We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,071)
Filter reviews
3,071 results
Traveller rating
1,601
952
310
117
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,601
952
310
117
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed prego bukit bintang kids club pavilion mall bedroom residence executive club living room spg member executive floor starhill gallery shopping district petronas towers golden triangle chinese restaurant food court breakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 3,071 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

1. Location was excellent. It is just opposite Pavillion's main entrance!
2. Service staffs were well trained and polite.
3. Executive floor rooms are only slightly bigger but the executive lounge is huge. Excellent for meetings.
4. Breakfast spread was excellent. Wait staff was polite.
5. Concierge was helpful.

Hard to find fault here.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kingdavid88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Greetings kingdavid88

Thank you very much for staying with us and the great feedbacks - I am very happy to share them with my team.

All of us here look forward to welcoming you back soon

be well


Ko van Den Hil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Over all the hotel is very central in excellent location just across the street from a very upscale shopping center. The hotel itself needs a facelift and upgrade. It shows that it is getting old when you see the wall paper in the rooms peeling off and the furniture and carpets had better days few years ago. The service is good and so the restaurant in the hotel. I would not consider it a Luxury or a 5 star hotel. A 4 star hotel would be more appropriate.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisetravelerSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Greetings WisetravelerSB

Thank you for staying with us and your time in reviewing our hotel.

The Hotel is almost 14 years old this year. We do have plans to renovate the hotel but unable to communicate an accurate date at this stage. Meanwhile, we have a very effective preventive maintenance program, which involves doing the necessary rectification on overall conditions such as shampooing the carpet, replacing torn wallpaper, upholstering and repainting furniture etc. This preventive maintenance program is what we have to do to maintain the look of the Hotel until the renovation date is confirmed and implemented.

Once again, thank you for your observations and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

be well


Ko van Den Hil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

It quite nicr atmosphere around the hotel..very near to the pavillion and others shopping areas are in the walking distance range. Moreover .. the service is good as we had problem.with our room.and they change the room but after a long discussion ...overall i would rate it around 4 star instead of 5 star

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nikheel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Greetings Nikheel R

Thank you for staying with us and your time in reviewing our hotel - please accept our apologies for the problem experienced and the delay in getting you a room change.

We hoped this one off experience would not deter you from staying with us again.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back

be well


Ko van Den Hil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We stayed here for a short weekend getaway. The hotel is located right across the road from Pavillion and is a short walk from Starhill gallery, Farenheit 88 and Lot 10. The staff were helpful -we originally booked a doule bed but somehow it got changed to two singles however this was rectified at the front desk at checkin.
The room itself was spacious and clean with a large bathroom. In room safe was provided. We had a nice city view from the 31st floor. Was a lovely stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ll1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Greetings ll1234567

All of us at The Westin Kuala Lumpur thank you for staying with us and your time in reviewing our hotel - delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay. However, sorry for the mistake regarding the bed type but glad to know it was resolved.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon

be well


Ko V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights in a Westin Suite. Few nice things about the hotel but i am not sure if i will return for another stay. Will most likely choose to stay at the Marriot if I need to be in the area again. Stayed here as I am with the SPG programme.

Nice
1. Location.
Perfect if you want to shop. It's located right across Pavillion Mall and a short walk from the shopping scene.

2. Size
The suite is very roomy. Lots of space. Will be great for couples or family with a child.

3. Staff
Aside from the one weird experience at check in, the rest of the staff are friendly and eager to serve.

Not so good
1. Check In
I first approached the ground floor check in desk upon arrival and was informed that I should check in on the lounge since I was staying in the suite (which was nice). However, the staff who walked and showed me to the lounge was a tad too familiar?!? He had my passport in hand and was actually flipping through it to see which countries i had been too and commented "you travel a lot huh". I didn't feel comfortable with that, especially being a lone female traveler. I expect some degree of formality between guests and staff in such an establishment.

2. In Room Dining
Food was really meh. I was too tired to go out the first night and ordered in, mistake. The burger patty was frozen and everything was just soggy and sad looking.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Quest802764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, Front Office Manager at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Greetings Water&Salt

We appreciate you taking time to share with us your stay experience. We are terribly sorry for the less than satisfactory stay. All of the matters raised have been shared with the team. Please rest assured that appropriate action will be taken.

Please give us another opportunity to make amends and let us welcome you back.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies.

be well


Ko V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews