We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious area for the birdies ”

Kuala Lumpur Bird Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47.50*
and up
Kuala Lumpur Nature Tour: Orchid Garden, Butterfly Park and Bird Park
Ranked #8 of 265 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The world's largest free-flight, walk-in aviary. Set in a sprawling valley, this renowned eco-tourism park is home to more than 3,000 birds.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Spacious area for the birdies ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I love animals and generally refuse to go to Zoos and such like but here they are given large spaces to fly around and are treated well by the staff!
One of the shows with the Parrotts was fabulous and they had bee trained with food so we're in good shape!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Tabetha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,023 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,554
    2,333
    805
    232
    99
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Certainly worth the money going fully enjoyed the 3 hours we spent there whilst traveling around kl. Cheapish to get to in taxi from kl central. Great range of wildlife and perfect setting for some great selfies

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank 24tom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of the trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Omg this was the most amazing place I have ever been to! Being an absolute bird lover, this was like a candy store for me! The birds were amazing and you are able to feed them by buying bird food from little stands! There is also a photo booth where you can take hold various parrots and take a picture from your own camera for a small fee. I would definitely recommend this park to everyone!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Aishau89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WORTH A LOOK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We went along to the bird Park in KL. I was a little disappointed as i have been to other Bird Parks in SE Asia and i found this one was only ok. The Bird show was good and some of the bird attractions were interesting. But there were a few empty exhibits and some of the areas were full of bird poo which was smelly. It wasn't expensive however nothing really excited me apart from the Show, which was a bit amateurish. In saying that, its worth seeing if you have a spare half day to waste in KL. If you ever go to Bali, check out their Bird Park, its professionally displayed and informative.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Bernie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“ A real disappointment. ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As one of the top attractions I thought this would be well worth a visit.

But upon walking around the park I was quite disappointed. So many of the birds didn't look happy. They were missing a lot of feathers and looked hungry. Birds that should have plenty of space to run (they have emu and ostrich) or fly were in small enclosures that didn't promote this at all.

Really not worth the over priced entrance fee.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank imgettingannoyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuala Lumpur Bird Park also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Kuala Lumpur Bird Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing