We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #11 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stay there one night for short escape vacation from work. I was impressed with the room, it is so big and the bed is so comfortable.
On Thursday, they have skirt night with free flow beer and wine for ladies who wear skirt and dress. It was fantastic, and you can get a bowl of nuts for free as well.
Hotel is very busy but staffs manage well to give excellent service. Especially, Larry at Front Desk, he was so friendly, warm and efficient to make sure his guests are happy with their stays. He is just amazing for the last impression of the hotel.
Definitely, the place to stay in KL.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Quyen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Quyen L,

It is such a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed overall experience with us and that you particularly impressed with the spacious room and had a great time at Bentley's Pub.

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor, and we can't wait to welcoming you for another stay in the near future.

Warm regards,
Clive Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,622)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 202 of 2,622 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Yet another stay at intercontinental after a long flights from Mexico. Early check-in was smooth with a room upgrade(2008)!, nice room but i thought when walking from lift to room there was some bad smell!.
Breakfast was very good, Jason and others did the wonderful job of checking whether we are able to find what we are looking for. Got a Dosa specially made, that was very good. Met the cook who made the dosa ( not an indian origin ). Enjoyed the Malay sweets. Kousalya and others serving were very helpful. Business center was useful too. Walking to twin towers was easy. Getting taxi to business meeting location was easy as well.overall good hotel and people like Jason, the lady at breakfast reception, many more who work there made it wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ganesankumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear ganesankumar,

It gives us a great pleasure to read of your 5-star review shared on TripAdvisor. We are proud that you specially mentioned our colleagues such as Jason who has impressed you with his outstanding services.

Thank you for making InterContinental Kuala Lumpur your choice of accommodation during your recent stay. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you soon.

Warm regards,
Clive Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Very good location in central of the city. Checked in to a double bedroom. We had a short stay at this high end luxury hotel in the city. The property is lovely offering a new look with modern features. And I note that most other high end hotels are more centrally located. All staff were beyond helpful, with everyone always saying hello as you pass by them. At the check-in counter the staff could tell we were tired, and assured us he'd get us in our room promptly.

Cleanliness is Good
Housekeeping is Good
King Bed available
Food is Good & costly
Basic toiletries are all provided (Soap, Shampoo, Towel, Toothbrush, Paste, Sleeper etc)
WiFi is Good
Cost per night - INR 10K
Hotel Room & structure - Modern
Hotel Staff - Welcoming
Star - 4
Worth Stay - Yes


RV

Room Tip: Nice hotel - Food is costly
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohu_Vlogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Rohu_Vlogs,

Thank you so much for detailing your stay experience on TripAdvisor and highlighting various positive aspects that made up your enjoyable stay.

Certainly we would share your amazing comments with our dedicated team which would encourage them to deliver seamless service at all time.

We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you in the near future. Take care.

Warm regards,
Clive Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This was my third visit to this hotel. My husband was on business and as usual, I was tagging along for the break. It was great to be welcomed back to the Club Lounge by the friendly team. Once again, the service there was excellent. In my opinion, the food offerings in the lounge had improved since our last visit. The afternoon tea is truly scrumptious and the cocktails and beverages are free flowing during the evening cocktail hour.
Our room was an executive suite, with a huge comfy bed and the softest bathroom towels I can remember using in a hotel. The suite had a separate sitting/ office area, which was very useful as my husband had early morning conference calls, which he could attend without disturbing me!
During the day, I made use of the expansive and well maintained pool area and the complimentary shuttle bus, which takes guests to KLCC and Bukit Bintang.
As last time, the only slight disappointment is the gym area. It is a large space with great potential. If only it had efficient air con and the equipment was all connected to power. Unfortunately, the static cycles and cross trainer are not.
The consistently high standards of this hotel make it a pleasure to return and I look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Racoon12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Racoon12345,

We truly appreciate your continuous support towards InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, and it is amazing to know that your third visit was up to expectations.

Thank you for sharing an encouraging review which we would forward the recognition to our team to keep up their good works.

We will anticipate your return, and do not hesitate to contact our friendly team should you need any assistance to plan for your future stay.

Warm regards,
Clive Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Hard to find fault with this hotel to be completely honest. The location is great, you can walk to the Petronas Towers in 10 minutes and walk to Petaling Street in about 30 minutes.

The rooms are of a good size, with good facilities, a comfy bed and nice and clean. The pool area is huge and the fitness centre is massive by hotel standards, with a great selection of equipment.

This hotel definitely upholds the standard of the InterContinental brand, and is very well priced considering.

We didn't eat at the hotel, so could not comment on the standard of the food. The staff are all polite and helpful, and taxis are constantly available outside reception.

A reliable stay from a reliable chain of hotels. Do not hesitate in booking this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room in the tower which has views of the Petronas Towers
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeardropsMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear PeardropsMc,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Kuala Lumpur and leaving a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely happy to know that your stay was amazing and you particularly liked the strategic location, spacious room and helpful services.

Do plan for another stay in the future and explore our signature dining outlets such as Tatsu Japanese Cuisine and Tao Chinese Cuisine. Take care and see you soon.

Warm regards,
Clive Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.7 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,904 reviews
1.4 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,174 reviews
0.8 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
1.3 km away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,791 reviews
4.5 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
4,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

Address: 165 Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM479 - RM1,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel in the heart of Malaysia, InterContinental Kuala Lumpur offers one of the most sought after locations in the city, making it an ideal urban retreat for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel is just steps away from the iconic Petronas Twin Towers and Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and within walking distance to countless other shopping and entertainment activities. Choose to work in comfort or luxury in the 473 spaciously designed rooms, including 110 newly renovated Grand Premier Rooms that feature modern, earth tone furnishings and state-of-the-art enhancements. Wine and dine in style with a selection of restaurants including the award-wining Tatsu Japanese Restaurant, Tao Chinese Cuisine, Serena Brasserie, OneSixFive and Bentley's Pub. InterContinental Kuala Lumpur also boasts eight meeting rooms and two conference venues to host memorable events from an intimate group of 20 or a large conference of 600 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Nikko Hotel
Nikko Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing