We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“American Style Mall. Don't Expect Cheap T Shirts!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mid Valley Megamall

Mid Valley Megamall
Ranked #22 of 261 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chorley Lancs
Level Contributor
138 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“American Style Mall. Don't Expect Cheap T Shirts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having visited lots of malls in Asia and read even more reviews, its obvious one size doesn't fit all. We all have different options on what constitutes great shopping. Mid Valley is very reminiscent of your typical Florida malls. Its smart and busy. Prices aren't cheap but, they are affordable. Top tip for reasonably priced T Shirts is a store called Soda. Cool designs and well made for about £4 each.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Kebablover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kebablover,

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide our customers everything they need, under one roof, regardless of their spending and hope you had a good time while shopping in Mid Valley Megamall.

We hope to see you again during your next visit.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    309
    88
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
284 reviews
155 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Established mall becoming tired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Mid Valley Megamall was once the darling of mall in KL. All KL people converged here in the weekend. Presently, it is stlll jam in the weekend which is one of the reason that put off people going there. Not to mention the limited parking space. You get variety of shops inside the mall which is good and exciting. But with more upgrades from its rival malls and new malls appearing, this megamall is somewhat less vibrant.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Ngan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ngan H,

Thank you for you review, which we have taken note with regret about your disappointment with the mall's design and the parking situation.

As we aim to provide all the customers' needs under one roof, it also bring large traffic into the mall, which contribute to the lack of parking situation. Thus, it is advisable to come early to the mall to avoid the hassle.

We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can provide better service in the future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, decent place to shop souvenirs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looking for things to take back home, we visited this mall. Its in the city centre so anticipate traffic when you visit here. Can find reasonably priced clothing here + souvenirs and other touristy knick knacks.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank TheHarpist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear TheHarpist,

Thank you for the review and we are delighted that you have found your needs here in Mid Valley Megamall. It is our aim to provide our customers, regardless of background, everything they need under one roof.

We hope we to see you again next time.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This place has everything that you need (Or you don't need)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's mega this place. Just like its name. Can be overcrowded on weekends, which means difficult to find parking spots.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank andripratama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear andripratama,

Thank you for the review. We hop eyou have enjoyed your time spent here with us.

We hope we would be able to serve you again during your next visit.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Large, with a super-sized supermarket on the lowest floor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything you want on a shopping trip or just to enjoy airconditioning - all sorts of shops, restaurants, movies, the largest Aeon supermarket I have ever seen, and a cheap foodhall below the neighbouring Gardens Mall.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank CurlymikeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear CurlymikeT,

Thank you for the review. It is our intent to provide our customers the best shopping experience with Mid Valley Megamall.

We hope we would be able to serve you again during your next visit.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mid Valley Megamall also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mid Valley Megamall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing