We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$96
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$222
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,562)
Filter reviews
3,562 results
Traveller rating
1,864
1,106
357
146
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,864
1,106
357
146
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeessence restaurantvilla danielicelestial courtmonorail stationquill city mallwalk in wardrobespg memberpetronas towerschinese restaurantstar hotelbukit bintangspacious roombuffet breakfastgolden triangleellieconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 3,562 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We hosted our brother's wedding reception here last night. Simply put: Amazing staff, excellent service. Ellie did a wonderful job and was most accommodating, without whom the night would not have been as memorable for our guests. Everything little touch was thanks to this lovely lady.

This was a pure vegetarian wedding so finding the right hotel was key. Sheraton Imperial KL went above and beyond and delivered a fantastic spread which our guests enjoyed thoroughly. Special shout out to Chefs Bob and Imran and their team for the spectacular job.

Last but not least, the banquet arrangements were beautiful and no request was too big or too small. Special thanks to Dheva for being on the ball and amazing to work with.

Overall, everyone was not only pleasant to work with but made the experience more fun. We've walked away with new friends at the hotel. We speak on behalf of the bride and groom and family, thank you for helping make a special night unforgettable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Naina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Candidly I had very high expectation of this hotel after the reviews on TripAdvisor as well as for the long history of the hotel which I understand was established for over 2 decades. Sadly, from the check in process, the room, the overall facilities, the service, definitely not what I expected from this trip to Kuala Lumpur. The location is not as bad as what I have heard, there is big shopping mall in front of the hotel, you can easily walk around, taxis are in abundance next to the hotel or you opt for Uber which is quite easy and safe. We have also tried the KL trains which are quite good and for where we needed to go, it was quite convenient.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SamAtlantis_Bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIKLManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

We regret the standards of our service unable to meet your expectations on this visit, and please accept out most sincere apologies. Your feedback regarding the overall services is important for us, and allows us to take necessary action to ensure similar situation can be avoided in your future visit. It is also a pleasure to know that you impressed with the hotel's location as a convenient destination. Thank you for your valuable feedback, and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future and renew your faith in us.

Yours sincerely,
Derrick Felix
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Hotel is ideally located near the twin towers, for some one who likes walking around 15-20mins walk depending on your pace. We stayed in 31 floor could not see the twin towers but still had ok views at night. Rooms are spacious, clean but only thing i would comment on is the house keeping department, even though we asked for few things as it was not done stayed like that till we left the hotel. We used the spa and fitness centre in the hotel brilliant. Wifi was good as well so all in all had good stay here.

Room Tip: Choose the room high up with Twin tower view!!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank adp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

My friend and I stayed at this hotel as a part of an Etihad Holiday package. We thoroughly enjoyed our spacious rooms and location. We would highly recommend this hotel and opting in for their breakfast as their spread and quality was exceptional. Getting to places to and from this location was very easy with Uber. There is a mall across from the hotel, which is connected to the metro and has money exchange places/banks.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This was our first stay in Kuala Lumpur and we chose the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur and were very impressed!

Mr. Fairos, the VIP Sheraton Club Lounge Manager introduced himself to us and made us feel very welcome. He was very attentive and would often ask if we needed anything and it was always pleasant to talk with him.

The Sheraton's Club Lounge has a nice selection of evening appetizers and drinks during the evening cocktail. Fantastic views from the high floor level of the Club Lounge, especially during an evening lightning storm!

As my husband is a Platinum level member of the SPG (Starwood Preferred Guest) Program, we were upgraded to a fabulous and spacious suite (#3303) with great views. The suite had a separate bedroom with flat screen tv, large walk in closet, huge bathroom with separate toilet room, large counter with two separate sinks, large dual showers and separate tub.

The suite also has a separate toilet/powder room near the suite entrance. The large living room also had a flat screen tv, sofa and end chairs and coffee table, a mini refrigerator, coffee maker and supplies and bottled water. There's also a work desk, which was great for working on your computer.

We also had our breakfasts in the hotel's Essence Restaurant. Great variety of the usual American type items like egg station and great variety of pastries, fruits, cereals, and fresh juice as well as good selection of Malaysian, Indian, noodle bar, and other items.

Some other reviews seem to complain that the hotel looks dated, but we enjoyed the hotel's decor and style. The overall feel is kind of the very elegant more classical style with rich woods, grand elegant staircases in the lobby, restaurant, bar and common areas. Mr. Fairos also mentioned that the hotel would be doing some remodeling and refurbishing to the rooms.

The hotel's location is conveniently close to a monorail station, so getting around to other parts of the city is pretty easy. There's also a shopping mall across the street too.

With the excellent and attentive service from Mr. Fairos and the rest of the Sheraton Imperial staff, we had a great stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuaala Lumpur. We would definitely return on a future visit to Kuala Lumpur!

Room Tip: high floor room for great views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews