We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky Find”
Review of Kampachi Troika

Kampachi Troika
Ranked #379 of 5,107 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Staying at the JW across the street and wandered into the Pavilion. So many options. Then I saw what I wanted - sushi! The menu is expansive. The chefs are experts. The fish is fresh. Had a scallop prepared two ways at the suggestion of the waiter and it was fantastic. With so many choices in a small area, it depends on your mood - but if it is sushi this is the spot.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank 25gregt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampachi R, Manager at Kampachi Troika, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Greg T,

Thank you for dining with us. We are glad that you had a good experience of your last visit. We look forward to see you again!
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Very personalised service and the food is excellent. It has been my favourite Japanese restaurant since young and it is the first restaurant that comes to my mind when I think about Japanese Food. The pricing is slightly on the high side but the food quality is excellent. Highly recommended for those who enjoy authentic Japanese food in a stylish ambience.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampachi R, Manager at Kampachi Troika, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Ian C,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This used to be a shining light of Japanese food in KL but unfortunately it's lost some of its gloss.

Whilst the food is nice, the menu has stayed the same for a long time, service is slow and decor is a little dated. I reviewed another Japanese restaurant a couple of months back and I'll say the same thing again. If you want good Japanese food, you are better off going to a Tatsu restaurant at the InterContinental KL.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank AussieGaijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampachi R, Manager at Kampachi Troika, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear AussieGaijin,

Thank you for dining with us. Guest feedback, whether positive or otherwise, is essential as we seek to improve our service and quality and we truly appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback.
We look forward to be at your service again.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

My boyfriend and I happened upon Kampachi quite accidentally when we were heading to Claret at Troika. We dropped in for a sake and whisky and ended up staying for delicious Japanese fare. The servers attended to us with the utmost grace. The food, seasoned artistically and prepared to perfection. Make sure you save room for the dessert, I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndSoIGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampachi R, General Manager at Kampachi Troika, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear AndSoIGo,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you & your partner had a great experience and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended to all who are longing to experience the best & unique Japanese Cuisine that serves high quality of food pairing with premium sake that goes well in every dish,and exceptional service !!! Here it is

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Aries M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampachi R, General Manager at Kampachi Troika, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Aries M,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kampachi Troika also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Kampachi Troika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing