We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding and matrimony at Vistana KL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Ranked #81 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We just had our wedding luncheon and matrimony at Vistana. It was a lovely experience. Surprisingly the food was very good. We even had a whole lamb carving station which was what we had always wanted and it was really tasty! Our friends and family had a good time :)) and you know how it is with long waits before the food can be served? The hotel did a new thing where we had the first 3 dishes served on the table and the rest was buffet. They customised the menu just to suit our needs plus it's pork free. I personally love the tokens for our wedding. Instead of the usual choc or cake, we chose the adorable bride and groom keychain. Even the guys took it back! This was the ideal place for our small gathering do - just 14 tables. Hats off and heartfelt thanks especially to the manager who helped us in every detail - ms Debbie Leow and the dedicated chefs who had done a wonderful job. Thank you also to all the attentive and friendly staff who made our special day so memorable :))

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChewieDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricTeaCY, General Manager at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2015

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having your wedding celebration time in Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa!

Thank you for taking the time to write us this excellent review, and your comments are a valuable tool in our commitment to provide higher and consistent standards of service to our guest. In addition, I also passed along your feedback to the F&B and Kitchen team members and everyone is every pleased to find their efforts were appreciated by you!

Once again, thanks for making our job rewarding and your valuable time.

Eric Tea
Vice President | Vistana Hotels | YTL Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 173 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2014

Came across this hotel, unknowingly. I stayed there in family and deluxe rooms with my family for two nights. With our overall experience, we are inclined towards recommending or even staying in this hotel for our next KL trip.

Pros :-
1. Felt safe there. Always.
2. Cleanliness everywhere.
3. Responsive Courteous staff
4. Fast check-in and express checkout
5. Food quality at breakfast

Cons :-
1. Parking, though safe, has narrow (read very narrow) pathway
2. We shared our breakfast muffin with a housefly. We were surprised.
3. Felt no difference between two different kind of rooms in terms of facilities except size of wardrobe.
4. Not much options in breakfast at price charged

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank SGaind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjongJara, General Manager at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Season Greetings from Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa.

Thank you very much for recommending us and I am delighted to learn that you and your beloved family had an enjoyable time while staying with us
We hope your future travel plans will bring you back to this vicinity and that we will be your prefer accommodation of choice.

Happy New Year 2015

Best Regards,

Eric Tea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Check in
Seamless- hassle free

Room
Clean- moderately decorated with minimalist mordern design- The bed was comfortable (kig size)-however some of the furnitures need to be upgraded.

Toilet
clean- complimentary toiletries by mangosteen were nice.

Breakfast
Myriad choices of dishes - Taste was average- and the foods refilled quite often.

Downside
1. The parking was a bit nuisance since there was no service lift from the lobby. Guests had to use stairs which were very inconvenience as they were with thier luggages and bags.
2. The rail track which is nearby can be a bit of distracting whenever the train passed by.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E, General Manager at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from all of us at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa.

Thank your or your recent stay with us and for sharing your views here. For future visits, we recommend you drop-off your bags with our team members at the entrance before heading down to the car park. We hope to receive you again at the Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa in the near future.


Regards


Kevin Eu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014 via mobile

I had my wedding here at Vistana KL. It was awesome. The food was great and the best part is that there is a pool and function hall which you can have the ceremony before the wedding at the dining area. We booked 7 rooms in total, function room and the dining hall that night. Everyone enjoyed themselves and the food was fantastic.

Normally people do not expect much on hotel food when it comes to wedding however Vistana manage to prove them wrong. I huge kudos to the kitchen staff and the chefs whom are involved in the food and menu.

What made it great was the event manager who assisted me and my wife. For those who are planning to hold a wedding function, you got to look for Debbie Leow as she is the one of the most helpful person ever. Not only that, she constantly follow up with me to ensure that all things are all prepared for the wedding. Awesome dedication!

Overall the experience in Vistana was great and I would highly recommend those who are planning to have a small wedding (below 26 tables) to have it there.

Thanks again Vistana staffs!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E, General Manager at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Dear Guest!

Greetings from Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa!

Congratulations and thank you for giving us the opportunity of providing you and your wife an awesome experience. Debbie is indeed a dedicated and shining star and I am sure she will be greatly motivated by your recognition of her efforts. Thank you very much for your recommendation and we hope you will soon be celebrating 'full moon' parties with us. Wishing you and your wife a blessed new journey from all of us at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa.


Regards,


Kevin Eu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014 via mobile

Our flight was delayed so we were unfortunately in, eat, sleep & out of the hotel but very clean & modern hotel/room, great wifi, check in/out staff were courteous & the process seamless. Wake up call was made as requested -Recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E, General Manager at Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa.

Thank you very much for recommending us. We hope your travel plans will bring you back to this vicinity and that we will be your accommodation of choice.


Regards,


Kevin Eu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.8 km away
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#49 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,076 reviews
0.6 km away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#30 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,590 reviews
1.1 km away
WP Hotel
WP Hotel
#55 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Seasons Hotel
Grand Seasons Hotel
#114 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
850 reviews
4.3 km away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#120 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
187 reviews
2.4 km away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#76 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa

Address: Off Jalan Sultan Azlan Shah 9 Jalan Lumut, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM211 - RM309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vistana Kuala Lumpur is a 362-room hotel strategically located within the hub of Malaysia's capital city. Conveniently at our doorstep are key public transportation services, including the Ampang Rail Line (formerly known as STAR), and KL Monorail as well as the KL Hop-on Hop-off double-decker city tour buses for hassle-free commuting. You'll find easy access to: Major conference venues such as the Putra World Trade Centre and Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre Extensive shopping facilities at The Mall, KLCC and the Golden Triangle Key roads leading to various business and manufacturing centres In the Klang Valley The National Sports Centre in Bukit Jalil Kuala Lumpur Performing Arts Centre (KLPAC) KL Sentral station KL Monorail station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing