We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$74
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$139
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$58
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$75
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$89
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,149)
Filter reviews
2,149 results
Traveller rating
647
741
379
175
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
741
379
175
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluna barkl towerrooftop poolsuperior suiterooms are hugetop floorfree upgradetaxi driverbukit bintangtwin towersfront officegolden trianglepublic transportmonorail stationcristallokitchenetteconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 2,149 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

They rooms were clean, some maintenance needed in bathrooms, prices are very good. Parking available. 20 meters away from the KL Tower. The staff were friendly. Check out was an easy process. The pool and the bar requires renovation.i would say that WIFI conection was very poor

Room Tip: higher rooms to south has best views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FAISAL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Faisal,

Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and you found our location, property facilities to your liking. The problem you mentioned with wifi issue have been addressed to the respective team for further action and we hope this did not mar your visit to Kuala Lumpur. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Overall, the hotel is great. It's located off of Jalan P Ramlee, which is near popular tourist destinations, so it's strategically located. The staff were friendly, and the guest service was well trained. View is exceptionally great too, while the food served was delectable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joontheryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Joon,
Thank you for the pleasant comments of our hotel. We are glad you had a good stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pacific Regency Hotel Suites! We will definitely share your good words with the team and till then, we wish you a pleasant day ahead!

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights. The location was central so good for us to explore KL. The staff were friendly and helpful, we were treated well. The rooftop pool was a nice touch, although the cocktails were not as good as we expected. The view made up for this though! Our room was spacious, which was good as we had large, oversized bags. We even had a little desk/ office in our room which was quite a novelty. I did think that the decor in the rooms could have been updated a little bit, as thought they were a bit drab. As we had been travelling, and were continuing to travel after this stay, we had quite a bit of laundry. The hotel has self-laundry services, which was great. A pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelblonde87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Travelblonde,

Do check out our new Premier floor during your next stay with us! The Premier floor has a total of 131 new rooms in addition to our current suites with an abundance of space and interiors that are tastefully designed. Please do look forward to a brighter and enhanced stay experience with the Pacific Regency Hotel Suites.

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Pacific Regency for 5 days at a suite room with a kitchenette. The room and the sitting area was really spacious and well maintained. Even though the hotel is bit old (i guess) its very well maintained. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The major advantage is the accessibility to the city. KL tower is just 5 mins walk from the hotel reception. In fact the hotel is just opposite to the KL tower entry gate.

The restaurant is also very nice and has authentic Thai cuisine. I contacted the hotel directly and booked the room over email. Overall it was a very pleasant stay there

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Arun,

Thank you for the pleasant comments of our hotel. We are glad you had a good stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pacific Regency Hotel Suites! We will definitely share your good words with the team and till then, we wish you a pleasant day ahead!

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The service is terrible, pool is old and so dirty , the rooms are not acoustic and so noisy , photos are so different with reality , they ask you to pay minimum 100 euro deposit extra ,most of the time the reception number is not answering!!!
Here , i attached the photo of the bar man who want to make drink from very dirty mint.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank an0650350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,

It's a common practice at most hotels around the world to request for a deposit to cover incidental charges to your room and it is fully refundable upon check-out.

As to the rest of your comments , please do correspond with us privately at marcom@pacific-regency.com as we have certainly found contradicting evidence otherwise.

Thank you and we look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.

Hospitably yours,
The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews