We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and too big for all your shopping need”

Mid Valley Megamall
Ranked #24 of 290 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Mid valley mall is one of the biggest malls in Malaysia, it offers almost everything from every leading brand. This place is too big while visiting you need plenty of time and energy. There are multiple food joints in this places at regular intervals which will keep you energised and cater to your tummy need.

Thank Mohammad sadaf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Mohammad sadaf K,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed the tenant mix that we offered, especially the F&B outlets.

We hope you had an enjoyable time shopping with us.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
There are newer reviews for Mid Valley Megamall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017

If not mistaken the 3 largest mall in Asia. So you can imagine how much retail space is available. Practically every boutique is here. You also have lots of food/drink options to cater any budget or preference. Gets really crowded over the weekends until the car parks are full. There are also a couple of hotels attached to the mall. There is also a convention center which is used quite regularly for various events.

One can spend hours here without realizing. The al fresco area where all the cafes & restaurants are located is good for people watching. Been around for some time but they have made timely upgrades to keep up with the times. Can't go wrong with coming here.

Thank poopshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear poopshooter,

Thank you for your review and we are very much honoured. We will continue to stay relevant by bringing in new trends and uplift our environment for an enjoyable shopping experience.

We hope to enjoyed your continuous patronage and see you again real soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The mall consist with wide range of stalls. Medium to high quality items sold at medium to high prices. It covers most of our shopping needs.

I traveled from KL Sentral by KTM. Mid valley is the KTM station and it costs 1.60 MYR for one-way ticket. There is a passage from station to the mall and can go without getting wet even in a rainy day.

I think this is one place for a tourist travelling Kuala Lumpur for shopping.

Thank Laksiriben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Laksiriben,

Thank you for your review. The KTM Komuter is indeed as convenient and cheap mode of transport to visit Mid Valley Megamall.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you had a fruitful day shopping with us.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I have visited this shopping mall numerous times over the last few years.
It can be reached by bus train or car.
Modern layout to this complex, spotlessly clean and easy to find your way around.
Everything is here, shops, bars, restaurants, mini markets, hair salons , coffee houses but a few to mention.
Also many places to cool down and relax in.
It can get very busy in the evenings and weekends.

Thank teddy5877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear teddy5877,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you find the mall to be easily accessible and that you have enjoyed your time shopping here.

We hope to have your continuous support and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Went there 2 see the famous avalon sarees store located on 3rd floor.. from the hype i thought it's a huge store.. ended up super duper small with arrogant staff.. it deserves 2 be closed down.. wat a nuisance.. price ranging from rm1000 plus for a simple saree and 3000 to 5000 on grand ones.. definitely not worth it and not much choice at all.. whatever we see online it seems we need to buy it online as well..they don't have the same dress we see online

4  Thank Melissa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Melissa I,

Thank you for your review, which we have taken note with regret. We will convey your feedback to the management of Avalon Sarees for improvement to be made in the future.

We hope this will not deter you from shopping with us again.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mid Valley Megamall also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mid Valley Megamall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing