We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Ranked #15 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location was great. The hotel is connected to the NU Sentral Mall and just in front of a train station. Behind the mall, there are a lot of coffee shops.

The hotel is stylish, clean and their aesthetic is up to date. WIFI is present at every corner of the hotel. Do not need any password to connect to their wifi which saves the hassle. The wifi speed is fast and reliable.

Checked out most of their amenities. On the ground floor, there is a lounge area to buy snacks or simply just chill out as there are computers to surf on. There`s even Xbox Kinect to play with. The gym was in a medium size area with showering facilities. On the rooftop, there is a bar and also the swimming pool. The swimming pool closes at 11 pm which was great for a late night dip. There is a towel boy who handed out fresh dry towels after I was done.

Booked a twin room with 2 queen beds. Each bed is provided with 4 pillows and a bolster. A total of 3 power plug points in that room. Also provided with a boiler, cups, ironing board, mini fridge, hairdryer and toiletries.

The toilet was clean, sleek and brightly lit. The toilet and closet are connected and use the same door. The toilet bowl and showering area are 2 separated area and are closed by 1 sliding door. However, the toilet and showering area is lacking in hooks to hang the towels and clothes.

Overall, the room was clean, free from smells and well equipped.

The staffs were courteous and helpful when needed.

Room Tip: higher floors = better city views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HafizianaPurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftkls3758, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear HafizianaPurr,

Thank you for your great review!
I greatly appreciate your patronage in our Hotel.
Glad to read we made your stay pleasant and memorable.
I truly value your kind recognition towards our talent service ; Kudos to the team!


Looking forward to have you back with us again. Thank You!

Live.Life.Aloft,

Greg Gubiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,227)
There are newer reviews for Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 3,228 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Kind, pleasant and attentive staff at The Nook make my regular stays easier - specifically the service of Sarasu A/p Tannima Lai who looks after our table for breakfast, along with all other staff at the Nook.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftkls3758, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nick A,

Thank you for your kind recognition towards our talent!
I’m pleased to read that Sarasu has managed to make your stay pleasant and memorable. Indeed, this comment is very encouraging to the team.

Thank you so much for staying again with us!
Till then, safe travels, Nick A!

Live.Life.Aloft,

Greg Gubiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We liked the convenience of this place. Connected to nu Sentral and the KL Sentral, it made it easy for us to head to the airport at 7am.

The room was ok - it smelled badly of cigarette smoke when we walked in which given their strict policy and signs up about fining smokers who get caught - I would have thought they would actually do something to remove the smell with the money they take!

We were annoyed to arrive off a flight at 2:45pm and made to wait to 3pm for our room. While there was no check in time printed on our confirmation, we presume this was policy, however, we don't believe that the room wasn't ready at 2:45pm and I find this kind of thing annoying. I had to queue up twice to check in - which wastes not only my time, but theirs too, as well as everyone else in the queue.

The room itself was well equipped. The ground coffee was a nice touch and the room was quiet. Wifi was excellent. The shower/toilet combo with glass screen door and concrete floor made it seem like a smart hostel and it was slightly grubby in there.

Overall, it was a fine stay for one night. I'd stay again for the location and I like the concept. The rooftop pool/bar provided great views but was a bit too busy so we didn't stay for a swim.

Room Tip: I think they are all about the same...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftkls3758, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Roger D,

I truly appreciate your positive feedback especially on our prime location, urban facilities equipped in the room, excellent wifi and the view from our rooftop . Indeed, we are conveniently located in the heart of KL transportation hub with a direct connection to the city-hot-spot-attractions.

However, I am concerned with the unpleasant check in experience you encountered and also the bad smell in your room. Do rest assured you have my commitment to look into these matters closely, hence please may I kindly ask you to share more details with me at: Gregory.gubiani@alofthotels.com so i can review this with my teams.


I hope this has not deterred your return in the future.

Thank you,
Greg Gubiani
General Manager

Live.Life.Aloft,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Modern hotel with lots of character. Fast wifi connection, nice pool area, everything that you would expect from an Aloft at that price point. I also love the fact that they provide two queen beds in their twin room, which is very rare for properties in Asia.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftkls3758, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Jeremy H,

Thank you so much for your feedback!
I’m glad to read we ticked all the boxes and made your stay memorable. The way it should feel.


Many thanks again for sharing and I hope to be able to welcome you back in Aloft KL Sentral sometimes soon!


Live.Life.Aloft,

Greg Gubiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I regularly visit KL and often stay at the Aloft at KL Sentral. I recently stayed at the Aloft again and must compliment Greg and his team for their consistency in providing good service at this trendy hotel located at the KL Sentral. The hotel is located next to the KL Sentral Station and can be reached by the KLIA express train from KLIA airport in just 28 minutes. It has a roof top swimming pool next to the roof top bar amongst other dining options.The hotel is internally connected to the Nu Sentral Shopping mall which is good for shopping, movies,restaurants, etc

Good service, free wifi, convenient location, multi dining options, proximity to shopping & entertainment, easy and quick transfers to & from the airport all make this hotel a very attractive option for travellers visiting Kuala Lumpur.

I highly recommend this hotel!


Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank LevinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftkls3758, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear LevinDC,

Thank you for your continuous support and your kind words.

Our talents work very hard to deliver unique experiences and I am glad that we have been consistent in doing so. This is certainly the best reward anyone can get.
You have said it all!

Looking forward to have you back with us again, see you soon!


Live.Life.Aloft,


Greg Gubiani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
4,134 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,776 reviews
0.9 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,889 reviews
3.6 km away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
5.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

Address: No 5, Jalan Stesen Sentral | Kuala Lumpur Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM293 - RM625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral 4*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new destination sensation in travel arrives in KL Sentral with an urban-influenced design concept. Aloft KL Sentral is a refreshing alternative on the KL hotel scene offering spacious, loft-like rooms with high ceilings and a savvy environment. The perfect getaway to the city, Aloft KL Sentral is only 28 minutes away from the KL International Airport and connected to the main KL transportation hub such as the KLIA Express, KL Monorail, KL North – South Commuter and the Light Rail Transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing