We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went on a rainy day:(”

Kuala Lumpur Bird Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47.50*
and up
Kuala Lumpur Nature Tour: Orchid Garden, Butterfly Park and Bird Park
Ranked #8 of 267 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The world's largest free-flight, walk-in aviary. Set in a sprawling valley, this renowned eco-tourism park is home to more than 3,000 birds.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Bass Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“We went on a rainy day:(”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided to go to the bird park on a day that happened to rain. Overall our experience at the bird park was great, there were many birds active despite the rain. The main birds present in the free roaming part of the park were stalks, peacocks and pelicans.We were expecting more exotic birds for the price we paid to be out in the open flying, but instead the cockatoos and macaws were in cages or just weren't flying off their designated branch.I couldn't give the park 5 stars because of an accident that happened. My sister was walking down the stairs and slipped she ended up with a massive bruise. This wasn't necessarily the parks fault as they had a wet floor sign up, but it was a bad experience.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank llayllaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,036 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,561
    2,337
    806
    233
    99
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birds! Birds! Birds Everywhere!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's the world's largest walk-in aviary. Supposedly has over 2000 birds and a few hundred different species. Plenty of birds to get up close and personal with. Don't forget to bring along a camera with powerful zoom.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Wong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Spacious area for the birdies ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love animals and generally refuse to go to Zoos and such like but here they are given large spaces to fly around and are treated well by the staff!
One of the shows with the Parrotts was fabulous and they had bee trained with food so we're in good shape!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Tabetha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Certainly worth the money going fully enjoyed the 3 hours we spent there whilst traveling around kl. Cheapish to get to in taxi from kl central. Great range of wildlife and perfect setting for some great selfies

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank 24tom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Highlight of the trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Omg this was the most amazing place I have ever been to! Being an absolute bird lover, this was like a candy store for me! The birds were amazing and you are able to feed them by buying bird food from little stands! There is also a photo booth where you can take hold various parrots and take a picture from your own camera for a small fee. I would definitely recommend this park to everyone!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Aishau89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuala Lumpur Bird Park also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Kuala Lumpur Bird Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing