We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Currently Third Largest Mall in Asia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mid Valley Megamall

Mid Valley Megamall
Ranked #22 of 261 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Currently Third Largest Mall in Asia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Mid Valley Megamall is a luxury shopping center. Located quite far from central city (almost outside Kuala Lumpur), but it's worth the trip. However most brands are very common and can be found in other places. One tenant attracted me most was Kit Kat.

You can spend 3 to 4 hours here. Mostly checking what they have to offer. In the end you may ended empty handed.

No metro train reach this place.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Surjorimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Surjorimba,

Thank you for your review. We strive to bring in more exciting labels and brands, to suit the ever changing needs of our customers.

While there is no LRT system directly into the mall, you may stop at the Bangsar LRT station, where you may board the shuttle bus service provided. Alternatively, the Mid Valley KTM Komuter station is only one station away from KL Sentral.

We look forward to your next visit and hope to be able to provide better service in the future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    309
    89
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything for Everybody”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are currently staying at The Gardens Residence (another review) so these two malls are underneath the apartment. From breakfast to dinner the mall has satisfied. The manicure and pedicure on the second floor is terrific, excellent value. I also required a doctor, the walk in clinic in front of Harvey Norman's is incredible, doctor plus antibiotics cost au $18 no waiting can even have x-rays......
Shuttle buses from hotels made it convenient if you are staying elsewhere, but traffic is a problem tooing and froing, especially from Sentrel. Far better to get the train only 1 stop and very, very easy.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank depti70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear depti70,

Thank you for your comprehensive review, which we are delighted of. It has been our pleasure to able to provide all your needs during your stay with us and we hope you had a wonderful time spent with Mid Valley Megamall.

We hope to be able to serve you again during you next visit.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Variety!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went here to hang out before watching a movie at the cinemas attached. The mall is very big and there is a variety of shops it's also interconnected to the Gardens Mall via a walk way so you can find almost anything here!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Felix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Felix C,

Thank you for the review. We hope you had an enjoyable time shopping with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
530 reviews
239 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Shopping!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although this is not the biggest mall in Malaysia, it is still one of my favourite malls as it is shopper friendly. If you are traveling with a baby, don't fret! They have baby rooms around for you to breastfeed or do a quick nappy change.

There are a variety of brands sold here. Definitely a shopping paradise if you unlimited cash flow. If you want something of higher end...just walk towards the Gardens Mall which is nearby in the vicinity too.

Food...nothing to worry about. Lots of places to eat and if you dont have cash, lots of ATMs around. There is also a bank and a few money changers too which offer competitive exchange rates.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank swim_jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear swim_jess,

It is to our pleasure to hear that you find the mall to suits you every needs. We have always strive to ensure that everyone could have enjoyable experience while shopping with us, regardless of their background.

We hope enjoy your continuous support and be able to provide better services in the future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food Food Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is so much selection, but if you want a quick bite on the move stop in the lower ground floor connection arcade to Garden Mall - there is a Curry Puff Stall to die for, please dont miss it they are so great you will go back for more

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear stuart c,

Thank you for your review. We hope you had an enjoyable time while shopping with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mid Valley Megamall also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mid Valley Megamall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing