We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$98
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
US$190
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,836)
Filter reviews
2,836 results
Traveller rating
1,454
899
292
110
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,454
899
292
110
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedpregobukit bintangkids clubbedroom residencepavilion mallexecutive clubliving roomspg memberexecutive floorstarhill galleryshopping districtchinese restaurantgolden trianglepetronas towersfood courtbreakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 2,836 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I have been travelling every second week and the least I would expect from Westin is luxury bathroom full of ants, they were everywhere. I took pictures and filmed it all, however, the manager on duty did absolutely nothing after complaining.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Oleg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Greetings Oleg F

Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience, which is not acceptable at all. We have blocked the room for the Pest Control Company to do a thorough fumigation and hoped this problem will be solved once and for all.

We hoped you will still continue to support us.

Be well


Ko V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Very good location - excellent breakfast buffet - all staff associates eager and willing to assist guests with typical guest requests. Would recommend this hotel for business or holiday to Kuala Lumpur.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank WelshPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Greetings WelshPC

Thank you very much for staying with us and the fabulous feedback - so happy to hear my team provided personal and instinctive experiences.

Also, thank you for being our 'ambassador'.

See you again soon

be well


Ko V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Had a great stay here for 3 weeks, as a business traveller. Good location as well- bang opposite the Pavillion mall. However, there were noticeable spots in the studio apartment - esp. in the bathroom that needed to be fixed

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abhigya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Greetings Abhigya S

Thank you for staying with us and your time in reviewing our hotel.

Our Engineering team has started a preventive maintenance program for the guestrooms, which includes rectification on overall conditions such as shampooing the carpet, re-varnishing the furniture, grouting works etc. We hoped to complete this exercise as soon as possible.

We appreciate your observations and look forward to welcoming you back soon

be well


Ko V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We arrived at The Westin at about 6pm. The porters greeted us and carried our luggage. We checked in with ease - got a room upgrade, which was great! Check-in counter staff were friendly and spoke English well - we even got a free homemade cookie each for joining up as SPG members. We headed up to our room on level 22 - the room and bathroom were very spacious; the mini bar was stocked well, modern TV, and perfect little touches made our room enjoyable, such as the lavender oil next to the pillow and four complimentary water bottles. We had great city views from our room. Mini bar prices are reasonable and what is expected of The Westin. Once we settled in after about 10 mins, the porters brought up our luggage to the room and asked if everything was OK, which was good customer service. We had an amazing bath - toiletries provided were of high quality (French bath products); clean towels provided and the bed was amazingly comfortable! The Westin provides a laundry service at a cost and our room had an iron and ironing board, which we made good use of. Unfortunately, we only stayed for one night, as we had a layover in Kuala Lumpur, so we didn't get a chance to try the room service or breakfast, or other facilities. However, be prepared to pay a deposit of 200MYR on arrival, as this goes towards any mini bar charges or damages. We paid the hotel taxi through this (you will receive a Tax Invoice for this, and if not used, The Westin will return this to you - they only accept cash or credit card, they don't accept debit cards). One downside would have to be that the hotel room needs a slight refresh: the wallpaper seemed aged (looked like it had tried to be repaired, but was not a good job); found previous customer's slippers under our bed; carpet may benefit from a clean, but other than these minor points, we had a pleasant stay at The Westin Kuala Lumpur. One last positive point, the location! Amazing location - close to all of your favourite high end brands such as Gucci, Louis Vuitton, Mont Blanc, and so on; very close to restaurants and only a 10-15min walk to the Petronas Towers (The Twin Towers), which is a must see at night (they have a great water light show of an evening).

Room Tip: Close to the main attractions of KL!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trekandtravel175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Greetings trekandtravel175

Thank you for staying with us and your time in sharing your stay experience - delighted to hear you had a great arrival experience. This is how you should feel at The Westin.

We have started on a small refurbishment program, that is to replace the guestrooms' and corridors' carpets. A few floors have already been completed and we hoped to complete this exercise as soon as possible. Apart from this, we are also carrying out preventive maintenance, which includes varnishing of furniture, checking on the plumbing etc.

Once again, we truly appreciate your observations and look forward to welcoming you back soon

be well


Ko V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a business trip in Feb 2017. The location of the hotel was great, within walking distance to my office and shopping at Pavilion is just across the road and the Starhill Gallery is just next block.

1) The check in experience wasn't a very pleasant one, firstly there was a long wait although there wasn't a long queue. It took a long time although there were three counter staff working.

2) As we arrived just after noon, the rooms were not ready but was glad to hear that they will get the rooms ready for us within the next hour and so we headed out for lunch. After coming back, we thought the rooms were ready but was told by the counter staff that they had just assigned the rooms to the two Caucasians who were checking in at the moment next to us. So we lost the rooms and had to wait for another half an hour for another room to be ready.

3) The rooms were showing signs of Ageing and needed a refresh. The false ceiling at the shower area were mouldy and peeling, and some of tiles were chipped, and could cause a cut if you were not careful enough.

4) It was great that they provided 4 bottles of complimentary drinking water in the room, however my colleague had 6 in her room. It was a disappointment that the bottled water were not replenished the next day after Housekeeping for my room and had my colleague willingly shared her bottles with me from her room instead.

5) There was only one small bottle of shower gel and one small bottle of shampoo provided. I had finished the shower gel within a day with two showers taken. The hotel should have placed two bottles instead. Luckily there was a replenishment the next day after Housekeeping.


Hopefully, the hotel could look into the above before my next business trip to Kuala Lumpur as this was not what I m used to being a SPG member.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
8  Thank aadroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Greetings aadroit

Please accept our sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory experience - I will address with the team on areas where we have failed.

Apart from replacing the guestrooms' and corridors' carpets, the Engineering team is also carrying out preventive maintenance at the same time, that is, varnishing furniture, checking on plumbing, wallpaper etc. We hoped this exercise will be completed as soon as possible so our guests will be able to enjoy the new environment.

We appreciate your observations and hoped you would still continue to support us.

All of us here look forward to welcoming you back soon

be well


Ko V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews