We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be missed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #2 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

A brilliant hotel with fantastic staff. A real must to stay In if you are visiting KL for business or pleasure. Check out JP Terrace for lunch or dinner. Stay on the club floor for an even better experience.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Warm greetings to you Michael R, We are so appreciative of your great support, thank you! Our family members are grateful you took notice of their contributions, for sure they are very much motivated by your kind words. It would be wonderful to welcome your return soon. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,743
    460
    108
    35
    27
See reviews for
516
707
124
713
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent front desk. The caring and attention to details impressed me upon check-in and check-out. Locate 3-min walk from Suria KLCC, where is good for shopping and dining, as road traffic is in general bad.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline_Chu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jacqueline_Chu, Thank you for bringing so much cheer and smiles all around for the Front Desk team, it is always a great encouragement for them whenever their efforts are noticed. We are happy you enjoyed our location as indeed we are situated in a prime vicinity and close to major attractions. Please come back soon. Kind regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We came for a mega family trip during new years. The sofa was sizeable enough to serve as the extra bed for the kid. We also arrange an extra single bed for the other kid, and still there was enough space. Toilet separate from shower cubicle which as good. Lobby located at a very high floor with a magnificent view over the twin towers, especially being able to watch the fireworks during new years' eve. Walking distance to KLCC with a big shopping complex. The pool was big but slightly cold for December swimming. Gym had the full range of equipment. Breakfast served a full western and asian buffet. Bistro at the lobby level had good satay and chicken rice. As a Hyatt member, services good as expected.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLB1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear MLB1001, Thank you for your patronage and being our esteemed World of Hyatt member! We are happy to hear great family times were had and agree the location, spacious room, Sky Lobby with its iconic towers as background plus buffet breakfast helps make for an amazing stay experience. We hope to see you again soon. With best wishes, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at over one hundred 5* hotels & resorts worldwide. The Grand Hyatt KL stands outs to be one of the best. Seriously, this place is really fantastic. Their location, facilities, amenities, dining and especially the staff makes this a 5+ stars destination.

My wife is a type 1 diabetic and has gluten-free dietary requirements. The entire Food & Beverage department along with the Grand Club staff bent over backwards to accommodate her. The chef and his staff were great. My highest regards and kudos to Arie and Mawie.

Thank you Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur! You guys are the best. My wife and I will always remember our week at the GH-KL.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear R B, Thank you for making us all feel on top of the world, everyone is absolutely thrilled and greatly encouraged by your wonderful compliments! Thank you for promoting us so favourably. We are lucky to have a group of passionate and exceptional individuals at Grand Club who are very much customer centric here. For sure, I will personally thank them all and give due recognition to both Arie and Mawi for going the extra mile for our guests. We look forward to welcoming your return next time. With best wishes, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We only spent one night here, as a stop between other locations in Malaysia. Our one night was great. The hotel is in a fantastic location for walking to sites in the city, and views of the Petronas Towers. The staff were very friendly and our room was wonderful. Our best sleep on our entire trip was in this hotel room.
The hotel offers airport shuttle services (for pay) and helped us get a very early morning taxi back to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skilarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Greetings skilarski, Many thanks for your kind post and great to know your brief stopover here had been great. Our team members sincerely appreciate your kind recognition and hope to welcome you back perhaps on a lengthier stay next time :-) With best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.9 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
1.2 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,725 reviews
0.7 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Villa Samadhi
Villa Samadhi
#1 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.1 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,370 reviews
0.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur

Property: Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Address: 12 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): RM651 - RM1,098
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the iconic Petronas Twin Towers and adjacent to Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre, Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur is a five-star luxury hotel that is strategically located in the heart of Golden Triangle shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is within walking distance to some of the city's premier destinations such as the Suria KLCC Shopping Mall, KLCC Park, Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra, Pavilion Kuala Lumpur Shopping Centre, Bukit Bintang and many more. Features 412 guestrooms including 42 suites, three vibrant dining options, seven highly versatile meetings and events space, Essa Spa, 24-hour fitness centre and an outdoor freeform swimming pool surrounded with lush greenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing