We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonably priced, decent place to shop souvenirs” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mid Valley Megamall

Mid Valley Megamall
Ranked #24 of 261 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, decent place to shop souvenirs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looking for things to take back home, we visited this mall. Its in the city centre so anticipate traffic when you visit here. Can find reasonably priced clothing here + souvenirs and other touristy knick knacks.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank TheHarpist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear TheHarpist,

Thank you for the review and we are delighted that you have found your needs here in Mid Valley Megamall. It is our aim to provide our customers, regardless of background, everything they need under one roof.

We hope we to see you again next time.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    310
    89
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This place has everything that you need (Or you don't need)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's mega this place. Just like its name. Can be overcrowded on weekends, which means difficult to find parking spots.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank andripratama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear andripratama,

Thank you for the review. We hop eyou have enjoyed your time spent here with us.

We hope we would be able to serve you again during your next visit.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Large, with a super-sized supermarket on the lowest floor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything you want on a shopping trip or just to enjoy airconditioning - all sorts of shops, restaurants, movies, the largest Aeon supermarket I have ever seen, and a cheap foodhall below the neighbouring Gardens Mall.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank CurlymikeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear CurlymikeT,

Thank you for the review. It is our intent to provide our customers the best shopping experience with Mid Valley Megamall.

We hope we would be able to serve you again during your next visit.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you need in one place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location and easy access from anywhere. Parking very cheap compared with other malls in the area. This mall is connected to another called The Gardens so there's so many options for shopping from designer to chain store.
If you want something to eat, then you're spoiled for choice. There's nothing you can't buy here.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jaxhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jaxhow,

Thank you for the review. We are delighted to hear that we are able to provide all your needs under one roof and it has been very convenient for you to shop with us.

We strive to provide the latest and exciting brands for our customers and we hope you will continue your patronage with us in the future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“They weren't kidding about the mega”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Don't be afraid of false advertising, the mega in the mall is real. Huge selection of shopping and food guaranteed to please everyone.

Might not have the high end selection of KLCC and Pavilion, but you'll definitely be able to get your shopping fix during your holiday.

Was there on a weekday, so maybe the lesser crowd was not a true reflection of a weekend frenzy.

Happy shopping!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 20 February 2017
Dear Samuel H,

Thank you for your kind words, which made us proud to be able to provide you with satisfying shopping experience.

We hope to see you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mid Valley Megamall also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mid Valley Megamall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing