We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$185
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$188
US$177
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$128
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$140
US$107
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$91
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
211
184
74
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
184
74
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoast and jampetaling streetcentral marketgreat locationpasar seni train stationguest housefree tea and coffee all daybed dormmixed dormfree busclose to china townbus terminallaundry servicethe wi finice place to stayhot waterminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Booked 4 bed- shared dorm room. The location is amazing, only some meters away from LRT/MRT Pasar seni, very close to Chinatown, Central Market and there is a beautiful Hindu temple next to the hostel. It was a really nice stay. Drink was cheap and the receptionist is very friendly. Definitely will come back here if I visit KL again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaizzyGuesthouseTeam, Manager at Raizzy's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Jeremia S

Thank you for staying with us and having your feedback here. We are glad that you have a pleasant stay here .

Hope to see you soon at RAizzy's back here :)

Cheers
Raizzy's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Helpful and friendly staff. Electronic door system and security lockers. Place is clean, relaxed and comfortable. Free tea and coffee all day, free filtered water refill and simple breakfast included. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Yunus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaizzyGuesthouseTeam, Manager at Raizzy's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Yunus M

Thank you for your delight review :)

We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay here .
Looking forward to welcoming you back here soon !!!

Cheers
Raizzy's team :)





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Nice location...30min to center, near subway station(LRT) and china town. We had a double bedroom with shared bathroom. Hostel needs little bit of maintenance but its clean. Staff is friendly and ready to helpthere is a nice small common area or breakfast room.

On short ...nice budget stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BlueMarbleVagab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaizzyGuesthouseTeam, Manager at Raizzy's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear bluemarblevagabonds

Thank you for staying with us and your positive feedback is really appreciated . We are glad that you have a nice stay here.

We look forward to welcoming you back here!

Raizzy's team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The Location of this hostel is excellent because it is next to train stations and bus stations. It is also walking distance to Chinatown, where you will find markets, temples. You can even walk to built bintang for around 20mins

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sy740123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaizzyGuesthouseTeam, Manager at Raizzy's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear sy740123

Thank you for staying with us and having your feedback here.

We look forward to welcome you back here at Raizzy's :)

Kind regards
Raizzy's team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This was the perfect place for us to stay. It's right in the centre of China town, so the perfect location and it's really close to the sky train thing and the mrt, the Metro thing.

The staff are really friendly, especially the Indian lady on reception. They always let us in when we kept forgetting the door code.

There's a really nice relaxed atmosphere in the reception/lounge area and you can refill your water bottle as much as you like and there is free tee and coffee, fab after a busy day walking around the city. And the breakfast is simple, but unlimited so you can fill up on toast.

The rooms are also really nice. We had a private double upstairs, just a simple room with a bed, but all you need. Air con as well and the shared bathrooms are also excellent and clean.

We loved our stay here and wouldn't look anywhere else when coming back to Kuala Lumpur.

Also it's in the perfect location for eating and doing the walking tours in the city map you can get at the airport or the city gallery. They also have copies I think.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melfish13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaizzyGuesthouseTeam, Manager at Raizzy's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hi Melfish13

Thank you for staying with us :)

We really appreciate your favorable review and we're glad that you had a great stay here
And yes we have free copies of Kuala lumpur maps.
See you soon here @ Raizzy's ;)

Cheers
Raizzy 's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews