We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous staff everywhere amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #3 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We are frequent luxury travellers have been around the world to many luxurious hotels
But this one is superb in everything from the room amenities to the spa and swimming pool facilities and restaurants
But most of all the staff. They must have been so carefully selected and trained everyone we dealt with has been amazing no exception !
They were even so kind to offer us free late check out which (we requested but did not expect ) we really appreciated as they did not have to
Sadly we are leaving tomorrow but will definitely come back

Room Tip: Clean luxury great spa and swimming pool facilities excellent location helpful staff clean room
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank painapoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear painapoon, What a lovely review, thank you for sparing some time to share your experience through this channel. Your mention of our amazing and colleagues have added much cheer to their day, thank you. We look forward to your continuous support and hope to welcome you back next time. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 83 of 2,937 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Accompanying my husband to a conference in Kuala Lumpur we had been booked into this hotel by the organization we were there to represent.
What a surprise awaited us. From the spectacular lobby in the sky facing the Petronis Towers with extraordinary views, which continued through to the breathtaking floor to ceiling windows in our room, the pleasure never stopped.
The hotel is situated within moments from the entrance to the KL conference Centre. Covered cool walkways lead from the hotel to several of the large shopping centers which serve the shopping needs of the city.
We dinned in two of the hotels restaurants and found the food to be of a very high standard and were also not disappointed by the wine lists.
However without doubt what leaves a lasting impression is the competent professional service we received from the staff on all levels from cleaning staff to management.
Should we return to Kuala Lumpur we will certainly stay at the Grand Hyatt again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Caryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Greetings Caryn W, Thank you for being so kind and generous with your compliments. We are happy your time in KL was well spent here and for sure will convey your appreciation to my colleagues. We are fortunate to have an amazing pool of individuals who work tirelessly to provide great guest experiences at all time. Nice to hear you will make us your residence of choice whenever you are back in KL. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

A long deserving Dinner with my beloved wife - After a tiresome trip from India. Best of the Best of my trip is to have quite, yet entertaiing dinner. The Chef choice was the bestest especially that we are veggies

Room Tip: Choose the Window facing Twin Towers at the Restraurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank VASUDEVAN1532344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear VASUDEVAN1532344, Thank you very much for the kind words about THIRTY8. Our Culinary colleagues always endeavours to provide delicious and variable vegetarian options hence hearing your compliments has indeed made their day :-) Do give JP teres at Ground floor a try next time as I am sure you will equally love their wide and tasty variety of vegetarian selection available. Best regards, Robert Dallimore, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank abdulmurshidc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GHKualaLumpur, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.9 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
1.2 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
7,340 reviews
0.1 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
10,076 reviews
3.5 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
4,321 reviews
1.2 km away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur

Address: 12 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM617 - RM1,127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Petronas Twin Towers and adjacent to Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre, Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur is a five-star luxury hotel strategically located in the heart of Golden Triangle shopping and entertainment district. Features 411 guestrooms including 42 suites, also showcased as having one of the largest entry-level guestrooms in the city. Highly versatile, host dynamic meetings and events at our seven event spaces. Experience interactive and authentic dining with our three vibrant restaurants featuring interactive show kitchens. Rejuvenate with traditional Malay healing and ramuan at Essa Spa, unwind at our outdoor freeform swimming pool surrounded by tropical greenery or stay fit at the 24-hour fitness centre equipped with the latest strength and cardio equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing