We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable accommodation that considerably exceeded my not insignificant expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Ranked #85 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Eroll hotel manager and his team cannot be too highly recommended in my view.

Nora the guest service advisor was assistive in providing and implementing a plan for adjustments to my itinerary.

Nabil and Rassal worked assiduously with us in developing and then implementing the plan for an immaculate presentation of my suite.

Tej went above and beyond in his role as a security guard ensuring taxi integrity and even assisted in posting a letter for me.

Their work ethics and reliability was tremendous and ultimately we were left with impeccable accommodation that considerably exceeded my not insignificant expectations.

Pacific regency was a pleasure to work with and I am delighted with the result. I look forward to my next stay in KL.”

Room Tip: People looking to be near Bukit Bin Tang
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Simon,

Thank you for sharing the feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn that you have an enjoyable stay experience and that our facilities and services matched up to your expectation. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 2,082 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017

We didn't get to spend a lot of time in the Hotel as we were late arriving and spent most of the following day exploring the Batu Caves. However, the room was very nice. I am also a sucker for towel art and loved the swans that had been made up on the bed when we arrived!

We did have a problem with the plug in the bath as it kept letting the water out of it and wouldn't fill up. However, we called down to the Reception and they shortly sent someone upstairs to resolve this problem so that I could enjoy a nice deep bath!
The location of the hotel was good and the staff were very polite and helpful.

The rooftop bar was definitely my highlight of the stay. I would have loved to have seen what it is like at weekends, because the music was so good, but it was quiet when we visited and I didn't want to be the only one dancing!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EllieRoseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Ellie,

Thank you for sharing the feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn that you have an enjoyable stay experience and that our facilities and services matched up to your expectation. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Their advertising was misleading which painted the hotel as having great rooms and facilities, however upon checking in... it was far from being portrayed as rosy.

I booked two rooms for my family (two Superior Suites) for two nights stay to attend a wedding reception nearby, however I was very disappointed to note the following:

- Check-in / check-out staff were very cold, didn't seem friendly at all nor did they showed any genuine welcome. Upon check-out only one counter and one staff was on duty, imagine guests all checking out same time.

- The cabinets (wardrobe, TV and kitchen) all had doors that were creaking and off the hinges. Some tightening would have done some good, but they left it to rot.

- The carpets, wall paper and even washed bedsheets were all stained. They didn't make a single effort to wash, repair or replace them.

- The main floor corridor was smelling of smoke or some kind of bad odour

- The rooms were spacious but the lights were so dim it was almost dark in some places.

- Two windows in my room couldn't be closed or locked and had latches that were either broken or defective

- Several plug points were either loose from the wall socket and were moving and some points not working at all.

- The bathroom door was so squeaky and noisy you could hear the noise as if coming from a horror movie.

- The telephones were faulty and you couldn't hear the other person talking when calling room to rooms.

- The hotel was charging their guest for parking the cars in the hotel when most hotel give this as complimentary.

- The toilet seat kept moving and was out of alignment.

I don't want to sound too cynical but the state of the hotel and service was very poor with misleading advertising.

Room Tip: Superior Suites are quite spacious but the floors are smelly and condition of rooms quite disappoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NasserAboobakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Nasser,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. There are two towers to our property. East Wing (which features our brand new Premier Floor) and West Wing (which houses our Apartment Units). Our West Wing which is scheduled for a massive refurbishment project in the near future. We are therefore, in all best business practice, very pleased to extend the special rates which you had enjoyed during your stay with us.

Our housekeeping force are on the hotel floors daily to ensure the stringent standards and necessary supervisory counterchecks are enforced. Do allow us this opportunity to investigate your comment as all our units and facilities are stress tested to ensure optimum functionality.

As to the rest of your comments , please do correspond with us privately at marcom@pacific-regency.com as we have certainly found contradicting evidence otherwise.

Thank you and we look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

When I first reached the hotel, I had to double check with the security guard I was at the right location. Turns out the hotel is occupying the higher levels of an office building. The interior of the building, lifts, ground level lobby, hotel lobby and rooms have seen better days - from the fully marble bathrooms you get a glimpse of how grand it used to be. The view was unimpressive, showing the similarly dated facade of the neighbouring building.

The stock photos probably are 20 years old - this is probably the oldest hotel I've ever stayed in my life. It's overdue for a renovation/refurbishment. I felt it was rather spooky and had trouble sleeping at night. While the location is great, being so close to Changkat/Jalan Alor, I dont think I will make a return visit.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank yellowshaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Yelloshaun,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. There are two towers to our property. East Wing (which features our brand new Premier Floor) and West Wing (which houses our Apartment Units). Our West Wing which is scheduled for a massive refurbishment project in the near future. We are therefore, in all best business practice, very pleased to extend the special rates which you had enjoyed during your stay with us.

Do check out our new Premier floor during your next stay with us! The Premier floor has a total of 131 new rooms in addition to our current suites with an abundance of space and interiors that are tastefully designed.

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Arrived at this hotel to what seemed unorganised chaos at reception. Hotel staff said that the room was not yet ready and could I go shopping for at least an hour. So then had to find the nearest coffe store. When checked in was told we had been given a free upgrade to the best room in the hotel. The room was huge but very dated and very dark but most of all, only one bed for the three of us. Back down to reception to spend 45 minutes to ask for an additional bed but just kept on getting told, we have a suite big enough for three. Yes we did but still needed a bed. It just seemed to go on and on. In the end they said not their problem as we booked through an agency even though my confirmation showed three people. I called my booking agent and whilst on the phone the hotel agreed to supply a mattress for the floor. This was the best that could be offered so my daughter had to sleep on the floor in what is meant to be a 5* hotel. As soon as you step outside you are hassled by the taxi guy. We asked about a jouney price which he quoted 20 ringits so we used Uber for 4 ringits. Breakfast the next morning was Chaos again, dirty tables, no cutlery, a very tired and run down dining room, awful choice of food and watered down orange juice and staff who just didnt care less. We didn't bother with breakfast after this. The attitude of the staff from reception to room maintainence was so poor, I have never experienced it before. Three signs in the room advising about safety and to use the safe. Our safe didn't work and was reported 3 times. Each time security where being sent to repair but I'm still waiting. Part of an extensive holiday, including Thailand, Sri Lanka and Dubai, in all of my life this has got to be the worst hotel and staff that I have ever experienced. On a plus point but nothing to do with the hotel, you must visit the Batu Caves and take the tour also of the dark cave. That is brilliant, unfortunately afterwards you will have to return to this grubby hotel.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank johnnyfuggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Johnny,

We unfortunately have discovered that you have us mistaken for another hotel with a ‘Pacific’ name attached to its branding. We are more than happy to give you the details . Please do correspond with us at marcom@pacific-regency.com for more information.


Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,191 reviews
2.6 km away
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
2.1 km away
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#49 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#55 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
1,842 reviews
0.2 km away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Regency Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Address: KH Tower | Jalan Punchak, Off Jalan P Ramlee, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM217 - RM355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pacific Regency Hotel Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 283 suites, stylishly decorated with its trendy yet comforting feel, complete with modern amenities. Special touches in every suite include the roomy ensuite bathroom with separate shower, 40-inch LCD screen television with selected satellite channels, complimentary wireless internet access and stunning views of the Kuala Lumpur skyline. These suites are also great for longer stays in the cities as they come equipped with a kitchenette, complete with crockery and cutlery as well as a lounge area, but are also perfect for short homely stays. When night falls and it’s time to wine and dine, you don’t even have to set foot out of the building. The Pacific Regency Hotel Suites houses one of the most hip, trendy nightspots in the entire city; Luna Bar. Located on the rooftop of the 34th floor, expect an unparalleled 360˚ view of bustling Kuala Lumpur, topped off with great music, a stylish crowd, the rooftop pool and a chill, relaxed ambience. Choose to dine al-fresco, huddle up in dark comfy spots or be seated at any one of the several bars; whatever your choice, look forward to a night you’ll remember. If you’re in the mood for something spicy and tangy, stop off at the 23rd floor and dine at the Soi 23. Expect Northern Thai cuisine, bursting with exotic flavours that will tantalise your taste buds, available for lunch and dinner. If Thai food isn’t your thing, opt for their ala carte menu which offers local and Western delights, all served while you gaze out onto the KL skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pacific Regency Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Regency Kuala Lumpur
Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing