We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 357 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

It's a nice place in Kuala Lumpur, Room is normal but very clean, staff is very friendly. In additional, Raizzy's guest house is very near food centre, china town, super martket, near some relices, and Kuala Lumpur Sentral ( MRT, LRT, Rapidbus..)
In sumary, Raizzy is very convenient and comfort to relax

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaizzyGuesthouseTeam, Manager at Raizzy's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Tran T

Thank you for staying with us and having your feedback here . We are glad to hear the positive comments and looking forward to welcome you back here!

Cheers
Raizzy's Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

The staff’s are so friendly and helpfulness..very strategic location near shop,market and public transport station. The room is clean as we were oversleep haha. For sure would like to return someday. Nice !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hafizuddinaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaizzyGuesthouseTeam, Manager at Raizzy's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Hafizuddinaziz
Thank you for staying with us . We appreciate your positive feedback .
We look forward to welcome you back here !!!

Warm Regards
Raizzy' s team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Very good location in the middle of chinatown and next to the go kl bus station and the mrt station, the staff are super nice and helpful ..hostel is clean and wifi is ok , common area is big comparing to other hostels i stayed in KL

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaizzyGuesthouseTeam, Manager at Raizzy's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Dear

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write your review here!
We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service during your stay .See you soon back here at Raizzy's :)

Regards
raizzy's team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

- Staff are really nice and helpful. Their English is good.
- Location is great. 3 mins walk to the nearest MRT station. 1 MRT stop and then there is KL Sentral.
- Nice shared bathroom with soap and heater.
- Really love the living room. Guest can gather there for chatting, having breakfast, reading books, resting, watching TV, browsing web for 30 mins free each day through the guest house's desktop.
- Rooms are quite.
- Free cold/ warm drinking water.
- Good aircon.
- Quite cheap.
- Close to Chinatown with good food.

Something I do not like:
- Wifi is bad in room. It only strong in the living room.
- Dark color bedsheet and old blanket make me feel not comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quỳnh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaizzyGuesthouseTeam, Manager at Raizzy's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Quỳnh N
Thank you for staying with us . We appreciate your positive feedback . We apologies for the slow Wifi But we are working on WiFi issues upstairs We are looking forward to welcoming you back here with improve service soon :)

Regards
raizzy's team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I arrived in KLIA2 at 10 pm. I booked this guesthouse around 10:45 pm. I arrived around 12, and they immediately checked my booking, paid my stay (for 1 night + 10 RM key deposit), gave me my key and ta-da! don't know about you guys, but having a hassle-free transaction is the best! I don't care if it's just a guesthouse, as long as it doesn't give me stress, I will definitely recommend it and go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theat669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaizzyGuesthouseTeam, Manager at Raizzy's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear theat669
Thank you for staying with us and having your positive feedback here . We are happy that had a pleasant stay at Raizzy's .
Thank you again for recommending us.We look forward to welcome you back soon.

warm Regards
Raizzy's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 km away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.7 km away
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
#1 of 357 in Kuala Lumpur
264 reviews
0.2 km away
Rain Forest Hotel
Rain Forest Hotel
#7 of 357 in Kuala Lumpur
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Paloma Inn
Hotel Paloma Inn
#4 of 357 in Kuala Lumpur
168 reviews
0.6 km away
BackHome Kuala Lumpur Hostel
BackHome Kuala Lumpur Hostel
#1 of 306 in Kuala Lumpur
825 reviews
1.2 km away
Sahabat Guesthouse
Sahabat Guesthouse
#3 of 357 in Kuala Lumpur
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raizzy's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raizzy's Guesthouse

Address: 165G Jalan Tun H S Lee, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 357 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM48 - RM75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Raizzy's Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raizzy’s Guesthouse is a brand new guesthouse in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. We understand the backpacker’s needs. We do our best to serve you well. Affordable Price includes: quality mattress, pillow, blanket, towel, soft quilt cover. Individual electrical sockets, air-condition, security locker, FREE high speed internet, FREE Desktop Computer for use, FREE simple breakfast, a cup of premium coffee or tea FREE, FREE shower foam, Hot & cold shower, FREE hot and cold water refill, FREE use of iron and ironing board, FREE use of hairdryer. Central Location, provides convenience and cost saving to our budget backpackers. We are located next to Sri Maha Mariamman Temple, one of the traveller’s hot spots in Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur.(So you may leave your shoes in the guesthouse and walk into the temple without paying for shoe locker fee ;-) Petaling street, one of the Malaysia’s heritage spots where you will find endless antique stores and delicious local foods, cafes, clothing, souvenirs, cultural performances, temples, hundred year old buildings and so much more all from your doorstep.Our neighborhood’s famous reggae bar recommended by Lonely planet, just a few steps away from guesthouse. Public Transportation. Less than 1 minute walking distance to Pasar Seni LRT Station, where the 1st LRT station in Chinatown right after the KL Sentral Station. Less than 5 minutes walking distance to Masjid Jamek LRT Station, Plaza Rakyat LRT Station & Pudu Sentral Bus Station. Less than 1 min to Klang Bus Station. International bank ATMs, Money Changer and local post office for your convenient mailing services are within our location area.Comfort like a home away from home. You will enjoy our cozy lounge with LCD TV(FULL HD) DVD player, mini library for book exchange, great communal area for backpackers, small yet natural garden with grass and flowers, clean toilet. And most importantly our friendly and helpful staff, who are ever ready to serve you better, with enquiries about travel in Kuala Lumpur, discount ticket for KL Tower, Bird park and more. Security, 24-Hours CCTVs in the building, Door Access with security code only available for guests. No curfews. Clean room, clean toilet. Dayshift housekeeper available to take care of the cleanliness of the guesthouse with our executive monitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Raizzy's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing