We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuala Lumpur Bird Park

Kuala Lumpur Bird Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47.50*
and up
Kuala Lumpur Nature Tour: Orchid Garden, Butterfly Park and Bird Park
Ranked #8 of 261 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The world's largest free-flight, walk-in aviary. Set in a sprawling valley, this renowned eco-tourism park is home to more than 3,000 birds.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean tidy & loads to see. Can feed the fish & birds. There's a photo opportunity which is well worth doing. Worth the entry fee for sure

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Dawnfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,900 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,502
    2,281
    794
    227
    96
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a fab afternoon with the birds!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent 3 hours here and really enjoyed our afternoon! Opportunity to get up close to a number of different birds, who were on the whole given lots of freedom to do what birds do! We hand fed the Lories which was a real treat. It's worth working out your visit to coincide with feeding times across the park to really see the birds up close.

We ate on the veranda of the hornbill restaurant (service great, food OK...) where we had the pleasure of being entertained by a magnificent hornbill who seemed rather interested in our dinner!

Only downsides were a few birds who kept in alone in cages, which was sad to see, although these were the exception. Also, with lots of birds being fed in a relatively close environment don't be surprised to see a few rats around the place. It was generally as clean as you could expect for a super huge aviary though.

I would certainly recommend a visit!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Holidayqueen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
1,006 reviews
628 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 597 helpful votes
“for bird lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A kind of modern ZOO with birds flying almost freee under the big nets. Good place to make some close up photographs or just walk around and admire the nature. Insects might be a problem,,,

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank izi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great, especially for children'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My daughter loved being able to roam freely among the birds and I love that most of the birds are not captive in cages. The facility is well maintained and the birds look healthy.

Their little cafe is also pretty decent, good local food at fair price considering the location - they also had buffet at incredible value that featured lock Malay food, that's what we opted for and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Shanee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cute tourist attraction of outdoor bird park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Bird Park is a nice tourist attraction for all ages, where birds basically roam cage free throughout the park. The park has a variety of different birds, ranging from flamingoes, owls, and peacocks. The park itself takes about 2 hours at most as it's not that big. I suggest going to the park early in the day to avoid as much of the heat and mosquitos as you can. The location is also ideal as there's a lot of nice scenic views nearby and it's close to several other tourist attractions, including the Islamic Museum of Arts.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank LucyC_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuala Lumpur Bird Park also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Kuala Lumpur Bird Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing