We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Food Food”

Mid Valley Megamall
Ranked #27 of 286 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food Food Food”
Reviewed 7 March 2017

There is so much selection, but if you want a quick bite on the move stop in the lower ground floor connection arcade to Garden Mall - there is a Curry Puff Stall to die for, please dont miss it they are so great you will go back for more

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 14 March 2017
Dear stuart c,

Thank you for your review. We hope you had an enjoyable time while shopping with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    344
    98
    11
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Is there anything you can't get here?”
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Is there anything you can't get here? No. It has everything under and over the sun. It is never a bored moment at this place, because there is something here for everyone - food, shops, money changers, electronics, games, movies, gym, pets, tidbits, clothes,.....the list goes on. You really don't have to go elsewhere.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Oliver Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 14 March 2017
Dear Oliver Q,

Thank you for sharing your review and we are delighted that you had a great time shopping with us. It is always great to know that our tenant mix, facilities & services exceed your expectation. We will continuously bring in new exciting shops and evolve in line with the present time.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to KL.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Huge mall with variety”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Cannot be covered in a day. The shops are varied. The prices are affordable but not cheap. Good quality clothes and lot of good brands too. Tried local food at madam Kwan in the mall and we enjoyed it. Soda, Padini, guess, Elle and a few other stores had reasonable clothes. During Christmas sale it is worth visiting because they are really good discounts

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank sumo1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 14 March 2017
Dear sumo1404,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the time spent shopping with us. It has been our pleasure to provide our customers with the best shopping experience under one roof.

we hope to serve you again during your next visit.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley Lancs
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“American Style Mall. Don't Expect Cheap T Shirts!”
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Having visited lots of malls in Asia and read even more reviews, its obvious one size doesn't fit all. We all have different options on what constitutes great shopping. Mid Valley is very reminiscent of your typical Florida malls. Its smart and busy. Prices aren't cheap but, they are affordable. Top tip for reasonably priced T Shirts is a store called Soda. Cool designs and well made for about £4 each.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Kebablover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 14 March 2017
Dear Kebablover,

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide our customers everything they need, under one roof, regardless of their spending and hope you had a good time while shopping in Mid Valley Megamall.

We hope to see you again during your next visit.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
159 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Established mall becoming tired”
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The Mid Valley Megamall was once the darling of mall in KL. All KL people converged here in the weekend. Presently, it is stlll jam in the weekend which is one of the reason that put off people going there. Not to mention the limited parking space. You get variety of shops inside the mall which is good and exciting. But with more upgrades from its rival malls and new malls appearing, this megamall is somewhat less vibrant.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Ngan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 14 March 2017
Dear Ngan H,

Thank you for you review, which we have taken note with regret about your disappointment with the mall's design and the parking situation.

As we aim to provide all the customers' needs under one roof, it also bring large traffic into the mall, which contribute to the lack of parking situation. Thus, it is advisable to come early to the mall to avoid the hassle.

We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can provide better service in the future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mid Valley Megamall also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mid Valley Megamall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing