We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good luxury hotel and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #11 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good luxury hotel and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed one night but we were very well looked after.

It's walking distance to the Petronas Towers etc. as well and we found it quite well located.

Breakfast was very good, huge variety and cook to order omelettes and eggs etc..

Room very nice 5 star standard, great service. Only drawback for me was that my wife wanted a few drinks on the cocktail menu in the bar and they didn't have them. No Aperol, and only 2 of about 8 gins which was a shame. I won't dock any points for this though as it's not exactly life threatening!

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottRichardsonBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ScottRichardsonBrown,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Kuala Lumpur for your recent stay. It is gratifying to know that you and your wife were well taken care of by our team. Besides, we truly appreciate your valuable feedback on improving our cocktail menu.

Till your next visit, take care and safe travels.

Warm regards
Clive Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,262
    833
    203
    56
    41
See reviews for
408
515
168
695
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay there one night for short escape vacation from work. I was impressed with the room, it is so big and the bed is so comfortable.
On Thursday, they have skirt night with free flow beer and wine for ladies who wear skirt and dress. It was fantastic, and you can get a bowl of nuts for free as well.
Hotel is very busy but staffs manage well to give excellent service. Especially, Larry at Front Desk, he was so friendly, warm and efficient to make sure his guests are happy with their stays. He is just amazing for the last impression of the hotel.
Definitely, the place to stay in KL.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quyen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Quyen L,

It is such a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed overall experience with us and that you particularly impressed with the spacious room and had a great time at Bentley's Pub.

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor, and we can't wait to welcoming you for another stay in the near future.

Warm regards,
Clive Murray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Yet another stay at intercontinental after a long flights from Mexico. Early check-in was smooth with a room upgrade(2008)!, nice room but i thought when walking from lift to room there was some bad smell!.
Breakfast was very good, Jason and others did the wonderful job of checking whether we are able to find what we are looking for. Got a Dosa specially made, that was very good. Met the cook who made the dosa ( not an indian origin ). Enjoyed the Malay sweets. Kousalya and others serving were very helpful. Business center was useful too. Walking to twin towers was easy. Getting taxi to business meeting location was easy as well.overall good hotel and people like Jason, the lady at breakfast reception, many more who work there made it wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ganesankumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ganesankumar,

It gives us a great pleasure to read of your 5-star review shared on TripAdvisor. We are proud that you specially mentioned our colleagues such as Jason who has impressed you with his outstanding services.

Thank you for making InterContinental Kuala Lumpur your choice of accommodation during your recent stay. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you soon.

Warm regards,
Clive Murray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good location in central of the city. Checked in to a double bedroom. We had a short stay at this high end luxury hotel in the city. The property is lovely offering a new look with modern features. And I note that most other high end hotels are more centrally located. All staff were beyond helpful, with everyone always saying hello as you pass by them. At the check-in counter the staff could tell we were tired, and assured us he'd get us in our room promptly.

Cleanliness is Good
Housekeeping is Good
King Bed available
Food is Good & costly
Basic toiletries are all provided (Soap, Shampoo, Towel, Toothbrush, Paste, Sleeper etc)
WiFi is Good
Cost per night - INR 10K
Hotel Room & structure - Modern
Hotel Staff - Welcoming
Star - 4
Worth Stay - Yes


RV

Room Tip: Nice hotel - Food is costly
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohu_Vlogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Rohu_Vlogs,

Thank you so much for detailing your stay experience on TripAdvisor and highlighting various positive aspects that made up your enjoyable stay.

Certainly we would share your amazing comments with our dedicated team which would encourage them to deliver seamless service at all time.

We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you in the near future. Take care.

Warm regards,
Clive Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my third visit to this hotel. My husband was on business and as usual, I was tagging along for the break. It was great to be welcomed back to the Club Lounge by the friendly team. Once again, the service there was excellent. In my opinion, the food offerings in the lounge had improved since our last visit. The afternoon tea is truly scrumptious and the cocktails and beverages are free flowing during the evening cocktail hour.
Our room was an executive suite, with a huge comfy bed and the softest bathroom towels I can remember using in a hotel. The suite had a separate sitting/ office area, which was very useful as my husband had early morning conference calls, which he could attend without disturbing me!
During the day, I made use of the expansive and well maintained pool area and the complimentary shuttle bus, which takes guests to KLCC and Bukit Bintang.
As last time, the only slight disappointment is the gym area. It is a large space with great potential. If only it had efficient air con and the equipment was all connected to power. Unfortunately, the static cycles and cross trainer are not.
The consistently high standards of this hotel make it a pleasure to return and I look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Racoon12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Racoon12345,

We truly appreciate your continuous support towards InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, and it is amazing to know that your third visit was up to expectations.

Thank you for sharing an encouraging review which we would forward the recognition to our team to keep up their good works.

We will anticipate your return, and do not hesitate to contact our friendly team should you need any assistance to plan for your future stay.

Warm regards,
Clive Murray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.7 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,372 reviews
1.4 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,728 reviews
0.8 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
2.0 km away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
4.5 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

Property: InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
Address: 165 Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): RM384 - RM719
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel in the heart of Malaysia, InterContinental Kuala Lumpur offers one of the most sought after locations in the city, making it an ideal urban retreat for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel is just steps away from the iconic Petronas Twin Towers and Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and within walking distance to countless other shopping and entertainment activities. Choose to work in comfort or luxury in the 473 spaciously designed rooms, including 110 newly renovated Grand Premier Rooms that feature modern, earth tone furnishings and state-of-the-art enhancements. Wine and dine in style with a selection of restaurants including the award-wining Tatsu Japanese Restaurant, Tao Chinese Cuisine, Serena Brasserie, OneSixFive and Bentley's Pub. InterContinental Kuala Lumpur also boasts eight meeting rooms and two conference venues to host memorable events from an intimate group of 20 or a large conference of 600 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and IHG so you can book your InterContinental Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Nikko Hotel
Nikko Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing