful W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien_KL_MY, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Wonderful W,

Thank you for your feedback, which is of course taken very seriously at the hotel. Unfortunately the changes to the original reservation were not communicated by the Online Travel Agency correctly to the hotel, and this led to the confusion, and unnecessary stress and inconvenience on your part. I am delighted that we were able to get in touch today and discuss the details to ensure that you have a wonderful stay upon your arrival in Kuala Lumpur. Thank you again, and safe travels.

Very Best,
Michael Delargy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,711 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,918 reviews
3.7 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
3.0 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,713 reviews
0.7 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Property: Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Address: No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): RM368 - RM709
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded by Expatriate Lifestyle Magazine with 2013 Best Business Hotel Excellence Award, Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur is the ultimate place for indulgence whenever one visits Malaysia. Strategically located at the Kuala Lumpur Sentral precinct, the business and transportation hub adjacent to Kuala Lumpur city centre, the hotel is easily accessible through a network of integrated rail connections. The Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2 are just 28 minutes and 33 minutes from the Hotel via the KLIA Express. The integrated Nu Sentral Mall allows guests the opportunity to discover retail therapy before commuting to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing