We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$36
View deal
Priceline
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
FindHotel
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Expedia.comUS$51
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$51
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
67
126
74
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
126
74
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee house mall shopping thumbs channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2019

Came again after a year and this time with about 60 pax. Very happy that the good standards we experienced in our first visit last year have been maintained. There were some hiccups as on the first night, the air-con in quite a number of rooms on the 11th floor were not blowing cold air until midnight (maybe someone called in and the technical team resolved it). The fridge in my Executive Suite also didn't work but it was replaced and rectified. I find the living room of the Executive Suite too dark at night and I think a standing lamp (or more ceiling lights) is needed.

Other than that, the hotel staff are nice and friendly, the lifts did not take long despite a full weekend occupancy and the food at the breakfast are delicious. We can see that the hotel and the staff are trying hard, even the security staff in uniform would greet us with a warm smile. Perhaps one area for improvement is the TV reception, the pictures are snowy. The Wifi, while convenient (without needing to log in), is a tad slow so I resorted to using my own mobile data.

Anyway, we are very happy with the hotel and I hope to bring another group over next year.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank bungee_cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Dear bungee_cairns,

Greetings from Vivatel Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for taking the time to commend our front liners for their relentless commitment to delivering a warm and professional service.

The entire team is truly delighted with your compliments as we continue striving for service excellence.

We greatly appreciate your constructive feedback on TV receptions and WIFI speed.

On a serious note, please accept our apologies on certain element of your staying experience which did not live up to the high standards for which we have set ourselves.

Your feedback regarding the air con, fridge and living room lighting in particular has been shared with the team in the interest of improving delivery of our services.

We eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience in the near future.

Our Mission - Your Comfort



Best Regards,

Nasir Ismail
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

We went to Vivatel Kuala Lumpur as a family of 3 adults and one under 2 child, and we would say that the Executive Suite fits our family perfectly!

The living room was spacious, giving plenty of space even after we add extra bed. We especially love the interior design of the whole unit - very relaxing and classy!

And we enjoyed the 5th floor swimming pool, just beside the gym. Our toddler can stand at the kids swimming pool, so should be safe for toddler height.

And, we definitely enjoyed the breakfast! The Chef was very friendly and managed to chat with a few people including us.

We look forward to stay here again in the future!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank jenjalankami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Dear Jenjalan Kami,

Greetings from Vivatel Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your comments and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us; the room was to your liking and our hotel facilities. ‘

Our Chef is truly delighted with your compliments as we continue striving for service excellence.

We look forward very much to welcoming you back for another memorable experience on your next trip.

Our Mission - Your Comfort



Best wishes,

Nasir Ismail
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2019 via mobile

Spacious room, thumbs up for the cleanliness. Ordered in room dining, nasi goreng and fried kuey teow, my daughter love it!
Parking space could be improve, staff friendliness can be better.The noise from the road could be problem for light sleeper even on the higher floor.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Qaseh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Dear Qaseh N,

Greetings from Vivatel Kuala Lumpur!

While we are thankful to learn that overall you find the hotel cleanliness and F&B to your liking, we regret to learn about the drawback as highlighted during your stay. Your feedbacks are of utmost importance to us and remain certain that it will be closely looked into and reviewed with the team for improvements to be made.

With this said, we are happy to have been at your service and look forward to more of such opportunities.

Our Mission - Your Comfort



Best wishes,

Nasir Ismail
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

Location is acceptable if looking to shop in Viva home mall, otherwise it is not convenient. The worst part is that the rooms are extremely noisy as windows are not double glazed and yet face a very busy road. I had to use ear plugs to sleep. This is no joke.

Otherwise facilities average.breakfast average. I need to highlight the coffee is absolutely terrible.

Finally, this hotel has a tipping culture which is not the norm in Malaysia and the service doesn't warrant it.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Brian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Dear Brian I,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit to Vivatel KL.

Please accept my apologies certain element of your service experience and accommodation did not live up to the standards for which we have set ourselves.

Your feedback regarding noise pollution, facilities and F&B in particular have been shared with the team in the interest of improving delivery of our services.

I would welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest again and if I can ever be of any assistance in the future please do let me know.

Our Mission - Your Comfort



Best Regards,

Nasir Ismail
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

Value for money.
Free nice drink provided for in house as well as checking in guests. Pleasant environment. Hotel building new. Next to Viva shopping mall with choices of Korean, Japanese, as well as local cuisines. Room is clean, just my hubby has difficulties finding the electrical plucks to charge our phone . Duty manager Ms. Syina Sei who arranged our stay with complimentary breakfast. When we booked via Agoda, we suppose to stay in with breakfast but Agoda failed to honor its words until today January new year 2019. Still yet to respond to us. Nice private pool. We truly enjoy our stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cassandra_Lai33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Hi Cassandra_Lai33,

Greetings from Vivatel KL!

We are truly heartened by your warm compliments and thrilled that you and your husband have enjoyed the stay. We indeed place a great emphasis on the service aspects of the operation and it certainly serves as a wonderful reward to receive your encouraging feedback. Syina Sei have received your warm comments with much gratitude and it would definitely be our pleasure to have you return for many more memorable experience in the future.

Our Mission - Your Comfort



Best wishes,
Nasir Ismail
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews