We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Nearby Hotels
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$140
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$87
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$125
US$97
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$64
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
89
104
50
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
104
50
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslrt stationnice hotelroti canaipublic transportpleasant staybed and pillowschow kitair conditionbooked this hoteleasy accessenjoyed my stayclean roomswifi connectionexcellent stayf bstrategic locationbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Came across this hotel, unknowingly. I stayed there in family and deluxe rooms with my family for two nights. With our overall experience, we are inclined towards recommending or even staying in this hotel for our next KL trip.

Pros :-
1. Felt safe there. Always.
2. Cleanliness everywhere.
3. Responsive Courteous staff
4. Fast check-in and express checkout
5. Food quality at breakfast

Cons :-
1. Parking, though safe, has narrow (read very narrow) pathway
2. We shared our breakfast muffin with a housefly. We were surprised.
3. Felt no difference between two different kind of rooms in terms of facilities except size of wardrobe.
4. Not much options in breakfast at price charged

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank SGaind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjongJara, General Manager at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Season Greetings from Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa.

Thank you very much for recommending us and I am delighted to learn that you and your beloved family had an enjoyable time while staying with us
We hope your future travel plans will bring you back to this vicinity and that we will be your prefer accommodation of choice.

Happy New Year 2015

Best Regards,

Eric Tea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Check in
Seamless- hassle free

Room
Clean- moderately decorated with minimalist mordern design- The bed was comfortable (kig size)-however some of the furnitures need to be upgraded.

Toilet
clean- complimentary toiletries by mangosteen were nice.

Breakfast
Myriad choices of dishes - Taste was average- and the foods refilled quite often.

Downside
1. The parking was a bit nuisance since there was no service lift from the lobby. Guests had to use stairs which were very inconvenience as they were with thier luggages and bags.
2. The rail track which is nearby can be a bit of distracting whenever the train passed by.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E, General Manager at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from all of us at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa.

Thank your or your recent stay with us and for sharing your views here. For future visits, we recommend you drop-off your bags with our team members at the entrance before heading down to the car park. We hope to receive you again at the Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa in the near future.


Regards


Kevin Eu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014 via mobile

I had my wedding here at Vistana KL. It was awesome. The food was great and the best part is that there is a pool and function hall which you can have the ceremony before the wedding at the dining area. We booked 7 rooms in total, function room and the dining hall that night. Everyone enjoyed themselves and the food was fantastic.

Normally people do not expect much on hotel food when it comes to wedding however Vistana manage to prove them wrong. I huge kudos to the kitchen staff and the chefs whom are involved in the food and menu.

What made it great was the event manager who assisted me and my wife. For those who are planning to hold a wedding function, you got to look for Debbie Leow as she is the one of the most helpful person ever. Not only that, she constantly follow up with me to ensure that all things are all prepared for the wedding. Awesome dedication!

Overall the experience in Vistana was great and I would highly recommend those who are planning to have a small wedding (below 26 tables) to have it there.

Thanks again Vistana staffs!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E, General Manager at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Dear Guest!

Greetings from Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa!

Congratulations and thank you for giving us the opportunity of providing you and your wife an awesome experience. Debbie is indeed a dedicated and shining star and I am sure she will be greatly motivated by your recognition of her efforts. Thank you very much for your recommendation and we hope you will soon be celebrating 'full moon' parties with us. Wishing you and your wife a blessed new journey from all of us at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa.


Regards,


Kevin Eu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014 via mobile

Our flight was delayed so we were unfortunately in, eat, sleep & out of the hotel but very clean & modern hotel/room, great wifi, check in/out staff were courteous & the process seamless. Wake up call was made as requested -Recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E, General Manager at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa.

Thank you very much for recommending us. We hope your travel plans will bring you back to this vicinity and that we will be your accommodation of choice.


Regards,


Kevin Eu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

This is my 2nd stay here, for a business meeting over the weekend. The hotel is sleek, modern and professional. Check-in was hassle-free and the staff are patient and accomodating. The hotel was experiencing high occupancy because of a football event and the staff had their hands full, but they handled it well.

You need to know that the location of the hotel is not the best if you're arriving by car. The roads are narrow, the parking is limited, and parking touts cause unnecessary traffic jams. The shops and restaurants around the hotel are dire as well. The location is only good if you need access to public transport. Parking spaces are provided but limited, and the biggest worry is the parking bay can only be reached by walking around the outside of the hotel, via stairs. This can be a dealbreaker for some if safety is an issue.

Once you get past the limitations, the hotel is thoroughly enjoyable. The rooms are medium-sized with a very pleasant maroon-beige theme, the view of KL is extraordinary, the TV has many channels to choose from, and the bathroom is clean with a complete set of toiletries. The bed is comfortable with just the right amount of back support. Free wifi is blazing fast as well. In truth I expect nothing less from YTL group of hotels, and deliver they did.

The breakfast buffet is another highlight. A small-sized selection compared to bigger hotel chains, but the food is delicious, especially the local fare. Do not miss out on the nasi lemak and roti canai, they are done quite well. All in all a pleasant stay for a solo traveller like me, but do take note of the hotel parking if you decide to bring the family.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ezekiel_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E, General Manager at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa!

Thank you for your continued support and for taking time to share your experience here. We are very pleased to not that you have had a pleasant experience staying with us and we look forward to your continued support of Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa.


Regards,


Kevin Eu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews