We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shop till you drop”

Mid Valley Megamall
Ranked #23 of 267 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shop till you drop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's really a mega mall. Major Brand’s are all here. There are supermarkets as well as many restaurants. From western to local fares, one is spoiled for choice.
Only drawback is it's location. It is out of the way if one is in Bukit Bintang area. A cab ride would solve the problem.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank bigfish41day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear bigfish41day,

Thank you for your review. We hope you had an enjoyable time shopping with us and we would be glad to serve you again during your next visit.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    322
    90
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
138 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great and too big for all your shopping need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mid valley mall is one of the biggest malls in Malaysia, it offers almost everything from every leading brand. This place is too big while visiting you need plenty of time and energy. There are multiple food joints in this places at regular intervals which will keep you energised and cater to your tummy need.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad sadaf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mohammad sadaf K,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed the tenant mix that we offered, especially the F&B outlets.

We hope you had an enjoyable time shopping with us.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
607 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“shopping haven...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If not mistaken the 3 largest mall in Asia. So you can imagine how much retail space is available. Practically every boutique is here. You also have lots of food/drink options to cater any budget or preference. Gets really crowded over the weekends until the car parks are full. There are also a couple of hotels attached to the mall. There is also a convention center which is used quite regularly for various events.

One can spend hours here without realizing. The al fresco area where all the cafes & restaurants are located is good for people watching. Been around for some time but they have made timely upgrades to keep up with the times. Can't go wrong with coming here.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank poopshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear poopshooter,

Thank you for your review and we are very much honoured. We will continue to stay relevant by bringing in new trends and uplift our environment for an enjoyable shopping experience.

We hope to enjoyed your continuous patronage and see you again real soon.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marawila, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Great place for shopping medium to high quality items”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The mall consist with wide range of stalls. Medium to high quality items sold at medium to high prices. It covers most of our shopping needs.

I traveled from KL Sentral by KTM. Mid valley is the KTM station and it costs 1.60 MYR for one-way ticket. There is a passage from station to the mall and can go without getting wet even in a rainy day.

I think this is one place for a tourist travelling Kuala Lumpur for shopping.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Laksiriben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Laksiriben,

Thank you for your review. The KTM Komuter is indeed as convenient and cheap mode of transport to visit Mid Valley Megamall.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you had a fruitful day shopping with us.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Shopping mall in KL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have visited this shopping mall numerous times over the last few years.
It can be reached by bus train or car.
Modern layout to this complex, spotlessly clean and easy to find your way around.
Everything is here, shops, bars, restaurants, mini markets, hair salons , coffee houses but a few to mention.
Also many places to cool down and relax in.
It can get very busy in the evenings and weekends.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank teddy5877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_Valley_Megamall, General Manager at Mid Valley Megamall, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear teddy5877,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you find the mall to be easily accessible and that you have enjoyed your time shopping here.

We hope to have your continuous support and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mid Valley Megamall also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mid Valley Megamall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing