We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great park for bird lovers and photographers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuala Lumpur Bird Park

Kuala Lumpur Bird Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47.50*
and up
Kuala Lumpur Nature Tour: Orchid Garden, Butterfly Park and Bird Park
Ranked #8 of 264 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The world's largest free-flight, walk-in aviary. Set in a sprawling valley, this renowned eco-tourism park is home to more than 3,000 birds.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great park for bird lovers and photographers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The park is very big with separated parts for a lot of species, e.g. parrots, eagles, storks and flamingos. Also, don't miss the owls. The park also offers some educational information for children which was very nice.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jonas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,448
    2,249
    781
    224
    92
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A jungle walk within the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

KL Bird Park is a great place for families to spend some time while you are in KL. The fees are affordable but not the food. Both Adults and kids will definitely love this place. It is an escape for a while from the burstling City of KL.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank zeenie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Many friendly birds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This park is huge. Take your time strolling around the park. Many friendly, beautiful, colourful birds roaming the park freely. This is a great place to take children. Don't bother eating at the Hornbill Restaurant - average, overpriced food.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Goldiemaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I haven't been there for few years until last week when I brought my 1 year old daughter there. Had a great time spending my evening there and my daughter like it so much. I didn't expect to see so much birds. Even my watch was amaze with the peacocks running around. Overall I think it's worth your time visiting the place.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Putra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a remarkable place with varieties of birds, very clean and organized. It was so relaxing just to walk in or have a seat watching such beautiful birds and greenery

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Nahla62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuala Lumpur Bird Park also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Kuala Lumpur Bird Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing