We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #26 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I was staying only for a night for work

The room and view is good! Service is good too.

Room service food and breakfast isn't great at all, though they do have a pretty wide selection.

The check in and out was easy.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yasmeen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Greetings Yasmeen M

Thank you for staying with us and the great feedback - very happy to know you had a wonderful stay.

Please come back again whenever you return to Kuala Lumpur

Be well


Ko V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,521)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 236 of 2,521 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017

I have been travelling every second week and the least I would expect from Westin is luxury bathroom full of ants, they were everywhere. I took pictures and filmed it all, however, the manager on duty did absolutely nothing after complaining.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Oleg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Greetings Oleg F

Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience, which is not acceptable at all. We have blocked the room for the Pest Control Company to do a thorough fumigation and hoped this problem will be solved once and for all.

We hoped you will still continue to support us.

Be well


Ko V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Very good location - excellent breakfast buffet - all staff associates eager and willing to assist guests with typical guest requests. Would recommend this hotel for business or holiday to Kuala Lumpur.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank WelshPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Greetings WelshPC

Thank you very much for staying with us and the fabulous feedback - so happy to hear my team provided personal and instinctive experiences.

Also, thank you for being our 'ambassador'.

See you again soon

be well


Ko V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Had a great stay here for 3 weeks, as a business traveller. Good location as well- bang opposite the Pavillion mall. However, there were noticeable spots in the studio apartment - esp. in the bathroom that needed to be fixed

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abhigya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Greetings Abhigya S

Thank you for staying with us and your time in reviewing our hotel.

Our Engineering team has started a preventive maintenance program for the guestrooms, which includes rectification on overall conditions such as shampooing the carpet, re-varnishing the furniture, grouting works etc. We hoped to complete this exercise as soon as possible.

We appreciate your observations and look forward to welcoming you back soon

be well


Ko V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We arrived at The Westin at about 6pm. The porters greeted us and carried our luggage. We checked in with ease - got a room upgrade, which was great! Check-in counter staff were friendly and spoke English well - we even got a free homemade cookie each for joining up as SPG members. We headed up to our room on level 22 - the room and bathroom were very spacious; the mini bar was stocked well, modern TV, and perfect little touches made our room enjoyable, such as the lavender oil next to the pillow and four complimentary water bottles. We had great city views from our room. Mini bar prices are reasonable and what is expected of The Westin. Once we settled in after about 10 mins, the porters brought up our luggage to the room and asked if everything was OK, which was good customer service. We had an amazing bath - toiletries provided were of high quality (French bath products); clean towels provided and the bed was amazingly comfortable! The Westin provides a laundry service at a cost and our room had an iron and ironing board, which we made good use of. Unfortunately, we only stayed for one night, as we had a layover in Kuala Lumpur, so we didn't get a chance to try the room service or breakfast, or other facilities. However, be prepared to pay a deposit of 200MYR on arrival, as this goes towards any mini bar charges or damages. We paid the hotel taxi through this (you will receive a Tax Invoice for this, and if not used, The Westin will return this to you - they only accept cash or credit card, they don't accept debit cards). One downside would have to be that the hotel room needs a slight refresh: the wallpaper seemed aged (looked like it had tried to be repaired, but was not a good job); found previous customer's slippers under our bed; carpet may benefit from a clean, but other than these minor points, we had a pleasant stay at The Westin Kuala Lumpur. One last positive point, the location! Amazing location - close to all of your favourite high end brands such as Gucci, Louis Vuitton, Mont Blanc, and so on; very close to restaurants and only a 10-15min walk to the Petronas Towers (The Twin Towers), which is a must see at night (they have a great water light show of an evening).

Room Tip: Close to the main attractions of KL!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trekandtravel175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Greetings trekandtravel175

Thank you for staying with us and your time in sharing your stay experience - delighted to hear you had a great arrival experience. This is how you should feel at The Westin.

We have started on a small refurbishment program, that is to replace the guestrooms' and corridors' carpets. A few floors have already been completed and we hoped to complete this exercise as soon as possible. Apart from this, we are also carrying out preventive maintenance, which includes varnishing of furniture, checking on the plumbing etc.

Once again, we truly appreciate your observations and look forward to welcoming you back soon

be well


Ko V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 km away
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,530 reviews
0.1 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
818 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,791 reviews
0.3 km away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
2.0 km away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kuala Lumpur

Address: The Westin Kuala Lumpur Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM504 - RM1,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Kuala Lumpur is an oasis located on the vibrant streets of Jalan Bukit Bintang. The strategic location of this five-star luxury hotel puts Kuala Lumpur’s best shopping, entertainment and local attractions right at your doorstep, which also includes Petronas Twin Towers, Kuala Lumpur Tower and Pavilion KL shopping mall which are just minutes away. From signature Westin Heavenly® Bed to our fully equipped Westin WORKOUT®, the hotel offers world-class facilities and services that inspire you to be at your best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Westin Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing