We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Mid Valley Megamall
Ranked #26 of 322 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Packed everyday!! Locals spend time cooling down with ice cream and food. Price ranges from cheap in food courts for staffs or workers till high end for big spender.
Love to shop at the 2 supermarkets here. Plenty to offers and a new food court at Aeon too. Also high rates offers by the money changers here.

Thank Bobby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Bobby E,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed shopping here in Mid Valley Megamall. We always strive to provide the best shopping experience to all of our shoppers and we hope you will keep on shopping with us as we make further improvement in the future.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gardens mall"
in 49 reviews
"mega mall"
in 85 reviews
"ktm train"
in 12 reviews
"midvalley megamall"
in 10 reviews
"aeon supermarket"
in 7 reviews
"great mall"
in 27 reviews
"under one roof"
in 27 reviews
"money changers"
in 17 reviews
"retail shops"
in 10 reviews
"one stop shopping"
in 8 reviews
"shop till you drop"
in 13 reviews
"cold storage"
in 8 reviews
"high end"
in 22 reviews
"large mall"
in 7 reviews
"top floor"
in 21 reviews
"shopping heaven"
in 7 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 12 reviews
Filter

197 - 201 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We went Mid valley mega mall for movie at around 11pm. The cinema is clean and comfortable. The shops there closed around 9:30-10pm.

Thank Yeemei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Der Yeemei K,

We are glad you had an enjoyable experience with GSC during your visit to Mid Valley Megamall. For your information, the mall operates from 10am to 10pm daily, with the exception of some F&B outlets which open earlier/close later than the hours stated.

We hope to be able to serve you again during your next visit.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I was there for the CIMB fiesta this weekend! It's indeed a good place to get your bargain during fiesta as well as promotion time. Just that the parking here is not easy to find after lunch and do go there before noon time.

Thank joanadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear joanadventure,

Thank you for the review. We hope you had a splendid time while shopping here in Mid Valley Megamall. The traffic situation was unavoidable, especially with huge events like the CIMB fiesta, which attracted large crowds to the mall. It can be challenging at times, but we try to ensure smooth passage for entry and exit the vicinity.

We hope to have you back again and be able to provide better service in the future.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Was staying next to the megamall when in KL, and was intrigued to see the vast number of people exiting the station for the megamall, and few heading in to town. Residents of KL flock to the malls and spend large tracts of the day wandering around, as the malls are air conditioned, and there is no doubt that to a resident, an afternoon promenading round this vast AC venue is a good idea. There are a range of shops, and some of the restaurants are actually very good.

Thank crawfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Hi crawfie,

Thank you for your review. The array of choices and shops in the mall are the main attraction apart from the happenings. This has greatly ease shopping, as we place the shopping needs under one roof.

We hope to have you back visiting again.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

If you need common Pokemons or to fill up on items this is a good mall to Pokemon. It has a lot of food options as well. Stores are varied. Also close to a higher end mall that is across the walkway.

The slow train has a stop here (KL Commuter Train) and easy drop off for Uber v and Grab.

Thank Kirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Kirk W,

Thank you for your review which highlighted the attractions in Mid Valley City.

It is our commitment to provide a one-stop shopping destination for our shoppers and we hope you had a wonderful time during your visit.

We look forward to have you back again.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mid Valley Megamall also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mid Valley Megamall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing