We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Ranked #14 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Aloft is a modern hotel with good facilities, Nu Sentral Malll and train station is within walking distance. Aloft breakfast, although pricey is very good. There is a large selection of teas, pastries and cakes.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lovefood786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftkls3758, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, Lovefood786!

We really appreciate your wonderful comments especially our breakfast, being the most important meal of the day, it is a pleasure to read how our culinary team has executed it in a memorable way.

Thank you again for sharing and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel for many more times!

Live.Life.Aloft,


Greg Gubiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,235)
There are newer reviews for Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 272 of 3,235 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

From start to end, emails were answered almost immediately. We requested interconnecting rooms as we were traveling with 2 families with kids.

1. Location
Unbeatable location. We wanted somewhere near the train station and this is KL Sentral, with direct connection to Nu Sentral mall (there's Uniqlo, H&M, Bath & Body Works, Sushi Tei, Four Fingers etc)

2. Family centric hotel
There's a huge snack n ladder at the front lobby, which the kids love. Throwing dice is as big as a stool. Requested for Camp Aloft and we were given an extra air bed for my son along with an IKEA tent. All set up in our room upon arrival.

3. Requests all met!
- Interconnecting rooms given, with smiles
- late Check out request met till 1.30pm (no extra charge)

4. comfy beds
Comfy King bed for us and huge queen twin beds for the other room
- only thing was there were different thickness of the pillows and you need to request your preference

5. Shower
Excellent pressure for the rain shower, roomy as well

6. Modern Design
- From lobby toilets (UFO inspired with blue lights) to our own room toilets
- from dining table to the room design, we give three thumbs up!!

7. Breakfast!!
Wow! Lots of choices..we felt pampered & absolutely delighted with the full choices!! We don't know where to start! There were many hits and a few misses. Hot roti canai, prawn noodles, curry noodles, fresh iddly and dosai, latte machine, freshly squeezed orange juice via an antique cold pressed machine, cakes and cold cereals, hot stations, etc. it felt good taking our time with breakfast here.

8. Friendly staff!!!
The staff, esp our check in guy Mr Sri was so nice! Passionate with his job n very knowledgeable with good recommendation. He's a real gem!! Almost everyone we met were great with their job. Room service was super efficient.

9. swimming pool at the top of the building
Kids love the pool! Best view of KL

This beats places like Pullman easily!!! We will not hesitate to recommend Aloft KL anytime, especially for families.

We felt a bit sad leaving. Made our holiday a very very pleasant one. We left smiling. We were already missing Aloft and their most lovely staff.

Well done Aloft KL...you have surprised us beautifully!!!


Stayed: March 2017
Thank Kikis78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftkls3758, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hello Kikis78,

Thank you for writing such a detailed and glowing review of your experiences with Aloft KL Sentral.

We are glad we could be a positive part of your experience in Kuala Lumpur. It is always good to hear our guests enjoying their stay and shared it with the Trip Advisor community. We look forward to welcome you back many more times!


live.life.aloft,


Greg Gubiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Official check-in time is 3pm as indicated on the website.
I called at 2pm rooms are not ready, then i went for lunch and came back at 3.30pm, and rooms still not ready. They told me another half an hour. But now already 5.08pm and rooms still not available.
My elderly mom is so tired and exhausted. Suppose to be a staycation for family, but now already late afternoon, and still waiting for roomsz
Is this a punishment for me bcoz i requested for connecting room??
Terribly disappointed!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank garfield1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftkls3758, Director of Rooms at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Hello garfield1996

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us.
I am terribly sorry to read how your overall check in experience and room readiness affected your stay with us. I understand you have bene able to share your feedback in person with our manager on duty the next day. My sincere apologies for the frustrations experienced. I have reviewed the whole process with my teams and this waiting time could have been managed differently.

I will be more than happy to be your point of contact here at the Hotel garfield1996 and please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at: angelia.ku@alofthotels.com may I be of any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Located right by KL Sentral, the aloft is walkable from the train station that connects the Express train to the airport. In this respect it is highly convenient with signage very easy to follow to the hotel.

We have a twin share (two beds) corner room and it overlooks a bit of KL (mainly other buildings and the road). The room size is decent and the beds are comfortable (maybe slightly too soft for me). Sheets are nice and white and fresh looking.

There's a small sofa and desk space as well as wardrobe hanging space. All functional. Another visitor described it perfectly: no frills but nice for a short stay. Room finishing aren't high end. Not what you would normally expect from a SPG hotel.

The gripes:
- the bathroom sink is narrow and every time you turn the tap on, the water hits the sink with so much pressure water goes everywhere (including all over you)
- there is no power plug next to the sink or anywhere in the bathroom (only for shavers) so you can't blow dry your hair in front of the mirror or boil water next to the sink
- there is a USB wall plug I assume for charging phones but the one in our room didn't work

The good:
- free bottled water daily
- slippers and robes
- basic toiletries included (the shampoo and conditioner are 2-in-1)
- location

Stayed: March 2017
Thank wanderlust_rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftkls3758, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hello wanderlust_rambler,

Thank you for your review during your recent stay Aloft KL Sentral. I am sorry to read on the challenges on the bathroom sink as well as the power plug and be assured that this has been reviewed with my teams.

I do hope you will reconsider giving us another opportunity to welcome you back and fully live up to your expectations. Please could you kindly share with me your room number so I can follow up? I can be reached at: gregory.gubiani@alofthotels.com


live.life.aloft,


Greg Gubiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Great room, very comfortable, stylish, clean. Great pool on rooftop. Very professional service. Had two big beds for us and the Kids.
Unbelievable breakfast! You can get everything!
Nothing to complain about. Simply Perfect.
Surrounding: from KL sentral you can get everywhere.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank hoogionline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftkls3758, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

We are delighted to know from your great comments, that you & your kids had a fantastic time with us.

Thank you very much for taking the time of sharing your review on Trip Advisor and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel for many more times!



Live.Life.Aloft,


Greg Gubiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
4,144 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,778 reviews
0.9 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,904 reviews
3.6 km away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
5.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

Address: No 5, Jalan Stesen Sentral | Kuala Lumpur Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM294 - RM651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral 4*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new destination sensation in travel arrives in KL Sentral with an urban-influenced design concept. Aloft KL Sentral is a refreshing alternative on the KL hotel scene offering spacious, loft-like rooms with high ceilings and a savvy environment. The perfect getaway to the city, Aloft KL Sentral is only 28 minutes away from the KL International Airport and connected to the main KL transportation hub such as the KLIA Express, KL Monorail, KL North – South Commuter and the Light Rail Transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing