We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,426)
Filter reviews
3,426 results
Traveller rating
2,586
600
146
51
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,586
600
146
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lobby jp teres top floor petronas towers grand club lounge floor to ceiling windows walk in closet twin tower view convention center klcc park rain shower amazing hotel corner room mandarin oriental swimming pool is f b breakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 3,426 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Accompanying my husband to a conference in Kuala Lumpur we had been booked into this hotel by the organization we were there to represent.
What a surprise awaited us. From the spectacular lobby in the sky facing the Petronis Towers with extraordinary views, which continued through to the breathtaking floor to ceiling windows in our room, the pleasure never stopped.
The hotel is situated within moments from the entrance to the KL conference Centre. Covered cool walkways lead from the hotel to several of the large shopping centers which serve the shopping needs of the city.
We dinned in two of the hotels restaurants and found the food to be of a very high standard and were also not disappointed by the wine lists.
However without doubt what leaves a lasting impression is the competent professional service we received from the staff on all levels from cleaning staff to management.
Should we return to Kuala Lumpur we will certainly stay at the Grand Hyatt again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Caryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Greetings Caryn W, Thank you for being so kind and generous with your compliments. We are happy your time in KL was well spent here and for sure will convey your appreciation to my colleagues. We are fortunate to have an amazing pool of individuals who work tirelessly to provide great guest experiences at all time. Nice to hear you will make us your residence of choice whenever you are back in KL. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

A long deserving Dinner with my beloved wife - After a tiresome trip from India. Best of the Best of my trip is to have quite, yet entertaiing dinner. The Chef choice was the bestest especially that we are veggies

Room Tip: Choose the Window facing Twin Towers at the Restraurant
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank VASUDEVAN1532344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear VASUDEVAN1532344, Thank you very much for the kind words about THIRTY8. Our Culinary colleagues always endeavours to provide delicious and variable vegetarian options hence hearing your compliments has indeed made their day :-) Do give JP teres at Ground floor a try next time as I am sure you will equally love their wide and tasty variety of vegetarian selection available. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I came many times to KL, but this is my first time stay in grand hyatt kuala lumpur. Room is very spacious & modern style, the city viwe & famous twin tower is something u can't resist! Breakfast was excellent, check in proccess was fast and concierge deliver my kugage just a mknjtes after i got to room, what a service! Defenitly will come back for many return visit!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Fitria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Fitria Y, Many thanks for trying us out this time and happy to hear you liked the overall experience here. The positive features as mentioned are appreciated by many guests indeed and we certainly look forward to many more opportunities in welcoming your return in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews