We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raizzy's Guest House! <3”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 356 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I absolutely loved Raizzy's Guest House! The Bedding: Clean and Fresh. The location: perfect! It is within walking distance of KL Eco Forest Park and China Town and cheap taxi rides to Petronas Towers and other Icons. The staff were so friendly and helpful. I met the most awesome people from all over the world here.. A great place to make new friends! The breakfast is a bit light. Best to pop off to China town to buy your own fruit and what not. But I will be back for sure!

Room Tip: The room was a little bit dark at times.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 720pamelaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaizzyGuesthouseTeam, Manager at Raizzy's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hi Pamela
Thank you for your comments and feedback.
We are very happy to learnt that you had a good stay with us and that we met up to your expectations.
We appreciate your comments and recommendations and look forward to your next visit.
Thank you and best regards
Raizzy's team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Booked 4 bed- shared dorm room. The location is amazing, only some meters away from LRT/MRT Pasar seni, very close to Chinatown, Central Market and there is a beautiful Hindu temple next to the hostel. It was a really nice stay. Drink was cheap and the receptionist is very friendly. Definitely will come back here if I visit KL again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaizzyGuesthouseTeam, Manager at Raizzy's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Jeremia S

Thank you for staying with us and having your feedback here. We are glad that you have a pleasant stay here .

Hope to see you soon at RAizzy's back here :)

Cheers
Raizzy's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Helpful and friendly staff. Electronic door system and security lockers. Place is clean, relaxed and comfortable. Free tea and coffee all day, free filtered water refill and simple breakfast included. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Yunus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaizzyGuesthouseTeam, Manager at Raizzy's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Yunus M

Thank you for your delight review :)

We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay here .
Looking forward to welcoming you back here soon !!!

Cheers
Raizzy's team :)





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Nice location...30min to center, near subway station(LRT) and china town. We had a double bedroom with shared bathroom. Hostel needs little bit of maintenance but its clean. Staff is friendly and ready to helpthere is a nice small common area or breakfast room.

On short ...nice budget stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank woop w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaizzyGuesthouseTeam, Manager at Raizzy's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear bluemarblevagabonds

Thank you for staying with us and your positive feedback is really appreciated . We are glad that you have a nice stay here.

We look forward to welcoming you back here!

Raizzy's team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The Location of this hostel is excellent because it is next to train stations and bus stations. It is also walking distance to Chinatown, where you will find markets, temples. You can even walk to built bintang for around 20mins

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sy740123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaizzyGuesthouseTeam, Manager at Raizzy's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear sy740123

Thank you for staying with us and having your feedback here.

We look forward to welcome you back here at Raizzy's :)

Kind regards
Raizzy's team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 km away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.7 km away
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
#1 of 356 in Kuala Lumpur
264 reviews
0.2 km away
Rain Forest Hotel
Rain Forest Hotel
#7 of 356 in Kuala Lumpur
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Paloma Inn
Hotel Paloma Inn
#4 of 356 in Kuala Lumpur
168 reviews
0.6 km away
BackHome Kuala Lumpur Hostel
BackHome Kuala Lumpur Hostel
#1 of 306 in Kuala Lumpur
823 reviews
1.2 km away
Sahabat Guesthouse
Sahabat Guesthouse
#3 of 356 in Kuala Lumpur
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raizzy's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raizzy's Guesthouse

Address: 165G Jalan Tun H S Lee, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 356 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM47 - RM75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Raizzy's Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raizzy’s Guesthouse is a brand new guesthouse in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. We understand the backpacker’s needs. We do our best to serve you well. Affordable Price includes: quality mattress, pillow, blanket, towel, soft quilt cover. Individual electrical sockets, air-condition, security locker, FREE high speed internet, FREE Desktop Computer for use, FREE simple breakfast, a cup of premium coffee or tea FREE, FREE shower foam, Hot & cold shower, FREE hot and cold water refill, FREE use of iron and ironing board, FREE use of hairdryer. Central Location, provides convenience and cost saving to our budget backpackers. We are located next to Sri Maha Mariamman Temple, one of the traveller’s hot spots in Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur.(So you may leave your shoes in the guesthouse and walk into the temple without paying for shoe locker fee ;-) Petaling street, one of the Malaysia’s heritage spots where you will find endless antique stores and delicious local foods, cafes, clothing, souvenirs, cultural performances, temples, hundred year old buildings and so much more all from your doorstep.Our neighborhood’s famous reggae bar recommended by Lonely planet, just a few steps away from guesthouse. Public Transportation. Less than 1 minute walking distance to Pasar Seni LRT Station, where the 1st LRT station in Chinatown right after the KL Sentral Station. Less than 5 minutes walking distance to Masjid Jamek LRT Station, Plaza Rakyat LRT Station & Pudu Sentral Bus Station. Less than 1 min to Klang Bus Station. International bank ATMs, Money Changer and local post office for your convenient mailing services are within our location area.Comfort like a home away from home. You will enjoy our cozy lounge with LCD TV(FULL HD) DVD player, mini library for book exchange, great communal area for backpackers, small yet natural garden with grass and flowers, clean toilet. And most importantly our friendly and helpful staff, who are ever ready to serve you better, with enquiries about travel in Kuala Lumpur, discount ticket for KL Tower, Bird park and more. Security, 24-Hours CCTVs in the building, Door Access with security code only available for guests. No curfews. Clean room, clean toilet. Dayshift housekeeper available to take care of the cleanliness of the guesthouse with our executive monitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Raizzy's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing