We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Element Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GTower Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Sakura Boutique Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,834)
Filter reviews
2,834 results
Traveller rating
1,531
956
231
66
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,531
956
231
66
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserena brasserieambassador memberpetronas towersthe club loungejalan ampangampang park stationpremier roomroom upgradefree shuttlechinese restaurantbusiness tripking bedbreakfast buffet isfive star hotellate checkfew minutes walkshopping mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 2,834 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stay there one night for short escape vacation from work. I was impressed with the room, it is so big and the bed is so comfortable.
On Thursday, they have skirt night with free flow beer and wine for ladies who wear skirt and dress. It was fantastic, and you can get a bowl of nuts for free as well.
Hotel is very busy but staffs manage well to give excellent service. Especially, Larry at Front Desk, he was so friendly, warm and efficient to make sure his guests are happy with their stays. He is just amazing for the last impression of the hotel.
Definitely, the place to stay in KL.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Quyen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Quyen L,

It is such a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed overall experience with us and that you particularly impressed with the spacious room and had a great time at Bentley's Pub.

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor, and we can't wait to welcoming you for another stay in the near future.

Warm regards,
Clive Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Yet another stay at intercontinental after a long flights from Mexico. Early check-in was smooth with a room upgrade(2008)!, nice room but i thought when walking from lift to room there was some bad smell!.
Breakfast was very good, Jason and others did the wonderful job of checking whether we are able to find what we are looking for. Got a Dosa specially made, that was very good. Met the cook who made the dosa ( not an indian origin ). Enjoyed the Malay sweets. Kousalya and others serving were very helpful. Business center was useful too. Walking to twin towers was easy. Getting taxi to business meeting location was easy as well.overall good hotel and people like Jason, the lady at breakfast reception, many more who work there made it wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ganesankumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear ganesankumar,

It gives us a great pleasure to read of your 5-star review shared on TripAdvisor. We are proud that you specially mentioned our colleagues such as Jason who has impressed you with his outstanding services.

Thank you for making InterContinental Kuala Lumpur your choice of accommodation during your recent stay. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you soon.

Warm regards,
Clive Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Very good location in central of the city. Checked in to a double bedroom. We had a short stay at this high end luxury hotel in the city. The property is lovely offering a new look with modern features. And I note that most other high end hotels are more centrally located. All staff were beyond helpful, with everyone always saying hello as you pass by them. At the check-in counter the staff could tell we were tired, and assured us he'd get us in our room promptly.

Cleanliness is Good
Housekeeping is Good
King Bed available
Food is Good & costly
Basic toiletries are all provided (Soap, Shampoo, Towel, Toothbrush, Paste, Sleeper etc)
WiFi is Good
Cost per night - INR 10K
Hotel Room & structure - Modern
Hotel Staff - Welcoming
Star - 4
Worth Stay - Yes


RV

Room Tip: Nice hotel - Food is costly
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohu_Vlogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Rohu_Vlogs,

Thank you so much for detailing your stay experience on TripAdvisor and highlighting various positive aspects that made up your enjoyable stay.

Certainly we would share your amazing comments with our dedicated team which would encourage them to deliver seamless service at all time.

We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you in the near future. Take care.

Warm regards,
Clive Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This was my third visit to this hotel. My husband was on business and as usual, I was tagging along for the break. It was great to be welcomed back to the Club Lounge by the friendly team. Once again, the service there was excellent. In my opinion, the food offerings in the lounge had improved since our last visit. The afternoon tea is truly scrumptious and the cocktails and beverages are free flowing during the evening cocktail hour.
Our room was an executive suite, with a huge comfy bed and the softest bathroom towels I can remember using in a hotel. The suite had a separate sitting/ office area, which was very useful as my husband had early morning conference calls, which he could attend without disturbing me!
During the day, I made use of the expansive and well maintained pool area and the complimentary shuttle bus, which takes guests to KLCC and Bukit Bintang.
As last time, the only slight disappointment is the gym area. It is a large space with great potential. If only it had efficient air con and the equipment was all connected to power. Unfortunately, the static cycles and cross trainer are not.
The consistently high standards of this hotel make it a pleasure to return and I look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Racoon12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Racoon12345,

We truly appreciate your continuous support towards InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, and it is amazing to know that your third visit was up to expectations.

Thank you for sharing an encouraging review which we would forward the recognition to our team to keep up their good works.

We will anticipate your return, and do not hesitate to contact our friendly team should you need any assistance to plan for your future stay.

Warm regards,
Clive Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Hard to find fault with this hotel to be completely honest. The location is great, you can walk to the Petronas Towers in 10 minutes and walk to Petaling Street in about 30 minutes.

The rooms are of a good size, with good facilities, a comfy bed and nice and clean. The pool area is huge and the fitness centre is massive by hotel standards, with a great selection of equipment.

This hotel definitely upholds the standard of the InterContinental brand, and is very well priced considering.

We didn't eat at the hotel, so could not comment on the standard of the food. The staff are all polite and helpful, and taxis are constantly available outside reception.

A reliable stay from a reliable chain of hotels. Do not hesitate in booking this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room in the tower which has views of the Petronas Towers
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeardropsMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear PeardropsMc,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Kuala Lumpur and leaving a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely happy to know that your stay was amazing and you particularly liked the strategic location, spacious room and helpful services.

Do plan for another stay in the future and explore our signature dining outlets such as Tatsu Japanese Cuisine and Tao Chinese Cuisine. Take care and see you soon.

Warm regards,
Clive Murray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews