We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birds! Birds! Birds Everywhere!!”

Kuala Lumpur Bird Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47.50*
and up
Kuala Lumpur Nature Tour: Orchid Garden, Butterfly Park and Bird Park
More Info
US$81.33*
and up
Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Nature In The City Tour including Butterfly Park
More Info
US$70.00*
and up
Kuala Lumpur Private Half-Day Family Tour of Nature, Birds and Butterflies
Ranked #8 of 286 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The world's largest free-flight, walk-in aviary. Set in a sprawling valley, this renowned eco-tourism park is home to more than 3,000 birds.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birds! Birds! Birds Everywhere!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

It's the world's largest walk-in aviary. Supposedly has over 2000 birds and a few hundred different species. Plenty of birds to get up close and personal with. Don't forget to bring along a camera with powerful zoom.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Wong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,693
    2,450
    858
    247
    111
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Spacious area for the birdies ”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

I love animals and generally refuse to go to Zoos and such like but here they are given large spaces to fly around and are treated well by the staff!
One of the shows with the Parrotts was fabulous and they had bee trained with food so we're in good shape!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Tabetha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Certainly worth the money going fully enjoyed the 3 hours we spent there whilst traveling around kl. Cheapish to get to in taxi from kl central. Great range of wildlife and perfect setting for some great selfies

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank 24tom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highlight of the trip!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Omg this was the most amazing place I have ever been to! Being an absolute bird lover, this was like a candy store for me! The birds were amazing and you are able to feed them by buying bird food from little stands! There is also a photo booth where you can take hold various parrots and take a picture from your own camera for a small fee. I would definitely recommend this park to everyone!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Aishau89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WORTH A LOOK”
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We went along to the bird Park in KL. I was a little disappointed as i have been to other Bird Parks in SE Asia and i found this one was only ok. The Bird show was good and some of the bird attractions were interesting. But there were a few empty exhibits and some of the areas were full of bird poo which was smelly. It wasn't expensive however nothing really excited me apart from the Show, which was a bit amateurish. In saying that, its worth seeing if you have a spare half day to waste in KL. If you ever go to Bali, check out their Bird Park, its professionally displayed and informative.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Bernie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuala Lumpur Bird Park also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Kuala Lumpur Bird Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing